Qazi Husain Ahmad will quit in April

Qazi Husain Ahmad , Ameer (President) Jamat-e-Islami will quit his seat in April (BBCURDO.COM Coloumn).
As per the writter of the artical on the said web , that Qazi will not contest for the party leadership , for which elections are scheduled in April.
The Jama-e-Islami members through out pakistan will gather each after 4/5 years and elect their Ameer (President) for their party, the president in turn will appoint provencial Ameers(Presidents).

It was Main Tufail from Punjab the president of Jamat-e-Islami , but when he quited from his seat , then Qazi was elected in Eightees, and he was continuesly being elected by the members of Jamat-e-Islami, once in 1998 he had resigned from his seat , then he again was elected by the members.

The founder of Jamat-e-Islami was Mulana Mavdodi who was the founder leader of this party , then Main Muhammad Tufail was elected , then Qazi , and now after Qazi let see who is elected by the members.

There are some very important and of course thought provoking questions which needs some special attention.

1. Is Qazi is going to appoint his Son?
  2. How much transparant the election of Jamat-e-Islami are?
  3. are our other political Parties (like PPP, PML, TAHREEK INSAF , MQM etc also
    held elections for their leaders?
  4. How it became possible that Jamat-e-Islami founder is one Exindian , then
    Main Muhammad Tufail from Punjab came , and then this party was leaded
    by a Pathan Qazi Hausain Ahmad?

Re: Qazi Husain Ahmad will quit in April

Can you tell me where the founder of Jamat Mavdodi son and daughter leave and are they now Pakistan citizen.?

Are you really asking questions or conveying your opinion? :hmmm:

I myself do have this information nor i am interested in such informations , because it has no importance for us.

I just want to point out ONE VERY STRONG POINT of this party, the DEMOCRACY in the party , which no other political party have in Pakistan.
We can take example of Religious party jamiat Ulma-e-Pakistan, Mufti Mahmood was its founder and after him, his son adopted the chairmanship, like wise for PPP , Benazir, then is ZARDARI and Bilawal, similarly in PML , if Nawaz is the leader then his Brother is the Most prominant , and holding Punjab CM post.

There is no election among the members of the party.
Who ever have some Good quality we should highlight that , Jamat-e-Islami have this quality .....

and when some one will highlight this then ...... Ya ..... will be considered biaser??????

Give your openion , if you think i am convencing my openion.

Are there elections in any other Political party for thier leaders in Pakistan.?

JI popularity is in the gutter these days, no chance for back to their glory days. For the worst part, they don't even have any one who can replace Qazi Sahab. Good to see one Religious extremists going off, hope others follow the same path soon !

tabiyat theak hai ????

Since when did Qazi Hussain became religious extremist????

^ He has no idea what hes talking about, right now the JI, PML[N], and PTI are the ones that are popular amongst the masses, while lifetime don gaddi nasheen of karachi, jirdari, wali khan and maluana-diesel-ur-rehman are getting their 'mitti paleet'. I have always admired Qazi's courage and determination even if I didnt support his party. The fact that his party was united behind him was indeed quite an achievement. He did not see power ever. The only blunder he made was supporting that two faced maulana diesel who secretly conducted deals with Musharraf in exhange for bribes in the form of land.

Sorry my bad, lets call him fanatic.

JI & PTI popularity in the masses, good joke :hehe: Anyway few days left we will see how much JI & PTI has support in the “masses”. Question, what happened to JI million marches?

Let me show you mirror today again, just few hours ago Nawaz Shairf & Imran Khan says “Lairs didn’t ask political parties before announcing lonnng march” ..is ganja started to backtracking already?..

Unforuntately you managed to get Musharraf again in the discussion, bravo !

Qazi is far far better than Dash Diesel in every aspect.he is a bit emotional but not involved in corruption as JUI-F famous for

Shukria batane k liya :hehe:

:hinna:Bad Az kharabi-e-bisyar:D

Waisy jamat-e-islami ka kabra is ne hi kiya Liaqat Baloch or Salman Butt ke sath mil ker:hehe:

Another flip flop of JI. Having shed enough blood in 80s and 90s fighting a religious war against communists in Afghanistan with full support of US, now he is supporting communists in China while fighting a war against US! He has no problem with communist China’s oppresion of its muslim population! Does he not consider muslims of Kashghar not part of muslim Ummah? US should show a glimpse of some dollars and JI will come back to supporting them in Afghanistan.

I know which party you belong to and who you support. Back when the Gallop surveys and IRI polls came up, you were denying those and then we all know what happened after that. If you think Zardari, Altaf Bhai and Wali are spearheading the popularity campaign, continue to live in your delusioned state of mind.l

Earth to Data, absolutely no sign of intelligence in the jibberish above.

*So, grow some brains and comprehend the fact that he has 9 years of self imposed presidential rule under his name and politics of the present revolve around his failed policies NOT to mention the fact that Qazi, the subject of this discussion spent the last 9 years primarily campaigning against Musharraf. Rather unfortunate for you, because your posts lack absolutely a grain of intellectual capacity to post a proper intelligent rebuttal. Also, you managed to bring lairs (learn to spell), nawaz sharif, Imran Khan into the discussion to, which is rather fortunate for you because apart from those names its just a heap of meaningless and poorly composed drivel.

You know nothing about me and what i support so lets move on to Gallop Surveys, what happened to JI/PTI million marches? Please read:
Jang Group Online

Agreed their is no intelligence in your posted jibberish !

Yes yes yes 9 years in the power… and what he have to do with current events? Government changed, Tabla-Group is out as usual and marching (million??). FYI its because of QAZI sahab that Musharraf got 9 years !

**Lawyer?? Liar is correct word, Sir with due respect, its you who got the JUI, PTI, PML-N & Musharraf in the discussion, not me.
Care to look at your post: **
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/311387-qazi-husain-ahmad-will-quit-april.html#post6332782

[quote="engrshami, post:59, topic:195246"]

I just want to point out ONE VERY STRONG POINT of this party, the DEMOCRACY in the party , which no other political party have in Pakistan.

Looking at the posts of our respected gup shup form , it seems like we are advocating some particular sect/part and due to our society and background we are VERY BIASED , PREOCCUPIED.

The Democracy in parties is a thing which brings OBAMA , a black president of USA in Hundreds years of this country, which lacks in our political parties, that is the main cause we are not having full and enough strong democratic GOV'T since the creation of Pakistan.

Jamat-e-Islami in Pakistan has this QUALITY in pakistan that they have democracy among their Party.

WHOEVER DESERVE FOR CRIDIT , WE SHOULD NOT BE JEALOUS TO AWARD THAT.