PTV Plays since 27 Nov-1964

Re: PTV Plays since 27 Nov-1964

Namoos was a really good drama from Peshawer Center. It was directed by Shokat Zain ul Abideen.. I remember watching it on PTV2 in our childhood. Recentlly on PTV's anniversary they invited director of the drama, who told that it was being telecasted alongwith Waris and there was a really tough competition between two classics at that time. I just remember that Aneeta Kampher did a good job in her probably first serial.

It would be nice to have this drama in the collection.

Yes! It was indeed a great direction/Production from Peshawar Center. Rasheed Naz, Najeebullah Anjum were also part of it. The famous dialogue of Khan was "Meri baat aik hoti hai". I miss golden days of PTV.

PTV Classics Clip “LAKEEREN”

PTV Classics “LAKEEREN” - YouTube

PTV Classics Clip “NAYA SABAQ”
PTV Classics Clip “NAYA SABAQ” - YouTube

PTV Classics Clip “GUL-E-SANG”
PTV Classics Clip “GUL-E-SANG” - YouTube

Thanks for the nice uploads.

I vaguely remember Ayaz Naik’s drama serial from PTV Islamabad center in 1989/90. It’s a story related to Muree or a hill station. By any chance, anyone remembers the drama name?

-Salman

You are talking about ‘Sangchoor’

Great drama.

Thanks Muqawwee! That was quick and correct. I appreciate the help :)

-Salman

It's been slow on this thread. I have a new query. PTV in late 80's had a detective drama serial where Firdaus Jamal was the main character. It's a 30 min drama and it might be either from Lahore or Peshawar Center. He used to have a brief case which some how has solutions for everyone's problems. By any chance, anyone remembers the name ?

-Salman

I think the drama was 'Danish'

PTV Classics Clip “DANISH”
PTV Classics Clip “DANISH” - YouTube

rafe bhai was my guess correct?

In this Drama Firdos Jamal played detective or something like that............

PTV Classics Clip “GHAR-RAMA”

PTV Classics Clip “GHAR-RAMA” - YouTube

PTV Long Play ‘Surkh Batti’ written by: Bano Qudsia *ing: Saba Pervez, Rustom

A story about difficulties faced by an upper class woman in upbringing her high IQ children, which made her to contact from psychologist to Molvi.

PTV Classics - Khoya Huwa Aadmi *ing: Khalida Riyasat, Kamal Ahmed Rizvi & Mazhar Ali

DUDE !!! THANKS A MILLION…
You Rule :slight_smile:

Great Great Great Drama by PTV ever.

Kindly upload “Appa”

Ali, if you mean Aapa *ing: Arifa Siddiqui, then it is available on youtube. If you don't find it, let me know :)

Yes
but i search could not find it.

Ali one of my friend uploaded it and I think I shared the link in this thread and send link to some people through PM. Let me check.