Punjab college concert 2012 incident

Dear Guppies,
i’m new to this forum and dont know if that is appropriate to discuss it here, opologies in advance but i’m really really sad after the punjab college lahore concert which was held in gazafi on 9th Jan 2012..my sister attended that event and im still in shock after i heard how mismanaged it was and how so many girls were effected by that.No proper media coverage, no apologies, no management response. 3 girls were dead ,many girls are injured and even mentally disturbed after that.. was that a smallll thing? most of the ppl dont even have idea how disturbing it was..i cannot share everything but we all should raise voice. spread it …how could they be so careless? because that college is owned by political personality , no justice we can expect? if u google it u will hardly find any news WHY? we are ready to cover petty issues but why not this?

http://itsmyviews.com/?p=6145

Re: Punjab college concert 2012 incident

Welcome to the forum. Yes, it was a sad event indeed. And we discussed it here. I hope your sister was unhurt. If you take the whole picture into account, it’s not only a concernt which was mismanaged, this very counrty is being mismanaged like never before. It’s really and truly sad :frowning:

On Saturday Punjab College took boys to Muree and guess what when they reached there the brakes of the bus failed :(

Thanks to Allah everyone was safe My brother was in the same bus :(

Punjab College sucks

My sister is Alhamdulillah well but it has effected all of us, she is the youngest one and just 16...im extremely disappointed, no one from the management even bothered to talk abt that, how selfish and irresponsible they are.

And they wont neither expect any sorry from their side I spent my two years in this college and i know its management well

^to phir bhai ko punjab college main admission kyu dilaaya ??

Yaar kyunki uske saray dost wahi ja rhay thay mana to bhut kiya na jaa lakin usne bhe le kr he chora

u know aj kal ke chotay bhai bhut ziddi hotay hai

i was amazed , college was open the very next day, media covered it just for few minutes that night, why? because even a news channel is owned by Amir mehmood...i'm hating it seriously..

bachian bhi kaafi hoti hai waisay :faizy:

Yeah its cz Amir Mehmood owns it so nothing will happen

Haan sab se ziada aur achi bachiyan Punjab College he hoti hai :wink:

bro u sound like IK, when he was asked on indian news channel to talk about verdict against asif,salman butt and aamer

he said in which country president is corrupt y this boys will hesitate to be corrupt

Because things are contextually interrelated. No one in this country takes responsibility for anything, be it a PM or COAS and this approach is trickling down very well. Had it happened in any developed country, the college would have been shut until accountability and safety measures were taken.

u r right bro....

pakistan has potential atleast to be like turkey or malaysia

Glad to know that your sister is fine and I absolutely agree with you here

The media failed to do their job covering this sad and unfortunate incident

waleed???