PTV Prime Ads

Why are majority of the ads in PTV prime so lame? I mean, most of them are about restaurants where people are dancing and singing while they read the qaseeday on the quality of the food. Dunno about these people but almost all the time I;ve been to restaurants, people actually sit down and eat food without singing the praises to the food.

THen there’s grocery store ad where some aunti is just hyped up buying stuff from this particular store. My favorite’s the cell phone vendor ad where this jack-a$$ guy with a clean goatie and a cute gal sing over the cell phone to each other "dil say dil ki baat ho gee… something.. something.. something…"

I mean.. is asking for clever, well thought out ads too much to expect from PTV. O.k… forget clever… just damn thought-out ads!! thats all. I swear that they have better ads in Pakistan on PTV than here. What happens when people drink hudson ka paanee??

yes yes yes....dil say dil ki baat ho gee...that has to be the worst ad ever..then there is zoha zoha zoha..manwaye apna loha lol...but thank god prime doesnt show ajmeri baba or peer syed sahab ads

Re: PTV Prime Ads

:rotfl: :hula: Dil se dil ke baatein ho gee…ab saari apni raatein ho geee…omg…I haven’t seen such a stupid ad like this in my whole life, and guy witht he goatie…he doesnt not know how to lip sing…my whole family laughs their heads off when that ad comes on. I would rather see the peer syed sahib or ajmeri baba ads then the cell phone ad or the zoha zoha, or Kabab King.

mera naam ashraf hai..aur main bohut udaas rehta tha..mere business main bhi problem ho rahi thi aur ghar main bhi..ek din main betha wa tha to mere dost nay kaha k ajmeri baba ko kyon nahi try kertay lol ..u find that good?

hahahaaa…yeah sorry man…I totalllly forgot about that! The guy is so hillarious! :hehe: Man, I wonder where do they come up with these stupid ads. I wonder if these guys watch their own ads after making them :wink:

Re: PTV Prime Ads

*Originally posted by ghalib: *

I mean.. is asking for clever, well thought out ads too much to expect from PTV.

yes..but adds are produced hby agencies nonetheless

king king kebaab king.. king king kebaab king!

Ali:

I love that ad man. For all the whinning I did in the last post, it seems like I am contradicting myself but I find that ad, and onyl that one, very enjoyable.

dile.. say dil ki baat.... errr.... ummm... King King Kabab King.... zaiqoo ki mehkaar yahan.. lazzat key something something yahaan..

p.s. I ate there once... good food...

low-budget, cheap class ads by cheap class people. And for Gaaad's sake...that girl in that lousy cell phone ad is NOT cute. The guy is a moron regardless and that othe owman who looks like she is flirting with her audience while glorifying the samosas is definitely cheap.

*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
and that othe owman who looks like she is flirting with her audience while glorifying the samosas is definitely cheap.

OH YES....how can you not hate that woman...did u look at her eyes? seemed to me she got all turned on while making samosas lol...couldnt they find a decent aunty?

*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
low-budget, cheap class ads by cheap class people. And for Gaaad's sake...that girl in that lousy cell phone ad is NOT cute. The guy is a moron regardless and that othe owman who looks like she is flirting with her audience while glorifying the samosas is definitely cheap.

wah...wah.. kia sooch pai hai mohsoofa nay. Agar koi cheap class ad mein a giya to woh banday ki class hi cheap ho gai. bohot khoob.

R A Z A C O M M. comeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

hahaha! love that one too!

Actually MET LIFE commercials are really nice, and kinda professional to some extent.

But the funniest is the Cell Phone commercial. I swear, it's like that guy isn't moving his mouth, but they used computer graphics and implanted someone elses mouth in his mouth area.
And I've also noticed another thing, they use a lot of the same people in different commercials on Prime.

some folks are a bit too fast for the rest of us commoners.

another classic one!

Jab aisi waisay ahalat ho.. Mehmaan naye ki amad ho.. Best care.. best care!!!

Dr. Batool is khidmaat hasil kijiye..

*rotfl

sheraz and ali - ah loved the way you guys wrote it.

I am begining to hate that music of prime time.

Kabab king ones just kills me and the telephone one.

actually they r quite amusing…n i just love(actually never let anyone change the chanel,coz they think its sooo…ummm stupid)that advert,the one about BT: (somin along these lines)
daughter:mma us nay mujhay chor diya:crying:
mother:kis nay,kis nay beta?:confused:
daughter:mma ashhhh…:frowning:
mother:woh record bajaney walla:hehe: yesssss!:smiley:
daughter:woh aik barhya club ka dj hay…
…blah blah…n then that pizza guy arrives n she goes:byeeeeeeee maa:halo:

:rotfl"

*Originally posted by Peoples Champ: *
Actually MET LIFE commercials are really nice, and kinda professional to some extent.

But the funniest is the Cell Phone commercial. I swear, it's like that guy isn't moving his mouth, but they used computer graphics and implanted someone elses mouth in his mouth area.
And I've also noticed another thing, they use a lot of the same people in different commercials on Prime.

The reason why they use the same people is because they are either related to the person who is making the add, or the person making the ad wants to please them and get something in return or it's these people who are putting there money into these ads or then finally, these are the only people dumb enough to be willing to participate in such ads. I'm sure all you geniuses can come up with plenty of other reasons too...so let's hear them.

Is this on prime tv? I haven’t seen it if it is :frowning:

*Originally posted by AliBeta: *
another classic one!

Jab aisi waisay ahalat ho.. Mehmaan naye ki amad ho.. Best care.. best care!!!

Dr. Batool is khidmaat hasil kijiye..

And this one is the most embarrassing. And when we got primetv we thought we would never need the remote control to save ourselves the embarrasment infront of daddy!