PTV Prime's programmes

I think they have improved quite a bit over the past few weeks, in particular there has been improvement in sitcoms and the road shows, they still need some good drama serials though,

**Dramas: **I like Maa, Mein tum se houn, Khawab Khyal from drama’s baqi sab baqwas,

**Sitcom’s: **I enjoy Jannat Pur and Aik aur Aik the most

Shows: Zara suniyay tho, Homepage and another road show cant remember the name (he talks to public travelling on buses, motorbikes etc)

Music: Your choice plus (farhana baji has left), Music Tka tuk, Sargam

So what do u enjoy the most on ptv prime?

By the way what do u think of Star Host -The First ever program hosted by Abrar-ul-Haq

so there is someone out there who watch Prime TV :)

PS:
The way prime treated us (viewers) during last 3 years because of their monopoly, there is no way i am going to switch back to prime from GEO and ARY in next 3 years :)

I think Maa will be coming to an end soon. :(

I watch PTV prime, ary, and geo. :jhanda:

*Originally posted by Decent 6Chora: *
so there is someone out there who watch Prime TV :)

PS:
The way prime treated us (viewers) during last 3 years, there is no way i am going to switch back to prime from GEO and ARY in next 3 years :)

Man, there must be something very good about GEO, unfortunately we dont have it here in UK ( i dont think anyway), I dont like ARY. so whats so special about GEO?

*Originally posted by MehnazQ: *
I think Maa will be coming to an end soon. :(

I only started watching it the last 2-3 weeks.... I like javeria's acting....funny

I like the diversity of programs on GEO. Basically its news and information channel but it has songs, dramas, cooking shows, talk shows, political shows, news, religious shows, fashion shows. You name it and there and handful of chances that you will find something similer on GEO.

Above all political shows are not YES SIR, YES SIR shows unlike Prime and PTV shows. On GEO and ARY these shows are lively and hosts rip apart ministers too.

I don’t watch ARY much. Only drama I am watching these days on ARY is “Upper Gori ka Makan” and 3 shows namely “Aamna Samna with Talat Hussain”, “Views on News” and there is another show that started 3-4 week before. I don’t remember the name right now but show is hosted by a young , confident and informative girl and show is on her name.

*Originally posted by coolmunda_2000: *
Man, there must be something very good about GEO, unfortunately we dont have it here in UK ( i dont think anyway), I dont like ARY. so whats so special about GEO?

*Originally posted by coolmunda_2000: *

I only started watching it the last 2-3 weeks.... I like javeria's acting....funny

I've been watching it from the start. It's predictable, a bit slow at times, but nevertheless entertaining. Plus, the male actors are quite good looking. ;)

ARY has Asia Cup 2004. I'm satisfied. :biggthumb

I only watch Maa on Prime..other than that I really don't think they have too many nice programs these days, especially dramas! After Maa they are gonna show Kanch ke Parr (ahhhh I absolutly love that drama!!! but seen it sooo many times:p). The other day there were showing this drama which looked good, but can't remember the name of it.

any one watches the show "Police" on geo??
that show is like a pakistani version of cops. pretty entertaining but they mostly show slums of karachi, hyderbad and other southern sindh cities. Would be more entertainign if they showed middle-class areas in karachi, islamabad and lahore.

yesterday i discontinue my membership w/prime tv

It is a sign that Pakistanis can be intelligent.

I wish Geo would fix their US transmission soon! It is getting on my nerves with the screwed up schedule and the messed up screen resolution!

Don't have Prime. I watched Prime at friend's homes before making a decision on getting it or not and I was utterly disappointed by their programming.

Geo is getting more messed up with the passing of every day. The screen res is soo bad that u can't even see the news crawler at the bottom ne more. Their schedule has been messed up for decades now and sometimes the audio becomes inaudible aswell.
Thanks god ary is running fine or else we wud have to rely on prime to feed our daily pakistani craving.

Thank goodness other people are noticing how messed up the visuals of Geo are. I thought it was just my t.v.

Yeah thanks God that everyone else have the same problem :slight_smile: else i was planning to FIX my tv on coming weekend :hehe:

^ They have a tiny bulletin on their website saying that they were to start the US transmission on July 5th but ran into issues. Now it has been a week. I guess they are working on Pakistan Standard time :D

*Originally posted by Rukhsarbibi: *

Don't have Prime. I watched Prime at friend's homes before making a decision on getting it or not and I was utterly disappointed by their programming.

Itna bura bhi nahi hai....

i like the maa darama… damn i love that title song, somebody post it in audio :smiley:

and world today is also good :hula: