pulled an all nighter !!

not because i was studying to get my PhD or pondering over ways and means to make the world a safe place etc etc…

Because I was assembling the <beep> new computer desk that I got for my son today. We bought it from a clearance sale :halo:
NO - it was not CHEAP :smilestar:

it looked so simple - the pictures that were printed on the big box
When i opened it at home - it had about 3 million pcs :crying:

There is a long list of incidents that happened

Loosing that screw that was absolutely necessary to hold part C and F together, without that screw in place , we could not move any further. So we turned the whole store room upside down to find an alternate.

The stupid screw driver that slipped 2ooo times and poked holes in my hands

Discovering, at the very final stage that the bottom board “D” had been attached to 4087 other parts, in the WRONG direction :hayaa: so everything had to be taken apart. We should really pay attention to the arrows :frusty:

The bolts that were supposed to be used at THIS location, were actually used a long time ago, at THAT location. So now we dont have the right length bolts :grumpy:

OMG OMG OMG OMG :crying:
My back hurts

I hate everyone :mad:

Re: pulled an all nighter !!

this seems more like a blog entry:chai: .. why dont u start one and vent ..

Abbay Ghonchuu ! You forgot to read the instructions which also read "Made in China" please lead instructionz Welly welly kalefully ol you may hutt you behind" NOW PROCEED TO THA NEST PAGE pleezz. Hi'yaaaaaaa ! :D

*mahnga roe aik bar Sasta roe bar bar *

JB unkil only you :phati:

That reminds me that I need to buy a new computer table. Hmmm

jaymieeee uncle u can do itttttt:phati:

tell me about it.....assembled one a few months ago. They should put like a warning on those stupid pictures: "Assembling in pictures looks easier than it is"
took me all day when I thought I would be done in 2 hrs max.
ain't doing that ever again!....well I hope :|

sounds like you bought it from IKEA. :stuck_out_tongue: lol

daymmmmmnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn :mad:

I am missing some parts
maybe i used them elsewhere - now what :crying:

james uncle app k parts gum gayee? foran xray kerwain dekhain kia kia miss ho hay app ka

pershaan honay walee shakal

Now you will have to disassemble everything and take it back to store to get a new kit. That is what they tell you , I am not kidding , I had to involve the store manager to make them open a new kit and give me the missing parts. The store clerks were insisting I bring the whole thing back and they will give me a new kit, I said in your dreams , I have already spent so much time assembling whatever I assembled till that point in time .

aw:@:

nahi yar
tumhain fehmi ghalt ho rahi hay
parts pooray thay (I think :bummer: )
laikin may nay apni engineery istaimail kartay hua kahin aur fit kar diyaay hain
now thats interesting :hmmm:

laikin baqi kay istrukchure ka kya karooN
begum say jali kati sunntay huay sara din guzar gaya :frusty:

lol Bro i understand wat u r feeling right now, ive gone through the same thing man.

u should participate in "canada's worst handy man" show, u will win lol