qeema

A strainer is what you call 'jaali waali cheez' or 'pachchee' or 'chchankee'. Basically it has infinite rice grain size holes and drains any form of liquid. Do a google on strainers and you will see one. C****a.

Fungi, I don't think you spelled "C****a" correctly.

You being one should know better. I accept my mistake. You are a C****a.

Fungi, still your spellings are very burger-like. C & A doens't really tell you anything and kinda look pretty boring. Here we have a C at the beginning and then many asterisks later a kaLa kaara A and the rest is all blip blip. You're way too prude and darra hooa to use the word. Do this: Call it loud every morning upon waking up for about 20 mins, and 10 minutes before going to sleep. Carry on for about one month. Afaaqa ho ga and you'll be more comfortable with the word.

You are so right. Everytime I think of people from the state of C A, I think of them as c****as.

Washing qeema isnt that necessary, apart from cleaning obvious dirt, since there are hardly any crevices in the minced meat for any blood or water to get retained. Whatever is there, evaporates during the bhooning process.
In order to suppress the smell, use any or all of sabut kali mirch, sabut sookha dhaniya, lemon/vinegar, daarcheeni etc...(sabut garam masala).

Akif, man I'm telling you this was not the kinda smell that would go away with these spices. I put baRi alaachi and some cloves in there too along with some ground kaali mirch etc. This is just the overlapping kinda smell that's in the meet. I think I should have strained and washed it just a little like the others said. Will try that again.

qeema dilemma :( do you buy queema already prepared or do you get it prepared after buying meat?

We used to get that prepared one before, but then it was so full of fats and would never taste good, that now we first buy the best, boneless and fatless meat and then tell the salesperson to grinde it in their machines, now the queema is much much better.

just spray in some deodorant Roman.....or itr, depending on whose coming over.

Roman kis cheez ka qeema uthaa laay thay? Are you SURE it was beef?

Who said beef? I thought it was implied that I was talking about pork. beef kay qeemay meiN bhi smell hoti hai bhala?

ginger,garlic

FOR THE NEXT TIME PUT LOTS of pisaaa huwa garlic and ginger aur thora sa lemon juice,,,,

Roman,

Always and Always anytime u do not like smells of meat, poultry…while cooking, just add in 2,3 minced cloves of garlic during frying. Thats enough!!! Oh and please do wash the Keema, even if its packed and sealed. Come on u don’t like sharing towels with others, then how would you stand the fact of ground beef minced by other individual machines and God knows what else before packed! Wash the damn thing b4 cooking u lazy duck!

ps. and yes I ain’t no junior member we know that the gupshy database is lying! :rolleyes:

DB :D

DB, tum kahaN theiN?? meiN tumheiN boht miss kiya. :clown:

I've been give a tip recently kay ji add a tablespoon of sugar in qeema. It's doesn't effect the taste but it takes care of the smell. How many have heard of that?

not me hmmm

I dont know if its mentioned in this thread, but use garlic garlic and more garlic with your meat dishes especially qeema, it does take care of the smell issue.

Btw now I wash my qeema befor cooking it, all that blood that comes out, I didnt even knew. :eek:

erm garlic and ginger does nothing to that annoying fat smell that comes from walayiti keema and no matter how much you bhoon it, in the end it still stinks

Roman dear dice 2 med size onions, dont brown em just add em to the heated pot ( make sure its heated pls otherwise keema will give out its water ) and add keema and let it cook for ten - 15 mins, just keep stirring it. Then start adding the normal spices.

I am guilty of washing qeema to the extent that it looses its original color. Ammi says that there is no need to wash it like crazy coz in that way it looses the taste and essential nutrients.