Punjab backs Sindh govt, bars Imran from leaving Lahore

Re: Punjab backs Sindh govt, bars Imran from leaving Lahore

FaujioN aur oon ki olaadoN ki ayaashiaN band hojaeN gi...when the budget is diverted from building yet another garrison, corp or general headquarter, defence housing schemes, usurping prime public land, or buying yet another expensive and unneeded weapons system, to education and health services...

Excellently put as usual ashtray :k:

And I seriously relate with the feeling of wanting to join him at first when he came on to the scene, but gradually messing up one thing or another putting one off…

Smthng abt his hospital though, lot of money goes from our families to SKMH, but Ive often heard many complaints from the real poor abt how hard it actually is to get treatment and prove one deserves treatment there…

Exactly. I'm really begining to feel that our problems lie not within leaders and their faults, but within us, and our faults. Leaders are always power hungry, deceiving, scheming and selfish and we should by now accept this fact. Some are worse than the others, the less worse are supposedly better options, but it's the public that needs to work on it's responsibility, rationality, preferences and attitudes to play them right,outsmart them and win. And that all takes us back to the education, literacy, grass root level human rights and empowerment and so on...with that in view my back aches, because it seems we've still got a long way to go...the system isn't changing and I don't know how we can put these things right, which might result in the system being improved and then empowering us, the public and giving us a sense of awareness, rationality, being less emotional and more powerful, which in turn would allow us to chose better options and hold them directly accountable and under control...none of this happened since 1948, seemed to happening since 1999 but didn't happen much since 2003, and if this government goes, will surely not happen for the next 15 years...so we have one generation losing hope right there...

Ah well. Pakistanis blame others for pigeon holing groups. Yet you put all Mohajirs in same category :)

Well probably most of the people on this forum think so as do the majority people of Pakistan. As only you have taken notice of this - others ignored it.

But I know the sons of the soil of Pakistan will remain fragmented.

I have friends who have worked for SKMH, they get patients from all over the country and only those patients are accepted who have curable disease, majority have advanced malignancy which can’t be treated. our people gets the impression that they were not entertained. It is the only hospital in the country where all curable patients are treated regardless of their financial status or ethnicity. Please give Imran some credit even if you don’t agree with his political ideas and if you have a chance visit SKMH to get a better idea of how it works.

Because he never got the power :)

don't forget that he is the same guy who supported Musharraf till Musharraf decided to dump him. Also he is on TV every now and then talking against "YAHODISS" (Jews) and he himself got married with a Jew lady. He only got the power once when he became the captain of cricket team and he showed us that he is a real dictator (irrespective of results that he achieved as a dictator)

well majority of people in pakistan are jahil, so I dont view their thinking as the right thinking anyways, especially if they are going to blame one large group like that and refer to them as menace.

by that token we should shut our trap and let US bomb all muslim countries...right?

he did get corrupted by power as the captain of national cricket team, his dhandli and dada geeri was all over the papers and u ask players from his era anout his approach and they would say he was more autocratic than anything. But that was sports and this is national politics, I do think he has matured since then, although he needs to sit back and figure out why he is not getting support by the masses.

I mean if he wants to stay as the anyone but BB/NS vote then thats one thing. but you can only be an 'outsider' to politics for so long, in some time his politics career would be longer than his cricket career.

Thats what i said :)

don't forget that he is the same guy who supported Musharraf till Musharraf decided to dump him. Also he is on TV every now and then talking against "YAHODISS" (Jews) and he himself got married with a Jew lady. He only got the power once when he became the captain of cricket team and he showed us that he is a real dictator (irrespective of results that he achieved as a dictator)

one can only be jew if born to a jewish mother, even if one converts to jewish religion he won't be accepted as jewish. Please refer to The friday Times which narrated the story behind the breakup between Imran and Musharraf (by the way Najam Sethi has been a supporter of musharraf until recently)
I wish we can have another dictator in our cricket team which can produce the same results and find new talent as Imran did

hmmm yep if other leaders are not able to provide results, then an autocratic type of set up which provides results is preferable :)

Why not wish the same for country? Who need democracy? If dictator is doing good for the country, I am with him .... democracy ko kia chatna hai? ;)

maybe in 1988, not now. :)

what i mean is...
situation then was different, any change was most likely to be a good change. it was a step into the unknown...now with the same old vultures circling the halls of power, who needs that old crap again. I would not touch it with a 10 foot pole

Isay kya takleef hay Imran se? As long such stupid Punjabis support AH, AH will strike again by kicking the @$$e$ of Pakhtoons, Punjabis, Sindhis and Baluchis. Jeyay Pir Terrorist AH.

FARID

http://www.dawn.com/2007/06/01/top14.htm

Sarfraz gives MQM chief ‘evidence’ against Imran

By Our Reporter

KARACHI, May 31: Former fast bowler and chief of PML’s Central Sports Wing Sarfraz Nawaz met the founder of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement in London and provided him with “documentary evidence” against Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaaf chief and former Pakistan cricket captain Imran Khan.

According to a press release issued by MQM’s information wing, Mr Nawaz remained with Mr Altaf Hussain for five hours in the party’s International Secretariat during which the former fast bowler exchanged views on the prevailing political situation in the country.

Mr Nawaz said that the MQM was an important ally of the ruling party and it was its responsibility to stand alongside the MQM to frustrate what he called “conspiracies” of Mr Imran Khan.

He offered unconditional support to Mr Hussain while presenting “documentary evidence” against the 1992 Cricket World Cup winning captain.