Punjabification of Names

It bothers me when my fellow Punjabis mispronounce the crap out of a name. Here are some Names and (Punjabi annunciation):

Mehdi Hasan (MehNdi Hasan)
Shukat Ali (ShuNkat Ali)
Ikhlaq Ahmad (Akhlaq Ahmad)
Kishore Kumar (Kashore Komar)
Asha Bhosley (Aasha BhoNslay)

This is what they do to pretty regular local names. You can imagine what they do to “foreign” names. God help Punjabis.

x cuze me god help u. were called pujabi cuz we speak punjabi. we r not mispronouncing da words we just say them in punjabi and that is how u happen u pronounce those names in punjabi so why da hell should god help punjabis when they have something different fron u.
god helo u cuz it seems 2 me taht ur jealous of ourt accent simply cuz its cooler and diff frm urs

so go speak wut language u speak and LET DA OUNJABIS REPRESENT OUR LANGUAGE

PUNJABIS IN DA HOUSEEEEEEEEE
YEAH MAN WE ROCK DA HELL OUTS TEH WORDS AND DA WORLD AND WERE DAMN PROUD OF IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

O Bha Jee. O Naraz KeyooN HaNday O Yar Jee. O MaiN Khod vee Punjabai waN. MaiN tay sirf Mazak Kar Rahya see. Mafee day dayoo. Ainda tu koi aayvo jayee gal nahee karaN ga. Kasam Khuda Di....

It's interesting how three little words can provoke someone so quickly and so easily.....

oh my god dont call me bha caall me bhen
IM A FEEEEEMALE
NOT NO MALE I THINK I SHOULD CAHNGE MY UNISEX NICK!!!!!!!!11

Hehehe. I think it's all funny.
Well yeah Punjabiz DO pronounce namez in a diff manner.
Not that it bothers me though.
And i think it's dum to start an arguement over Punjabiz and other zaat and caste crap. Sheeeeeeesh!!!!!!!! GROW UP U ALL!!!!!

Ahmadi saab ji, wasee tusee kiree chagha de ho, mutbul, paaakistaaan wich..
lagda kisi chak ya gohoon de te nahi?

Nadia Jee. Men tay Pakistan chaday oay arsa ho gaya way. My parents live in Lahore, but we are originally from a village near Sargodha and MiaNwali. I have relatives all over that part of the Punjab. I go to Pakistan every two years.

Watan de yaad day nal dil taRpda way!! I miss my village very much.

Mai kya Aamdi pai ai ki nava phada daal ditta ai..
Mr FrauNdia is not quite pleased with this. :)

[This message has been edited by zainab (edited May 24, 1999).]

Oye moi just kiddin y'all
carry on, carry on

i love phadas i love starting them and progessing them!!
i love to argue
O U THNK ITS ANYTHNG WRONG WITH THAT?? MY FNDS DO