malik73, youre right. I just hope Musharraf stays strong.
5Abi,
youre so right! these ppl send other ppl kids to jihad and make other men their age blow theirselves up with suicideal bomb attacks and for themselves they have US educated sons and daughters and their palaces.
if some one drinks alcohol he is liable for punishment of 80 lashes by shariah.. this is not deemed, or judged by me or you. but by shariah..
similarly those who died in wana operation died for sake of their country fighting against muslims who thought they would be secure in a muslim country and fled fighting from a neighbouring country...
do you think the one who dies trying to evict or enforce a boycott on another muslim a shaheed?
it is not me who or a "qazi" who has judged so and so but islam has already spoken on this issue...
do you think the army of yazid deserved a janazah?
Isnt it funny. The same people who are here badmouthing Qazi here in this thread, are the ones speaking about how wretched the American soldiers are killing Muslims in Afghanistan and Iraq, and how their bombardment has also led to the killings of civilians. When Pakistan Army does the same thing (Mushy following the orders of the US), they start attacking the politicians who oppose this operation. Im just pointing out this hypocrisy in some people's arguments, as for the operation, I fully support it, and Qazi sahib, hes doing this because hes a politician, not some religious person safegaurding the interests of his Muslim brethren.
[QUOTE] Originally posted by 5Abi: *
Not to forget, these molvies come from the same class who send their sons and daughters to study abroad esp. Amreeka, while they preach hatred towards Amreeka and brainwash the youth in Pak to fight their *jihad for them.
mashallah .....very good point.....
BTW can u name few of these molvess....plz dont name qazi ..he is engineer not an aalim.....
as far as i know....those who gave fatwa ....were moulana aziz ur rehman ..moulana abdul aziz....and others....
they have sacrificed their sons in afghan jihad.....moulana abdul aziz's father attained shadah in islambad some years back.......these are practising ulema...and have based thier fatwa on religous daleel....plz counter it with any proper religiou evidence......otherwise agree with them......
have any one heared what happed to pak sepoye in jerma brigde in kohat when he was killed during an operation against chechan mujahedeen...
*Originally posted by Bhadsha: *
A deabandi maulvi's.... aren't they the ones that labbeled quade-azam a kafir...or weren;t they they one in india that in 65 war reffered to pakistani soldiers shaheeds as "dogs that will go to hell".... they seem to have kept up there tradition. I think the operation shouldnt have happened in wana but rather in rawalpinidi..lets finish the hidden traitors once in for all.
wrong staement.......biggest suporter of muslim league was deobandi aalim moulana ashraf ali thanvi ....moulana zafar ali and shabbir ali were also deobandi.....(hope u know them)
kaffir e azam was allegdly said by an ahrari moulvi..though was not an subscribed statement......
plz read history before making such statements.......
wrong staement.......biggest suporter of muslim league was deobandi aalim moulana ashraf ali thanvi ....moulana zafar ali and shabbir ali were also deobandi.....(hope u know them)
kaffir e azam was allegdly said by an ahrari moulvi..though was not an subscribed statement......
plz read history before making such statements.......
What was Mufti Mehmood's position on the creation of Pakistan?
*Originally posted by umar001: *
if some one drinks alcohol he is liable for punishment of 80 lashes by shariah.. this is not deemed, or judged by me or you. but by shariah..
similarly those who died in wana operation died for sake of their country fighting against muslims who thought they would be secure in a muslim country and fled fighting from a neighbouring country...
do you think the one who dies trying to evict or enforce a boycott on another muslim a shaheed?
it is not me who or a "qazi" who has judged so and so but islam has already spoken on this issue...
do you think the army of yazid deserved a janazah?
DO you think Decoits and robbers or terrorists whose names are Muslims, and judge the killers of them are shaheed and non shaheed on the above basis ???
as written by a former indian ambasador....
about the deobandi's
"
role during India’s struggle for Independence, when they rejected the proposals for partition of the country, gives them a place of honour and respect."
unfortunately I'm int eh middle of exams so don;t have as much time...but after the exams are over..I will reference various articles which the deobandi's as an institution has given against pakistan. oh wasn't "maulana petrols" father against pakistan...?
What was Mufti Mehmood's position on the creation of Pakistan?
HIs position was that all india belong to muslims (according to shareah) ...the opposition was strictly religous ...an ijtihadi masla...with thanvi sahib and his students completly in favour of pakistan and madni sahib and his students against it.......
Deoband was not completly against pakistan......many of deoband..seharnpur madressa teachers were in favour of pkaistan......to name some...
moulana thanvi
moulana shabbir and moulana zafar ahmed usmani
mufti wali hassan ( mufti e azam pakistan)
mufti shafee ( mufti e azam of pakistan after mufti wali hasan)
Even if mufti mehmood opposed pakistan..they were the one who after the establishment o fcountry supported pakistan/helped pakkistan on various occasion .......peshawris still remeber his time at chief minister house.....
i dont think that regardless of what fazal ur rehman did ...he still have no house apart from the mud house in his village......no allegations / cases against him......much better then other politicians...
BTW.......have any one read "pakistan main kia ho ga" ..a speach before the creation of pakistan by a aalim....ata ullah shah bukhari.....
whatever he said later proved to be true......
those who opposed pakistan were of the opinion that with majority of muslim leagues are strictly non religious with agakhan and zafar ull ah qadiyani at high position ..it will be very hard for the establishment of islamic state...and how true they were.......
rehman1 unfortunately i dont have the article...but its very common news in pakistan, like a lot of ppl r talking abt it so i'm sure it true...u can prolly search the archives on dawn.com and u might find it...?
Mr Xtreme Qazi Hussein Ahmad is one of the biggest religious political party leaders in pak...
*Originally posted by Spock: *
Isnt it funny. The same people who are here badmouthing Qazi here in this thread, are the ones speaking about how wretched the American soldiers are killing Muslims in Afghanistan and Iraq, and how their bombardment has also led to the killings of civilians. When Pakistan Army does the same thing (Mushy following the orders of the US), they start attacking the politicians who oppose this operation. Im just pointing out this hypocrisy in some people's arguments, as for the operation, I fully support it, and Qazi sahib, hes doing this because hes a politician, not some religious person safegaurding the interests of his Muslim brethren.
Spock r u talking abt me bro....? :-/
i'll have to admit i'm really confused about this issue...its very tough to see fights among your own coz u cant decide whose side to be on...i dont support this operation i think...but i also cant see our army men dying and on top of that political leaders saying stuff like dont read their namaz-e-janaza...
the reason i am criticising Qazi saab is becoz imho he took advantage of the situation and dramatized it to further his own agenda...u r so right, he is not a religious person, he is a politician and this incident proves it...the person who is really religious doesnt get involved in politics and specially does not actively seek power...
[QUOTE] Originally posted by irem: *
**Spock* r u talking abt me bro....? :-/
i'll have to admit i'm really confused about this issue...its very tough to see fights among your own coz u cant decide whose side to be on...i dont support this operation i think...but i also cant see our army men dying and on top of that political leaders saying stuff like dont read their namaz-e-janaza...
the reason i am criticising Qazi saab is becoz imho he took advantage of the situation and dramatized it to further his own agenda...u r so right, he is not a religious person, he is a politician and this incident proves it...the person who is really religious doesnt get involved in politics and specially does not actively seek power...
Nope, I am not referring to you, since you are not supporting the operation. I was referring to the people who are supporting this operation, and yet detest what is being done in Iraq and Afghanistan.
*Originally posted by irem: *
thanks all for ur replies
rehman1 unfortunately i dont have the article...but its very common news in pakistan, like a lot of ppl r talking abt it so i'm sure it true...u can prolly search the archives on dawn.com and u might find it...?
Mr Xtreme Qazi Hussein Ahmad is one of the biggest religious political party leaders in pak...
Spock r u talking abt me bro....? :-/
Sister Irem
I really couple of your posts but not this one.
I think Its the responsibility of the person who
initiates the thread to give proper reference.
I guess should not be based on he said, she said.
I don't think Qazi Sahab can issue Fatwas.
take care
rehman1 brother, sorry for not providing the link earlier…actually its quite common news here…Musharraf himself also mentioned it on TV…and it seemed like everyone knew abt it…
khayr i searched online and here are some links that i came up with…hope they help…i’m sorry i couldnt find a news item that mentions exactly that this exact fatwa was issued by qazi saab…i’ll look around more and post the correct article if i find it…
unfortunately i’ve not been able to find the correct article…i do know that the news is correct though…
maybe its in an urdu newspaper but i dont know how to quickly search thru them
i apologise though for not being able to come up with the correct article…if someone has a link please feel free to post…otherwise if mods want they can close the thread…
"Fatwa against Pak-Army martyrs at wana to no funeral pray
**Reports claim that some Islamic scholars and clerics have issued an edict barring reading prayers in Islamic tradition by clerics at the last rites of Pakistan Army troops killed in operations in WANA. They have been termed unfaithful for killing those waging a holy war or jihad.
The edict was reportedly passed Jama Masjid (Lal Masjid) in Islamabad under the aegis of Jamaat-e-Ahl-e Sunnat Wwal-Jamaat on March 21. Qari Saidurrahman, Qari Abdurrashid, Maulana Abdurrauf, Maulana Abdurrazzaqu Hydri, Maulana Hussein Ahmad Shaidani, Maulana Md. Kausar Maulana Abdul Karim, Maulana Abdul Waheed Qasmi, Maulana Abdul Sharif Hazarvi, Qari Ehsanullah, Maulana Abdul Ghaffar Maulana Tanvir Ahmad and 70 others clerics signed the edict after discussions with Colonel (Retired) Mahmood-ul-Hassan"**
This is from one of the links provided. Where does it say Qazi Hussein Ahmed and Jamaat e Islami???
These days, seculars are trying to take over under the "great " leadership of Musharraf and trying to erase the Islamic image of Pakistan. I agree all these religious parties are not perfect, but what about the other looters who have ruled us since 50 years? Therefore people out there are leaving no stone unturned to malign any Islamic movement. As a matter of fact, I was shocked to hear how people (such as Asma Jahangir) came up on Geo Tv and other media, and criticized the Islamic laws and shariah. What is going on in Pakistan???
Sister, please do not post everything just like that. So many people came here to say so many bad words to Qazi sahab, who is no angel but i still respect him as he is far better than all other politicians.
I would appreciate it if you would open another thread about this wrong news about JI.
dear brother Islamabad…I honestly did hear this news from many people…actually my colleagues were discussing this during our lunch break…so its obvious that everyone knew about it and it was a common news item…
plus Musharraf mentioned it in a news conference on PTV…
Qazi Hussein Ahmed was specifically mentioned…
the reason i cant find a link to it is prolly becoz usually english newspapers dont carry such news as they think its too ‘sansani-khez’ or dramatic to be carrying ‘fatway’…
the reason i dont wana open any thread that this news was false because i really do know that news was right its just i havent been able to find an article to support it
the moderators can decide if they want to close this thread and my apologies once again for not being able to provide a supporting article
wa salam
irem
p.s. about Qazi saahab, some elders were discussing in my house about politics a couple days ago and they were saying that a person who is really religious does not get involved with politics and does not try to seek power…Allah o Alim…only Allah swt knows whats in the heart of a person…i dont like any of the politicians, i am not on anyone’s side…
as for bad words abt Qazi saab, i dont think i myself utterred any bad words abt Qazi saab as a person as despite everything he is a buzurg…i was only critcising the statement and do stand by what i said…
p.s. about Qazi saahab, some elders were discussing in my house about politics a couple days ago and they were saying that a person who is really religious does not get involved with politics and does not try to seek power...Allah o Alim...only Allah swt knows whats in the heart of a person....i dont like any of the politicians, i am not on anyone's side...
as for bad words abt Qazi saab, i dont think i myself utterred any bad words abt Qazi saab as a person as despite everything he is a buzurg...i was only critcising the statement and do stand by what i said...
I respect your opinion, but have you realized, how can Islam be fully implemented without power? Politics is bad, but should Muslims give up and sit at home or in mosques only and do not think of changing the taghoot governemnt?
If the only largest , most organized jamaat in Pakistan and in many Muslim countries (jamaat e islami is in many Muslim countries) is defamed or its leaders, who would bring change? They are not perfect but what they say is right. So these people get defamed and we only have dictators and looters left! Long live Pakistan