Something I will never understand and I think its very common amongst desi people. I just dont understand how educated akalmand log can even think about asking for someones rishta whoes already enagaged to someone else, KNOWING shes actually getting married soon. If it was from some distant friends family i could understand but from someone whoes like family? They even know that we are actually looking at halls, clothes, etc. and include them in prep?
Do people honestly think that I would really consider someone else when I am about to get married to someone else pretty soon? :o Do most desi girls do that?
well wait this makes sense..if a typical desi girl is getting married to a guy with a camry and the rishta comes along with guy with a lexus..ofcourse the girl is gonna switch
Do people honestly think that I would really consider someone else when I am about to get married to someone else pretty soon? :o Do most desi girls do that?
**Just tell them there is a religious ruling against such impropriety..:( **
I know of one such case where the girl was under pressure to get married, and the guy she liked did not have a job or anything and he wanted to finish his education and get a job before approaching her family. She took it as a no, and er family found soem rishta that she accepted. The first dde was shocked when he found out, talked to her and they discussed ths situation and the breakdown in their communication.
They are a happily married couple now MashaAllah and both are absolutely thanful that he had the guts to approach her even knowing that she was engaged, and for her t have the guts to talk to her parents, and that the families on both sides were sensible enough that they decided that the ppls happiness was what was most important and not some cultural 'rules'
^ umm i cant spell to save my life but if it REALLY bothers you i will have mods change it When i read the title it didnt even make sense to so yea dont blame u guys.
Fraudia thats something totally different. These guys hardly know me..and the ones who know me, know I am crazy about my fiance and Allah na karre even if i were to break up with him today, i still wouldnt consider anyone else. I just find it insulting that these people think that i or my family would consider anyoen else and have Lussi’s mentality.
And everyone else no its not cuz these people are in love with me its cuz they probably cant find anyone. And most of the time they are under the impression that i am shareef
Sara my fiance has nothing to worrya bout either, its just these people dont know what they are getting into:p
phats or maybe baccha's work permit is running out and they are looking for shaddi and greencard asap and sending rishtas like spam email :D ..i.e. with a wide net
okay for one person it does make sense, but others?
And then this one uncle i know was like mera koi bhi beta(he has seven sons) apki beti ke laic nahi hai lekin phir bhi apko koi bhi pasand ho, like they are bakras or something...