Public Transport and Unwanted Music

W-11 Karachi’s famous Mini-Bus which run from Ahsanabad (Sohrabgoth) to KemaRi is popular amongst playing songs. I heard some people saying that they don’t sit in a bus, which don’t have music player in it :bummer:

Its really torture for people (especially buzrig log) to bear music they play in public buses. The buses which run from Karachi to rural Sindh and Punjab got video facility and the kind of stuff they play is highly unsuitable for families traveling in such buses.

Apart from these torture, facility of video players in cheap mobile phones have made life of travelers more miserable. These people play songs on their mobile phones without using head phones. So one has to bear many channels playing music :bummer:

Whats your observation? Have we forgot ethics of traveling and caring fellow travelers?

Re: Public Transport and Unwanted Music

I thought that this is problem of Desi society, but…

BBC News - Why do people play music in public through a phone?

lol. sohrab goth is not final stop.

recording of cheap jokes of umer sharif and other stage artist are also played before beginning of songs.

public transport aur sajawat. agala thread ka idea. :chai:

it's nuisance, it's uncivil, it's unfair and a great source of noise pollution...it should be illegal as it is in most western countries...the bus operators must provide head-fones.

me too...........:D

actually i used to think that the problem persist only in our region.............

i call these people entertainment officers or mobile jockeys

Its the same genre of entertainment which is provided by Altaf Bhai and Lalu ji :D

Its another way to torture poor people

Yes last stop is Ahsanabad… Umer sharif se yaad aaya, I saw one of his DVD at display of video shop. The name of the drama : Maamoo mazaq na kar :hehe:

Public transporters even play Naseebo Laal’s songs in the presence of ladies :smack2:

I once travelled in Daewo coaches in rural Punjab and they provided headphones, but in most of the situations you don't have any option but to do sabr.

^ Daewoo usually dont have those kind of movies too…its much better as compared to the cheaper coaches…

Anyways I remember once I was travelling in a mini bus in Islamabad, the guy was playing music on full volume. The beat was quite good, but when the song started it was “mera paon bhari”…some women were sitting on the front seats…

I was :disgust:

some bus-walas also play religious lectures which contain unauthentic reference. One of our class-mate (girl) got opportunity to listen to such lecture while traveling. She told us what she listened alongwith her comments as under:

Jo auraten sonay ki zewraat pehn kar numaish karti hain unko ek ganja saanp kate ga ( her comments: saanp to ganja hi hota hai, konsi wig laga ke phirta hai… aur saanp kaate ga nahin to kia I love you kahe ga’.

The girl got chance to memorise Naseebo Laal’s songs as well :smiley:

^ Funny...ganja saanp... :)

The music waghera is not for public.This is how drivers don't sleep on the job...listening to "Sun We Ballori Unkh Waaliya, tun tun, tunan tunan"

For long journies during night, one can agree to this, but playing music in day time in public transport is quite annoying.

PS: Sun we Balori akh waliyan is very catchy number :)

they earn a lot of bad_duaa's and gunaah as well! shame on those who torture others!

exactly. It become extremely annoying when you got a call during this environment. The drivers will not low volume of their songs

When we travel in our own vehicles, we listen to music. Maybe those who use public transport also deserve some entertainment?

NOT at the expense of someone else...in your vehicle, you have the option of lower volume, fade, right/left and front/rear speakers ON/OFF! :)

Yes, other catchy numbers are " Aa Seenay Naal Lug Jaa Thaa Kar ke" or " Sayion Ni Mera Maahi, Mainu bhaag Jagaawan Aa Gaya" etc.

Joke aside even at night or for long journey they should not do that. Basically anything thrust upon people should not be allowed.

The laws need to be either made clear or be carried out strictly to stop these transporters.