Anyone have a good recipe for puri paratha, Bundu Khan style?
Re: Puri Paratha
here it is
Bihari Kabab, Bundo Paratha And Gajar Ka Halwa by Shireen Anwer | Zaiqa
As per my experience difference between puri paratha n puri is only puri paratha is bit heavy and also thick
Thank you!
so puri partha is more like a bhatura?
paraaThaa paraaThaa hotaa hai aur pooRii pooRii hotii hai…yeh naii cheez ba-naam pooRii paraathaa [hybrid] kia balaa hai? ![]()
Hahaha Confused ![]()
Not like Pathoora, pathoora is tuffed with daal maash. Some years ago the puri was puri n paratha was paratha but if someone has not been to Pakistan lately in last 6 or 7 years they may not know the difference. Its basically tastes like puri but its bit thicker n tastes great with the bar b q. Recently in feb I had that at Ghaffar kababs at Port Grand in Karachi. Taste is just poori but size is paratha, moreover its more softer and also heavier than poori
This is puri-paratha. I think Bundu Khan in Karachi set this trend. I am hoping to replicate it.
thanx for the pic…hmmm…it looks like ‘fried chapati’ to me that i used to have when i was a kid. ![]()
It does not taste like fried chappati its just poori style flat bread with layers like paratha. It tastes as puri and cooked mostly like paratha
oh ok…i’ll try next time i go to Pak, iA
thanx ![]()
Whatever the technical definition is,this is some good stuff…tastes so yum with BBQ or even karahi style dishes.I had it a few times during my recent trips to Lahore and for some reason I thought it was a relatively newer thing..but good nonetheless…!
it looks like puri little bite when i will travel insh’allah iam gonna try it ![]()
Its tastes awesome with bar b qs specially. I love it with Bihari boti to be more specific
I think the “bhatura” TLK Bhaiya is talking about is the North Indian/Punjabi one that is served with cholay. It’s not stuffed with daal.
MusLimah try this
Chicken Tikka and Special warqi Paratha by Sara Riaz | Zaiqa
I always use this recipe n it always turns out 99% like bundu khan. She explains it very good n in detail n it’s delishhhhhh
pits tried and tested ![]()
I love you!
I dont know when you have lately eaten it and yes its a dish from punjab. I am from Lahore and just eaten it 2.5 months back. The original one is stuffed with mash daal but may be i dont use word stuffing as stuffing is unlike aaloo paratha or any other stuffed paratha. However the mash daal is either kneaded in the dough or used when frying Pathoora. It has the chunks of maash daal and the Khokhaas that sell not in good quality may simply dont use it or use very less. Hoever if you eat it from Anarkali, Rang mehal or food street in Lahore they have ample daal maash in it which gives it a great taste and distinguishes it from poori