Purpose of religous discusion

Assalam o Alaikum

i am new here . just a simple question i want to ask

what is in your mind when you discuss heated secretarian discussion, to prove some one wrong or to gain some knowledge,i wanna know this as i am trying to get a fell of what this forum is like.

offences are not intended.

NOTE: can posters here also take the burden of answering my other question regarding religion forum in cafe forum-the name of the post is assalam oalikum-

jazakallah

^^ Welcome.

For me it is to gain Knowledge.

^^ same here to gain knowledge :)

Re: Purpose of religous discusion

*Originally posted by afeef_bhai: *
Assalam o Alaikum

i am new here . just a simple question i want to ask

what is in your mind when you discuss heated secretarian discussion, to prove some one wrong or to gain some knowledge,i wanna know this as i am trying to get a fell of what this forum is like.

offences are not intended.

NOTE: can posters here also take the burden of answering my other question regarding religion forum in cafe forum-the name of the post is assalam oalikum-

jazakallah

Walaikum Aslaaam Brother in Islaam, I am considered one of those people who step on other toes to prove them wrong.

When I see saying something wrong about Allah islam prophet that i am been taught all my life, I go out and argue with that guy. I look for proper hadiath and quranic verses and when ever I do that i gain immense amount of knowldge out of it.

-Salman

jazakallah for those who replied to the thread

but if we are here to gain knowlegde then why i see so much debate and secondly a moratorium here, may be most of us are not ready to shed the belive which we hear since our child hood.

i agree with you brother salman

I also agree with Bro'salman, however there are alot more knowledgeable fellow guppies here to handle the more intense debates, I usually do not take part because am in fear off making a mistake, due to lack of knowledge.

hence...For me it is to gain Knowledge.