Q&A: Zindagi aur Aap. Aaj ka Mehmaan:Reha's Answers

Here is the Questions thread:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-and-relationships/511817-q-and-a-zindagi-aur-aap-aaj-ka-mehmaan-reha.html
And here are her answers! Reha when you’re ready! :smiley:

Lastly thank you for taking the time, I know you’re busy so whenever you get the time!

Rest of you enjoy!

Re: Q&A: Zindagi aur Aap. Aaj ka Mehmaan:Reha's Answers

yay reha post post post posttttt

Re: Q&A: Zindagi aur Aap. Aaj ka Mehmaan: Reha

Redvelvet:

1. Would you rather be stranded in the middle of the ocean or the desert?
    Well, in the ocean I dont stand a chance because I cannot swim :frowning: So I guess desert so I can at least have a shot at being rescued.

2. Your biggest phobia?
    Its a really really silly one: wearing stilettos and walking up or down (especially down) a staircase. Something about it just makes me picture my heel tripping.

3. Your biggest/top pet peeve in a person?
    Bad grammar and overconfidence.

4. What was the best thing before sliced bread?
    :cb: I guess unsliced asiago cheese loaves :hayaa:

5. If you had the opportunity to ask God only one question, what would it be?
    When can I have all the answers?

6. IF you could read one person’s mind…who would you pick?
    Can it be one TYPE of person please? In which case, I’d choose to read my clients’ minds so I know what they’re thinking when they ask for free stuff.

7. If you could trade lives with one person, who would it be?
    No one. My life may not be perfect but I cannot imagine a single person who I’d want to be aside from myself. I am extremely grateful.

8. If you could be a fictional character (cartoon, movie, book, etc)…who would it be?
    He’s a guy but I’d be Wolverine. I’d scare the pants off people at all the designer shops and make them give me everything. Hee Hee.

9. If you could marry a fictional character (they are better than real-life guys ), who would it be?
    Definitely Wolverine…but he would have to have Hugh Jackman’s face.

10. If you were transported to the Dark Ages, what one piece of technoloy/advancement would you miss the most? (I don’t know how people did without something as simple as an Advil back then, lol)
    Lately I have been wondering how on earth people did without air conditioners because OMYGOD has it been burning up here in the Midwest!!!

11. One place that you dream of visiting would be?
    Hmmm…I think visiting Italy would be an experience that I’d love to have.

12. As a moderator, who do you think is the most talented or most tolerable troll on GS?
    Prem Minister…he plays tha part so well you would never know.

13. A dish you’d never order (or avoid ordering) on a date?
    Spaghetti is a huge NO-NO on a date ladies!

14. Ok, here’s an odd one. Do you think it’s weird when someone is sentence 119 or 150 whatever years in prison…when nobody’s gonna live that long? Shouldn’t just calling it a “life sentence” suffice?
    I think its really weird. It almost looks like they’re being cautious and making sure the person cannot outlive their sentence!

15. Why do you think men rarely ask their wives if they look fat or if their tie makes their butt look big?
    There’s no point…girls are supposed to be the pretty ones. Men can show up with mud in their hair and its okay…by default they’re expected to be gross.

seriously Reha…as if people dont already think you’re a man-hater

I know it’s long list, but as one of your fans…you must answer ALL 15 of the questions.
Anything for you! :hugz:

Marmalade:

Is Reha your real name?
Nope. Someone came up with it in high school and it stuck for a while. Some still call me that. Real name is Fariha.

Best looking male celebrity, in your opinion?
I heart Hugh Jackman and Gerard Butler these days.

What did you major in, in college?
Business Administration: Accounting

Favourite TV shows?
Ghost Whisperer and America’s Next Top Model…I only watch TV to zone out sometimes otherwise I dont really watch it.

Last song you listened to?
Day-O Remix (Banana Boat song)

Favourite dessert?
I am all about the Banana Split these days :yummy:

Gaia:

1. What was your motivation to open a salon?
    It was actually my sister’s idea and I have been playing around with skin for too long now to NOT go into something like this. I get really upset for people who suffer from skin conditions because I sort of know how it feels and want to help.

2. What’s your favorite animal?
    Horse :wub: I want to own one someday Inshallah. I ride sometimes and just love horses!

3. If you could fly anywhere in the world for the perfect date, where would it be?
    Paris!!!

4. For a girls night out, would you: go to a club OR dinner OR a concert?
    Clubs and Concerts are not my thing…plus how do you hang out with your friends when there’s music blaring in your ears?
    I love dinners out at a different spot each time.

5. One word which represents GS.
    Community

6. Which celebrity would you most like to give a makeover too?
    Lindsey Lohan…she needs to be done with the “junkie” look already.

7. Heels or flats?
    Heels please :slight_smile:

8. Favorite TV show.
    ANTM and Ghost Whisperer

Gina:

If you could be reincarnated as someone who would you be?
No one. No one could be me better than myself and I dont trust anyone to mess up things as royally as I do so if I was out being reincarnated as someone else, who would be me? You see how important it is to be me? :cb:

If you were given a ticket to any destination of your choise, where would you go?
I’d come to Dubai and you would do my makeup and we’d go paint the town red!

Sehrysh:

I have some questions!!!

1. Plum, lilac, canary or lapis - what’s your favourite colour
    :smack: Oh dont get me started on this one!

2. If you could live in a city other than your own, which city?
    Boston…something about it is very rich, old and historic.

3. What keeps you remaining on or coming back to GS?
    As much as I get wound up at times by certain topics, I really do love the place. I think its the sense community and my innate dislike for saasu-maa’s.

4. How do you know a person is sincere?
    You will never know for sure unless you trust them.

5. Favourite love song?
    Lady in Red :slight_smile:

6. Best revenge - you looking good and living well or the other person looking bad and living miserably?
    Me looking good and living well…thats it. Look forward and dont look back or around you!

7. Finish the sentence:

i) Best friends are…irreplacable!
ii) Life is…just too short!
iii) Love is…blind…completely blind! (dont I know it)
iv) Daughters are…precious little gifts from Allah swt.
v) Sons are…stinky little presents but still just as special.

1. Your favourite chocolate?
    Swiss and Belgian

2. The one invention that the world needs to be a better place?
    What could make the world better that we dont already have?

3. If you could keep an exotic animal as a pet, what would it be?
    Hmmm…not a big animal person but if I had the chance I’d raise a white lion.

partyslims:

1. Favorite cereal?
    Honeynut Cheerios :slight_smile:

2. Name some movies you like
    Gone with the Wind, Saving Private Ryan, Patriot

3. Describe your ideal date night
    Dinner at some place like Cite or Henri in the city, go to Navy Pier to ride on the carousel and then a carriage ride home. :hinna:

4. What is one food/ type of food you could never do without?
    Desi food

rizla786:

Why do you hate men?
:cb:

I knew this one was coming but I am surprised Nomeeka didnt post it. Anywhooo so the answer to your question is: I dont. I just dont accept weakness in men of this kind.

I dislike men or women for that matter who box females into stereotypical roles and keep them there. I dislike anyone who does not promote growth, consideration and compassion for other human beings.

Nomeeka:

what one thing would make you leave GS??

Nothing.

Princess121:

What is the funniest thing you have every experienced / observed?
Lately, its been the way some of the girls at the shop talk to each other. One doesnt know English and the other doesnt know any Urdu. So, they talk in sign language…all…day…long. :hehe:

What is your favourite piece of clothing?
My leggings…cant live without them

If you could meet someone living or dead: who would it be?
Dead: my nani. I miss her.

What would I find in your fridge right now?
Um…cherries, milk, eggs (tons and tons of eggs, I dont know what my mom was thinking at the store), butter, roti, mustard, cilantro, bhindi, lemons, limes, leftover cake, protein shakes for my dad, ginger, garlic, imli paste, tomatoes.

What is the last book you read?
Anne of Green Gables :blush:

Family or friends?
Family

What motivates you the most in life?
My bathroom scale these days…:frowning:

How many close friends do you have?
3 best buddies that I will never let go of Inshallah

How would you describe your dressing style?
Fun

If you were only allowed one cosmetic item what would it be?
Blush - cant live without it

If you could implement one law or regulation in Pakistan what would it be?
I will get a ton of tamaatars for this but I would simply eliminate Islam from Pakistan…period.

What is your favourite drink?
Kiddie Cocktails :slight_smile:

sazzie:

Hi Reha!
Hi sazzie!

What's the best thing about being a Khala?
The love, the hugs, the kisses, the feeling of them being yours and you know every little crevice and corner of their little being. Its just amazing.

Your most favourite thing about your city?
The diversity! There's something here for everyone and you will never run out of cutesy places to explore!

When was the last time you were emotionally moved?
This morning...I havent seen my nephew or nieces in 4 days and I think I was going through withdrawal.

Your favourite book?
Too many to list but a book to me is an escape from the real world...I love reading red dress ink. It makes me happy and anything that makes me happy I am all for!

Do you have a motto in life?
Yes. If you can find at least 3 positive things in any negative situation you might be in then its really not that bad. You need to get your chin up and keep it up!

What's the best advice you've ever been given?
Pick your battles.

Do you have a favourite thing about Pakistan?
Yes. My favourite thing about Pakistan is their amazing creativity and artistic ability. I dont look at clothes/furniture/style/decor as mere possessions...I look at them like pieces of art and Pakistani fashion IS art.

Your most prized possession?
My little ones...

The best thing about having just sisters? (i have just sisters too )
The endless borrowing and lending you can do with clothes, shoes, jewelry, purses, etc. You will never have only one closet.

Annd when you need cheering up, what do you tend to do?
I hang out with Sumaiya or I go get myself some sushi and watch reruns of Ghost Whisperer.

Afshi:

1. do you regret anything you did in your life?
    If I look back, there are definitely moments where I wish I had been wiser. But I dont dwell on them anymore. I correct it, I learn from it and TRY to do better next time.

2. if you were to freeze a moment in time, what would it be?
    When Sumaiya was born and I held her for the first time. I think I cried. She was gorgeous Mashallah.

3. who is your rock?
    My little ones and my mother. She is a very very very strong woman Mashallah. There is absolutely nothing you could throw at her that she couldnt handle gracefully. People love her and I wish I could be more like her.

4. straight or curly hair?
    I have curly hair :crying: I want lonnnngggg, silky straight hair!

5. mani/pedi or a facial?
    Mani/Pedi please!

6. What do you love about men?
    I love how much they care about their families. They care so much they will do anything to keep them together.

STA:

What was your joining story of GS?
I was browsing the internet for a bridal lehngas for a friend of mine. I found a picture from paklinks, saw the forums and have been hooked since.

rolla coaster:

when should i get married reha and to whom?
You should get married when you feel you are ready to have someone else in your life.
:hmmm:
I think Prem Minister is looking for a second wife.

At what age should i have my first baby.
As soon as hubby is ready its your duty to have a baby!

What should i name the baby if a) baby girl b) baby boy err lets not go to c option?
girl: Farkhunda
boy: Zulfiqar
No offense to Zulfiqars or Farkhundas. :frowning:

What qualities should my potential hubby have?
He should be patient, fun and have his wits about him!!!

er just in case i turn lesbian, what qualities should my potential bivi have.?
Ummm…she should cook well and be ready to make you parathay anytime you ask.

do u think its safe to marry a man?
No, but since the gentlemen have been taken we shall have to make do with just plain old men.

TLK:

If a bahu falls in the kitchen, will MIL in the living room hear it?
Of course not, she was the one who put that banana peel on the floor!

Can a MIL makes a food so bad in taste that she herself cannot eat it?
Nope. Even if she makes pheeki pheeki daal with no baghar, she WILL eat it rather than admit that she made bad food.

If we did not evolve from apes then why some hubbys act like a monkey?
Because they go to the zoo and start to feel a connection. Ladies, dont take your husbands to the zoo.

hareem01:

How tall are you?
I am 5’3" :hinna:

Which country you wanna visit the most?
Italy…just wanna go and explore.

BlueBells:

First things first,
I might have my walima in Chicago. Do I get a 'Guppan discount' if I decide to come to your salon?
If you have your walima in Chicago and dont drop by to at least say hello...I will be mad! And yes, we can definitely make something work for you!

philosophy:

How did the idea of a salon come in your mind?
It didnt...this was my sister's brainchild that I actually fell in love with.

How many kids do you want?
Oh as many as Allah swt will give me!

Your fav guppy/guppan?
My favorite guppan is RV and guppy is Shak - he never has any idea about whats going on!

Are you closer to your mom or dad?
Mom

Do you like reading?
LOVE to read...I cant fall asleep if I dont read for at least 30 minutes every night.

Shak09:

How much did you hate me when I came on GS first
A lot...I wanted to squash you

Do you miss the China Man?
Yes, yes I do. I miss his long whiskers and funky looking hat so much! (sarcasm)

What is the best and worst moment you've had on GS?
Best: when I was chosen to mod
Worst: when I was forced to meet the Chinaman

Shakky has a friend...his name is the Chinaman.