Re: Punjab Assembly passes resolution for banning concerts in educational institutes
I am with you all on this issue .
Always against any such ban and
especially in our musical and entertainment hub
Our honorable Mian Sahib is too very fond of music and he has a very good collection of such . This was a perhaps a point scoring resuscitation .
I am not even against of 'Jamima culture' for Lahore .
You have right to promote your culture if it is public demand .
Re: Punjab Assembly passes resolution for banning concerts in educational institutes
Allah us ko Iman aur Zindgi day
You are right
He is not a model
Allah usay achha aur naik insan banay
We can prey for him .
sir ji, shikari ki aulaad hay, "prey" to woh karay gaa awaam ka ;)
I am with you all on this issue .
Always against any such ban and
especially in our musical and entertainment hub
Our honorable Mian Sahib is too very fond of music and he has a very good collection of such . This was a perhaps a point scoring resuscitation .
I am not even against of 'Jamima culture' for Lahore .
You have right to promote your culture if it is public demand .
of course, you love **casino **culture, so why would you have problem with Jamima culture :)
sir ji, shikari ki aulaad hay, "prey" to woh karay gaa awaam ka ;):)
Aulad hay kisi ki Aur bap ka nam bhi hay . Aik aur Shikari ki aulad bhi hay bechari .
Pasha Saheb !
You can not discuss only One's personal life here .
Why do we send kids (male or female) to colleges? to attend concerts? to attend mix parties? to dance at the concerts held in or by the schools were the renowned marasies along with their teams will sing and ask people to dance with them or at their tunes???? if this is motive to send kids at school or college or university then yes by all mean PA resolution was wrong...
How old are you ? In your youth you never had any kind of fun ? If your answer is yes then you were either a suppressed young man or had not social life.
If you had your share of fun , then why you want to deprive others to have some healthy fun ?
Aulad hay kisi ki Aur bap ka nam bhi hay .
Aik aur Shikari ki aulad bhi hay bechari .
Pasha Saheb !
You can not discuss only One's personal life here .
ji, aap PPP kay hayn to aap se PPP ke shikari ki baat karoon ga janab.
I agree, concerts should be banned in educational institutions and all political activity as well. There are plenty of concerts going on, if students want to attend, they can go there.
How old are you ? In your youth you never had any kind of fun ? If your answer is yes then you were either a suppressed young man or had not social life.
If you had your share of fun , then why you want to deprive others to have some healthy fun ?
When i was young there used to debate of issues read the subjects, where students use to participate, there use to be Mena-Bazar kind of thing in girls college and sports day kind of activities in Boys... and that was fun..lot more fun then attending these concerts..which were fewer and that only held on certain theaters kind of places... very few use to make to the University of college level...
Now you can send your kids to any concert you may like, let them enjoy the company of opposite gender and them dance together the way they like.. and for that you can drop them to a theater like place where they can have as much fun as they want..no in colleges/school or universities..because these institutes are not there to host these kind of events nor does parents sending their kids to these have this in their minds...
Punjab Govt is acting like network security engineers whose first and last solution to secure any system is to close all ports instead of putting some effort into configuration and defending the attacks.
Nikammey kaheen k
yep, shut down, ban etc. Similar to how govt is shutting down industry, na ho gi industry no hi gi demand, na ho gi loadshedding.
Nikammey kaheen k
Good analogy.
Sanity has prevailed and issue will be discussed in a committee. Question here is, why some of the members passed a resolution without fully understanding it? too much to ask?
Good analogy.
Sanity has prevailed and issue will be discussed in a committee. Question here is, why some of the members passed a resolution without fully understanding it? too much to ask?
This is the drop scene of this issue:
PA passes resolution backing youth cultural events The resolution was tabled by Opposition leader Raja Riaz which was passed unanimously on Thursday.****According to the content of the resolution “the house is of an opinion that there shall not be any ban on any extracurricular activities including cultural, national and literary activities in all public and private educational institutions.” It is worth mentioning that the Punjab Assembly passed a resolution earlier on Tuesday seeking a ban on organising ‘objectionable’ music concerts in private and public education institutions.