Qadri announces an end to Islamabad Dharna

PTA chief TuQ has just announced the end to dharna at islamabad while at the same time propogating it to other cities

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0e5-yKCYAE1X-N.jpg

So basically long awaited “umpire’s ungli” remained unseen while those who were giving good news every single day are now moving away. I’m sure it’ll boost govt’s confidence and kinda disheartening to PAT’s sincere workers who thought govt is done.
Also not sure how the younger bro’s party PTI is gona react to this news.

It’s over: Tahirul Qadri ends sit-in Last Updated On 21 October,2014 About 5 minutes ago

I will hold 2-day sit-in in every city of Pakistan in the next phase of the revolutionary movement

ISLAMABAD: (Dunya News) – Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) chief Dr. Tahirul Qadri has ended the PAT sit-in today (Tuesday) and has announced that his party will continue to pursue its revolutionary agenda under any condition. He said that reforms will be brought either through ballot or through national government. Dr. Qadri said that PAT wants the electoral reforms before elections yet if elections were imposed without reforms, the party will not boycott them.
Addressing the sit-in today in Islamabad, Dr. Qadri announced to open a leadership development institution of Pakistan which will be the first of its kind. He said that he will now hold sit-ins in all cities of the country and the first one will be held in Abbotabad on 27th of October.

It’s over: Tahirul Qadri ends sit-in | Pakistan | Dunya News

Re: Qadri announces an end to Islamabad Dharna

umpire nai ghalat wali ungli utha de i guess :)

Old man winter is on the way. You don't want to sit in a cold place & if anyone knows its TuQ. After all, he spent few days in winter there 3 years back.

Looking at the immediate reaction of PTIans, it feels they are very disappointed and their high hopes are shattered:

[ul]
[li]Mahnoor Arif PTI ‏@MahnoorPti 11m11 minutes ago[/li]Wht is tht??? DR Tahir ul Qadri stopped his protest!! I just dont believe this..

[li]جون ایلیا ‏@JoneElia 11m11 minutes ago[/li]Qadri end dharna But he will not end #Besharmi

[li]Omi Butt ‏@Omibutt42 11m11 minutes ago[/li]Laashhsoon pe seyasat kamyabQadri billionaire now

[li]Sana Ch ‏@12Sanach 11m11 minutes ago[/li]Muk muka Qadri Sahib?

[li]GeoKaBaapجيو كا با پ ‏@geo_ka_baap 11m11 minutes ago[/li]Sources informed me Qadri deal was done in Dubai BURJ AL ARAB JUMEIRAH on 17th Oct with #PMLN&Zardai Business partner was also there.#PTI

[li]Mona Azeemi ‏@mona_azeemi 11m11 minutes ago[/li]@PTIforlife em really disappointed frm tahir ul qadri today…

[li]Changez Khan ‏@iChangezKhan 11m11 minutes ago[/li]Container-ul-Qadri ends his sit-in. Apparently the ‘Revolution’ was struck in traffic & could not arrive on time.

[li]https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/495214315863949316/fGhUWDCt_bigger.png[/li]
Qasim Khan ‏@Engr_Qasim
11m11 minutes ago
TuQ nerves gave up, hence proved Qadri is NOT an inqilaabi

Jane ‏@RajaKeeRani 11m11 minutes ago
Canada ki goriyaan miss kar rhy thy qadri sahab. Ab aur kitni qurbani dain awam k liye

[li]Jam shahzad(GoNawazG ‏@Jam_shehzad 12m12 minutes ago[/li]Go qadri go,u hypocrate,u dumb man

[li]https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/524571346102018048/SibT8MwS_bigger.jpeg[/li]
Junoon Of PTI ‏@JunoonOfPTI
12m12 minutes ago
@tahirulqadri I can’t trust in Mr. Qadri any more. We love @ImranKhanPTI the man of his words.

[/ul]

He's gearing up for mid term elections. It's too obvious.

there were many ptians like me who were not happy wth this association so ppl like me are actually happy, saying from day 1 ik should stay away fromTUQ.

Reminder: “Jo Inquilab sey pehlay wapis aye us ko Shaheed kar do” , Tahir ul Qadri

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B0e_7JrCEAAZs4D.jpg

Two months+7days is still not too bad :yawn:

^Without TUQ my opinion is PTIs' dharna would have looked weak. They needed him at that moment.

its funny kal he dr. shahid said TUQ ki baat ho gai ha ppp k sath

patppalnce - Video Dailymotion

Paisay Muk gaye ya Mil gaye?

Its funny PTI supporters on twitter are going after TuQ/PAT calling TuQ all kinds of name. I can’t wait for IK to go “Oyee Qadri” from container. :omg:

Babaji doesn't like sardi I guess.

mubarak ho mubarak ho.... ab aap apnay ghar wapis jaa saktay hayn, mubarak ho!

So its completely over or just little bit over?

Didnt see it coming and nothing big happened in last few days. I thought he would go out with a bang or with some sort of face saving deal. But he just went out silently. Still cant believe it.

He should have taken the deal when SS offered to resign (for a month), get FIR registered against him and his brother and form an inquiry committee. That would have been face saving and good victory to show the masses. He just wasted his time since then with nothing to gain from sitting for months.

What is PTI's take on this

And then people said PTI was with this fake mullah TUQ

Imran Khan doesnt need anyone we youth of Pakistan are with him

Joke of the month :omg:

Here comes a Jiyala who just loves me so much that always quotes me lulz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Lulz)

I am afraid that this is the beginning of the end of pti's dharna.

Many sources reporting his scheduled departure to canada :slight_smile:

[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/498126496498610176/6iD6m7sU_bigger.jpeg

Rehman Azhar ‏[COLOR=#B1BBC3]@rehman_azhar](https://twitter.com/rehman_azhar) 5h5 hours ago
TUQ will be leaving for Canada in few days, for medical check up and fund raising, sources confirm. pat](https://twitter.com/hashtag/PAT?src=hash) #EndofDharna](https://twitter.com/hashtag/EndofDharna?src=hash)