AoA
Dear Brothers and Sisters,
Following is a very important question especially in Pakistan. The question has Alhumdulilah been answered by scholars of Quran and Sunnah). I thought it will be very useful inshaAllah to share it with all of you.
Thank you!
Question:
Assalamu Alaikum,
i am working in a school as teacher.there i made friendship with one veru nice and kind teacher,named amtul.later i came to know that she is ahmadi.now i am confused that what kind of relationship should i’ve with her.i mean she is too good always ready to help and she sits next to me.
we never talked on religion but i always feel guilty while talking to her. now i dont ta;k to her much but i was thinking that she might thought now i’m confirmed in school and i dont need her support that much and i am mean. i dont know what to do.
Answer:
Jazak Allah Khair for asking this question. Please see the answer below.
Muslims believe that the Quran is the word of God. This is a fact that has been proven even by non-muslims, historically and now even scientifically. This is because the Allah mentioned in the Quran scientific facts that No human (and modern science) ever knew of even 50 years ago.
Qadiani or Ahmadi group is considered as Kufaar or non-muslims by Muslims that strictly and sincerely follow the Quran and Sunnah, and the ahmadi people consider the Muslims as Kaafirs. Qadiyanis or ahmadis are considered non muslims for various reasons and mainly because of their views and beliefs that strongly conflict with the teachings of Quran and Sunnah. Their common false beliefs include but are not limited to..They do not believe that Prophethood ends with Mohammed (saw), (naudhubillah)
The Qadianis believe that Allaah fasts, prays, sleeps, wakes up, writes, makes mistakes and has intercourse – Perfect is Allaah! Far above all that they say!
They believe that their book was revealed. Its name is al-Kitaab al-Mubeen and it is different from the Holy Qur’aan.
They say that there is no Qur’aan other than what the “Promised Messiah” (Ghulam Ahmad) brought, and no hadeeth except what is in accordance with his teachings, and no Prophet except under the leadership of Ghulam Ahmad.
They believe that Qadian is like Madeenah and Makkah, if not better than them, and that its land is sacred. It is their Qiblah and the place they make hajj to.
And much more..
for more information about Qadiynnai religion please click on the link below to search and read the article “Qadiyaniya in the light of Islam” on “Islam q and a” website
Therefore Qadiynis are supposed to be treated as non - muslims are treated. We have examples from the Sunnah of the Prophet Mohammed (saw) in this regards as how he used to deal with non-muslims..
The summary is, if she is your co-worker, you are expected to deal with her in a polite and gentle manner even though she is a non-muslim, deal with her with the purpose of Dawah in mind, make use of the opportunities and use your time wisely to call her to Islam, and for that you need to increase your knowledge and read good Islamic books, listen to lectures etc.
Just as Prophet Mohammed (saw) were kind and polite to non-muslims when he was calling them to Islam, and that is why people liked him and listened to him and obeyed his orders.
You dont have to ignore her completely, and you dont have to feel guilty because you have to talk to her at times for work purposes… especially if she does not say anything wrong about Quran, Allah and Prophet Mohammed (saw) etc. but it is NOT expected of you to spend time with her to chit chat and have a good time with her, to celebrate her festivals or consider their beliefs to be right.
Just act in a way that is appropriate and always keep the purpose of Dawah in mind when dealing with her..start the Dawah slowly, at some point of time if you feel that there is no way she understands and accepts your ideas, then deal with her for strictly work purposes only, but always behave in a gentle, calm and appropriate way.
If Muslims keep ignoring and misbehaving with non-Muslims then who are we calling to Islam??? If we do not talk to them and keep ignoring them constantly .. how will we do the Dawah?
You have to set an example of a strong character in front of her and all non-muslims as you are a representative of religion Islam, follow the Quran and Sunnah, stay firm on the teachings, fight with your Nafs, make dua and call the people to Islam – InshaAllah there will be barakat in your deeds and people will start listening to you.
for more info on how you should treat non - muslims please search on islam q and a website for “rules on befriending non-muslims”
Wassalaam.