you guys, DON'T GET ANYTHING FROM HER. At first she will send you decent outfits but when you order the second time she will take your money and give outfits that aren't even worth looking at. Shes an absolute fraud! if you dont trust me look at other forums about her. Don't even take a risk with her! shes a liar, she makes up unbelievable lies when you ask her to fix things. Oh by the way, i hope your doing better from the " when you got shot by the thieves running by" oh and i also hope that your "company" or lets say your " house" that got burned about a month ago is also in better condition now. Why couldn't you just say, hey sorry i've been busy and your outfits are a little late. ITs ALRIGHT to speak the truth, no one will say anything.
yup, thats what she told my fiance when he called to confront her...oh and go ahead hira, make up lies about me too like you did about all your other customers. TEll me one thing? how come all your customers are always wrong and your always right? wow such great business skills. LOL. seriously, this makes me sad for pakistan.
Oh and next time, be smart enough to not give your personal information to people when your trying to take their money....oh wait, you didn't know they would send all that stuff.
i guess she said that to quiet a few people, i jsut talked to another girl and she told me she had said the same thing to her!....... and had taken her money given her good clothes before but then had disappeared when she confronted her about not liking the clothes.
so my wife had an interesting episode with another 'boutique' , where the specific stuff she ordered was not sent. I mean if you have a picture on your website that is what the person is buying, not some approximation of it.
so begum demanded her money back, and these are the options the 'designer' had .. my begums responses to those are in paranthesis as well..
1) why dont you sell them (why should I, its not MY product)
2) it is so popular, no one has complained about it before (well then you can sell it to the next person who wants it since its so popular)
3) but if you dont compare it to the picture, you have to admit that they look good (..to you maybe, but its not what was ordered)
4) let me see if someone else wants them (even if no one wants it, its your problem not mine)
5) but if I refund you and you return teh clothes I am still facing a loss for the shipping costs (well to avoid this in future, send the right merchandise)
6) my website says no refunds or exchanges (it does not say that we will send something different than what you are ordering)
I mean what part of the logic dont they understand that if u have a picture on your website and people order, that is what they are ordering. u cant send wrong colour, wrong embroidery, wrong length, heck even wrong fabric and expect that the customer will take it.
They try to turn their problem into your problem. That is why I refuse to do business with desi sites based in pakistan. its never as simple as professional and as convenient with doing business here. u order something, and u get it and its not teh right item, u return it.
Begum feels she can reason with the business, and I have told her not to have high hopes and use this as a learning experience and dont send money to theri acct, use a credit card atleast and use the power of amex or visa to stiff em if they cant deliver on their promise.
begum, i thought u were getting your hair done, are u surfing the web from the salon...god damn iphone :p
hmm maybe I should order a hit on that 'designer'
khi khi khi khi
challo lets do this, we go to devon and get u other outfits as a replacement.
oooooops u are getting your hair done and devon stores close in like an hour :D
bacch gaya.
PS: i suggest when u send her the clothes back if she agrees on a refund, send her something else, like my old pjs or the kids onesies and say well...yeah its not exactly what u were expecting but isnt it nice.
hahaha! I was on my iPhone while waiting for my color to set in...did I forget to mention this was an extended appt? Ooopss. Tell ya what, when I get home, you can run out and get your hair cut too. You can take as long as you need.
But uh oh! Everything will be closed by that time...
Its a shame these ppl dont have the decency to do business the right way!
I'm no business expert, but i have enough sense to know what its much harder getting a new customer than keeping the ones you already have happy.
and a satisfied customer will get you 5 new customers but an unsatisfied customer will cost you 50 ...
Then the try to make you feel guilty acting as though they are doing you a favour ... when in fact they are just performing a paid service ... if you want to do me a favour, do it for free rolleyes
Then the try to make you feel guilty acting as though they are doing you a favour ... when in fact they are just performing a paid service ... if you want to do me a favour, do it for free!
^^^^
I couldn't agree with you more! My "designer" was saying the same thing...I went full on Shaniqua on her this morning and said that these suits were not a gift to me from her. I PAID for them in advance, based on ordering off a picture. She CHOSE to substitute colors, fabrics, and styles on her own to keep HER costs down. I don't have to be happy with what she chose, because it is NOT what I ordered!
She told me that all she can do is try to "convince me" to like them. I told her that's not going to happen! Finally after 40 minutes of backa nd forth, she will refund me for oe suit, re-make another (she made it SUPER short and disregarded my measurement details) and the third one she is going to "think" about.
Ugh! I really don't understand this mentality...I had a small business of reselling my kids clothes, and if anyone was unhappy, I would prompty refund (incl shipping!!!) AND offer a disoutn the next time they purchased from me! I have a bunch of repeat buyers that way!
Its a shame these ppl dont have the decency to do business the right way!
I'm no business expert, but i have enough sense to know what its much harder getting a new customer than keeping the ones you already have happy.
and a satisfied customer will get you 5 new customers but an unsatisfied customer will cost you 50 ...
Then the try to make you feel guilty acting as though they are doing you a favour ... when in fact they are just performing a paid service ... if you want to do me a favour, do it for free rolleyes
let me add that a satisfied customer in some instances adds more than 5 new customers and what you wrote is excellent. it is an example of guerilla marketing which includes word of mouth. guerilla marketing is specifically geared towards young businesses and entrepreneurs such as fashionveer etc who need customers to increase their base.
Waise X2, yaar zara paise khurch karo aur bhabhi ko Chicago se hi kapre dilwado .. kanjoos aadmi .. Devon pe to mil jaate honge na ?
she wants unique stuff that is not available on devon, custom stuff is possible but you cant get embroidery done here, and then they send it to pakistan for emboidery and u hae same issues, not done right and u deal with poor businesses here.
One desi boutique that ruined the rather expensive fabric babez had given them, first claimed that their taking liberties with the design was not only okay but that it was better now..and then if she is not happy they will give her a discount on stitching charges..err...and what about the fabric you ruined? the lady who runs the place was dismissive and did not even have the decency to talk to us.
^^ Thats just it .. when they themselves are here .. they cant really guarantee what the end product will look like ... just think about how many mouths the 'design' will go through till it finally gets the place where they are actually going to do antyhing about it?
Its like spreading a rumour :p
I once went to this shop and i didnt like anything and the man didnt want me to leave empty handed (of course) and he started talking about custom designing .. so i spent like half an hour explaining exactly what i want ... and then he spent the next half an hour what he could deliver .. it was nothing alike! so i said i'll have to see it once complete and then decide, to which he replied pay upfront as this is a custom order and its only designed for you ...
i just walked out! lol! he looked agitated at me, and i'm thinking wth? Im the one thats going to pay for it, i shouldnt be the one to compromise!
i keep getting the feeling from our desis is that they want the money but they dont want to give the customer what they want, rather try to save more $$$ for their pockets.
let me add that a satisfied customer in some instances adds more than 5 new customers and what you wrote is excellent. it is an example of guerilla marketing which includes word of mouth. guerilla marketing is specifically geared towards young businesses and entrepreneurs such as fashionveer etc who need customers to increase their base.
ya aisha .. i agree .. i was just generally using numbers to explain the consequences of satisfied customers and unsatisfied customers =)
like babez mentioned ... keep them happy and they will come back!
but a new business like fashionveer is likely to make mistakes ... getting to know what the customers want trying to explaint that to the emroiderers and tailors ... its not always sooo easily .. sometimes the customer envisages one thing but the desginer another!
also she will most likely be going through different embroiders/tailors etc till your consistantly happy with one ... its all about learning process especially in the beginning .. and taking responsibility for it shows how mature individual you are and care about your business ...
and starting up a business is always hard, there will be loss on her part and will be a great learning curve, if one chooses to learn! ... but one shouldnt take out their anger/frustration out on the customers cuz if they leave, whos gonna pay ur salary?
just getting mad at the customer for not liking or just plain ignoring someone or making up stuff cuz u havent got the goods is not going to do anyone good ... i always say*** honesty is the best policy*** thumbs up