Punjabi

where I work, theres majority sikh people living there. hence I have to communicate with them in Punjabi (or at least try).

today, there was a Punjabi speaking woman who had a prescription for a sunburn cream/lotion. anyways, there’s 4 other sikh/hindu girls who work with me. so one of them went to give out the lotion to the woman and the woman started asking what the lotion is for and what it does and when to use it etc. that girl was sikh hence tried to explaint to he woman in Punjabi…but the woman didnt understand. then the manager who is hindu also went to explain but the woman still didnt understand. then they both came to me and asked me to go and try explaining…and I had to basically explain that it blocks the sun etc and when to apply it …I managed to explain it and the woman understood me :rotato:

when I went back to the dispensary…they were all impressed with me. in fact they felt ashamed that I spoke THEIR language better than them :stuck_out_tongue:

thanks to the guppies…any punjabi that I have picked up is from you lot :slight_smile:

so maybe from now on I should speak punjabi all the time. I mixed it with Urdu and they still understood me :stuck_out_tongue:

then theres a medical centre next door where I have to go and search for prescriptions that need to be taken to the pharmacy…whenever I go there, the receptionists call me over to talk to the Punjabi patients…even though its not my job to do that :halo: and the people in the waiting room…also indians…were listening to me tutti putti Punjabi :bummer:

so people please teach me some more Punjabi sentences :slight_smile:

Re: Punjabi

tenu ke gal ee.

i mix punjabi n urdu too n everyone makes fun of me :(

I thought the only Punjabi word I know is “tussi” …so when im speaking to the patients…I say “tussi” and the rest I speak in Urdu :rotfl: and I also make up words :stuck_out_tongue:

but they still manage to understand me somehow :rotfl:

hmmmmm fir sahi hai chalo hik kam karo is thread wich sab punjabi main replayaan karo fir a impulse non samajh ajawe gi :p

teno ki sikhna hai ?

menu aais saray di summry ee das dowo:bummer:

ithe angrezi di class chal ri hai jo tusi sab lekh ke dewen aape samjho :snooty:

I understand Punjabi, just find it hard to talk back in Punjabi. I happen to use more Urdu words than Punjabi ones.

I always mix punjabi and urdu :bummer: and for some reason ppl find that very amuzing and funny :frowning:

sigh Impulse, I’m sorry, but you continuously openeing threads to learn Punjabi will NOT make you any better :bummer:. That’s the truth. lolz

as for me, i’d love to sit here and flood in punjabi with DM cuz it’s hilarious…

BUT

i gotta go so ttyl and yh speak it more often and u’ll get better InshaAllah :hug:

Allah Hafiz :wave:

im not going to speak with you lot cuz u take the piss…especially you Miss Phatima :snooty:

I think Id rather learn from “other” sources :blush:

OR, i can always learn by practicing talking with the patients :stuck_out_tongue:

me too… :halo:

angraizi fair sukar aay k mein aino parhya nahi kyok angraizi meray utto to e lang jandi aay :bummer:

ahm ahm really whts das meanin oh khota ?

ahm ahm bari mushkil wali hai :konfused:

donkey

wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww yeh water cooler tumhara howa :stuck_out_tongue:

wow ur smart :D
ps:I love the indian sikh punjabi n gujrati :)

tell me is “sekh” a Punjabi word? I know it means heat but I didnt know it was a Punjabi word.

the woman who wanted the suncream…she said “sekh de vaste haan?” or something like that :stuck_out_tongue:

aaw i’m just joking yh. my punjabi’s not that good either :stuck_out_tongue:

its a caste