Pushto Lessons

assalamualaikum friends!

kya haal chaal hai yaaron??

i’m in a good mood today :smiley:

no reason, just am

annnnyhow, i have some Pathani friends that i’d like to impress with my pustho…except…yeah, i don’t really know any

so anyone here want to give me some basic pushto phrases? things like “how are you” “i love you” “i miss you” etc

thanks guys!

2 Likes

Re: Pushto Lessons

salaamoona :slight_smile:

daghha nishta karoRa maroRa …

staaaaaaaa
wai wai wai :hula:

AQ bhai, first of all…you’re supposed to be my URDU translator…aapki pashto kahan se agayi?? :eek: second of all…if i don’t understand Pashto, how can i understand what you’re saying? :rolleyes:

word is pashttun or atleast pathan
Salamona = salam
manana = thank you
sang ye = how are you
kha dy = good
sta num sa dy = what is your name

I am sure this will help 714

KA...thanks :) sorry yaar, see how little i know? i figured my family is punjabi, so a pathans family would be pathani :D

tariq- haha, thank you, but im at school and forgot my headphones....ill definitely check it out when i get home

I want to know why Sid laughed if she did not even listen to it in the first place..:snooty:

PS: tariq bhai was searching GS to get the answers for you but he could not :fatee:

aq bhai, what did you do with your pm capabilites?

i laughed b/c i anticipated how funny it would be :snooty:

oh yeah, haah, tariq bhai i forgot he likes that :wink:

and um back to topic…Pushto?!?

bhai aap kahan gaib thy itny din tek

cause 714 likes Tom and Jerry

So you guys can see if someone was doing search. I was doing search on Deobandi for thread in Feedback forum (you can see my post “closed thread in religion section”)

Sid:
Lately, I was receiving some spam in my inbox, so I had to disable it :)

Knockout: yaar i was around... was just not posting :P

what do you mean you guys....???? I am no body here sir :D
I saw a thread "Dagha Dagha wai wai wai rotfl" in the archives which you were browsing :p

And under what capacity were you watching me if you are nobody here, sir:5:

I was doing that search cause in Machli bazar temp forum, I was talking to Laila or Hareem and telling her how in pushto we (I was Khan Bahadur, remember) say Rab Rakha

I wanted to see if that comes up under Dagha dagha key word (I said dagha dagha rora’ kana) so maybe I can cut and paste it here

But any which way, even being No-one in GS, you are pretty dangerous guy. I wonder what else you could do. Did you steal my SS# also

tariq bhai.. they say ignorance is a bliss :omg:

please, keep it that way:rotfl:.. atleast, I will be something here :bummer:

i am going to class

i expect that by the time i return to this thread there will be something worth reading

:snooty:

You know I have a theory

After giving you the charge of admin for temp GS, Ehsan sahab never took it back. So you still have all the privialges and authority of admin

I observed that you lock a thread today of the section, where Ehsan sahab is the incharge

You are no longer Nizam Saqqa. You are a full fledged Hajaj Bin Yousuf

tariqlkhan nay Farmaayaa:

You know I have a theory
That’s impossible.

**After giving you the charge of admin for temp GS, Ehsan sahab never took it back. **
Two Wrongs in the statement. The charge was given by Azkar bhai and not ehsan bhai… (I am afraid of saying all this because I have already been accussed by someone of being a “holier-than-thou admin who had been gloating about his adminship” so please, leave this topic after my reply:))

Second, that forum is independent of the database GS is using here otherwise, we would not have to register there… :slight_smile: so it is false that I have any charge whatsoever.

So you still have all the privialges and authority of admin
explained above already.

I observed that you lock a thread today of the section, where Ehsan sahab is the incharge
That was a mirage… It was Fraudia’s chaal… he made it appear that way… locking a thread after my last reply - that too a reply talking about a LOCK… :hehe:

**You are no longer Nizam Saqqa. **
I hope Nizaam Siqqah is remembered in history with good name… I hope I will be too… yes that’s right … History I said :~)

You are a full fledged Hajaj Bin Yousuf
LOL.. No… I can assure you there is a Full Fledge opposition here that will never let that happen…

Now, as for how did I know?

well, your status is “Online” and I saw that in “Who’s Online” which you can too… by clicking on “Profile” from top right of the page and choose the appropriate option… It happened to be the coincidence that I checked it at the time this thread was opened and I saw you browsing the two one after an other… Some Educated Guess that was… :slight_smile:

Hope it clarifies the situation…

Yes, I am NO Body… please, keep it that way…

PS: SID: I am sorry for derailing your thread… I hope Knockout_artist reply would have served a bit of a purpose and some on-topic messages you will be getting soon here

Itnee chotee see baat kee itnee lambi explanation. Daal main srif kuch kaala nahiN, yahaN to puree kee puree daal he kalee lag rahee hai :hmmm:

dhen ti dhen dhen

o qurbaaaan... o qurbaaaan

dhim patakha dhim patakha dhim patakha.

wai wai wai

AQ I told u not to tell anyone that u have admin powers, sheesh now i have to find a different stealth admin ...

this reminds me can someone post the lyrics to this pushto sorta song I used to sing all the time when i was a kid and have now forgotten due to old age.

Some thing bout this guy coming to meet the girl and she has a pink rumaal which is lehraa-ing

I love that song :(