PTV Plays since 27 Nov-1964

GHARR AYA MERA PARDESI
(PTV-Karachi’s EID play of 1971)

Picture taken by me on my KODAK BROWNIE
shows (L-to-R);

ZAHEEN TAHIRA – ZEENAT YASMINE & (MY BEST FRIEND IN SHOWBIZ
SINCE 1968…Late Ishrat Hashmi’s daughter KHURSHID TALAT)

Complete disdain that other two B&W pictures of me, Zafar masud, Qazi Wajid with Khurshid, Zeenat and Zaheen…are lost:(

Re: PTV Plays since 27 Nov-1964

^ thanks for sharing.... the shoaib hashmi clip is a gem. nobody can write such great humour these days.classic!

Does anyone have any recordings of Aik Muhabbat Sau Afsanay's various episodes?
Only Qurat-ul-Ain is available on you tube.Others are missing.

the clip is incomplete.

Rafe78 please upload khaleej , if you have it.thks

An “OSCAR” for anyone—who would name the girl with glasses sitting on the right in the last clip of GUPSHUP (PTV-Lahore, 1972) in this thread???

I`ll try to upload...

Writer: Mustansar Hussain Tarar, Directed by: Rashid Dar

Cast: Waseem Abbas, Rubina Ashraf, Munawar Saeed, Firdos Jamal, Irfan Khoosat, Aurangzeb Lagari etc.

thanks

GHUNDA
of PTV-K was produced by Kunwar Aftab Ahmed
in 1969 with following cast;
Talat Hussain, Mahmood Khan Moodi, Munawwar Saeed,
Khurshid Talat, Farida Hashmi and yours truly.

It was one of the firsts of the grand
TAMASEEL festival held by PTV-K
under the management of Aslam Azhar as its GM.

So powerful was the impact of the play....presenting
the atrocities of a GHUNDA who's own daughter
at the end addresses him as one...which makes
him cry....

Moodi (now settled in UK) played GHUNDA
while Talat's side role left more impact of his
get up clad in a leather jacket....

I paired with Khurshid Talat who played
Farida Hashmi's daughter..and this play
was the commencement of my
friendship with Kaytee which still continues.

GHUNDA was reproduced on stage
in English by my cousin Sohail Malik and his wife Shaiyyane
but didn't fly...

ANA: Written by: Fatima Suraiya Bajiya; Cast: Shakeel, Ghazala Kaifi, Imtiaz Ahmed, Begum Khursheed Mirza, Izhar Qazi, Ishrat Hashmi, Yasmin Ismail, Mohammad Yousuf, Ibrahim Nafees, Mehmood Akhter

Jaane Do: Written by: Ather Shah Khan; Cast: Ismail Tara, Athar Shah Khan, Zeba Shehnaz, Behroz Sabzwari, Sameena Peerzada, Salomi

You took me back to 1982-83 which reminds me of the two episodes I did for JAANE DO with Ismail Tara…and right after that we did a serial with Farooq Qaiser…titled “DOOSRI LARKI” from Karachi Centre which had a good cast–as also seen in the pic below;

ABABEEL Writer: Munnu Bhai; Cast: Jamil Fakhri, Samina Ahmed, Hamid Rana, Anwar Ali

Shikast-E-Arzoo

Writer: Hameed Kashmiri; Cast: Nilma Hassan, Mehmood Akhter, Subhani Ba Yunus, Talat Iqbal, Noor Mohammad Lashari etc.

I knew--no one could be close to the question!

She is MARYAM HUSSAIN currently settled in India...as Salman Shahid told me in Lahore recently.

We are trying to invite her for DUBAI AWARDS we are planning for 23rd March under the aegis of GEO...in Dubai.

THE FIRST EVER LONG PLAY FOR PTV-K WAS;

"DIL-e-MUATABAR KI TALASH MEIN"

Produced by Ishrat Ansari with following cast;
Shahnaz Ghani, Talat Hussain, Mahmood Khan Modi, Zafar Masud,
Ishrat Hashmi, Shaista Qaiser, Zeenat Yasmine, Zahoor Ahmed,
Shakeel Chughtai, Khurshid Talat & Yours Truly.

The play was written by Qudsia Akbar and it revolved
around three families with social and family intricacies...
very close to ANKAHI format or AFSHAN tale!

This play ran for 1 hour and 55 minutes with zero advertisements
on the night of 14th August-1972.

I am trying to locate the B&W pic of the play in my archives
for posting here soon...

I have been a die hard fan of PTV dramas. I grew up with them.

Back in 1967 -1968 I have vague memories of watching TV at our neighbor's house. This was in Karachi. I was kid then. Four hour transmission and holiday on Monday.

I remember some program's like
Jee haan - Jee naheen ( you could not answer in yes or no)
&
Zeena ba Zeena

Then Lakhoon main Teen was funny too.

The best seriasl of all times were WARIS & Khuda ki basti

Here is a list of some serials

1969 --- khuda ki basti

1970 -- Panch saal Pehlay

1971  -- Smugglar  &   Raat  KI  AAnkhain
1973 --  Shehzori
 1973  --  khurpa  Bahadur
 1973 --  Kiran Kahani
 1973  --  Sahib Bibi  Aur Ghulam