PTV Plays since 27 Nov-1964

which one?

Re: PTV Plays since 27 Nov-1964

1. qurbatein aur faasle 2.darwaza 3.jhok sayal 4.ghora ghaas khaata hai 5.na qafs na aashyana 6.daur-e-junoon 7.badalty qalib 8.braheem ki talaash 9.footpath pe ghaas 10.karwaan 11.nasheb 12.panah 13.aik mohabbat sau afsaaney 14.safaid saaya 15.zard gulab

Mission impossible

I´ll try to get Karwan, agar kuch dinon pehle kaha hota to karwan to 100% mil jata , germany mein ab video cassettes ko khatam kar rahe hain wahan se mujhe kafi classics mil chuke hain like some episodes of tota kahani, andhera ujala, zer zaber pesh etc. Next week I´ll check....

cool thks..mission accomplished

How true!

And I am the only one who KNOWS how these VHS' reached Hitler land! :)

If Roohi Bano comes to know that ZEIRR ZABR PEISH is alive on VHS..
she'll go crazy to acquire it.....!

**PTV KARACHI CENTRE **
15th REGIONAL AWARDS CEREMONY AT PTV-K STUDIO “D”
HELD ON 14 NOV-09 9 PM through 2:00 AM

GRAND CEREMONY HELD AT THE KARACHI CENTRE LEFT
MANY A THOUGHTS TO BUILD UP MEMORIES:

Some cronies and yaar badshahs of yesteryears
also came in…!

The best joke of the evening came from Qazi Wajid
saying that BAJYA is always projecting a channel
whenever we meet her…and the whole gang burst into
a huge laughter :):):slight_smile:

BAJYA to extend duas and pyar to us all…always repeatedly says;

“JIYO…JIYO…JIYO BAITA…”

HERE…enjoy some pics taken on the occasion:

RED CARPET–COMMENTS

NOORUDDIN WAS THE MAIN CAMERAMEN OF
“KHUDA KI BASTI” (1969) AND "UNCLE URFI (1982)

…contd/2

**PTV KARACHI CENTRE **
15th REGIONAL AWARDS CEREMONY AT PTV-K STUDIO “D”
HELD ON 14 NOV-09 9 PM through 2:00 AM

GRAND CEREMONY HELD AT THE KARACHI CENTRE LEFT
MANY A THOUGHTS TO BUILD UP MEMORIES:

Zer Zaber Pesh, Uncle Urfi, Intezar Farmaiye, some B/W episodes of Ek Mohabat sau Afsaney >>>Ptv Global pe Europe mein wayse bhi repeat ho chuken hain.....

Recently I got LAZAWAAL written by Asghar Nadeem Syed; Cast: Khalida Riyasat, very old recording of PTV, us zamane ka print hai...

I've got Zeir Zabr Pesh on VCD. PM me your or roohi nano's address, I can parcel a copy.

I've also managed to acquire classics like Saraab(roohi bano and rahat kazmi), Ya Naseeb Clinic, and Kaanch ka Pul(roohi bano and tauqeer nasir).

ACCOLADES & KUDOS FOR
A.R.Y
"BA'KHABAR SAVERA"
THAT THEY HAVE VENTURED
TO RECOGNIZE THE GREAT
ENTERTAINMENT, CURRENT AFFAIRS & RELIGIOUS
PROGRAMS PRESENTED BY
"PAKISTAN TELEVISION CORPORATION"

THAT A "TELEVISION WEEK" TO HONOR
PTV WHICH WOULD BE CELEBRATING
ITS 45th BIRTHDAY ON 26th NOVEMBER-09

BY A SERIES OF INTERACTION BETWEEN
MAYA KHAN AND SOME OLDIES OF PTV
FROM NEWS, DRAMA ETC.

WATCH IF YOU MAY...
ON "ARY"
BA KHABAR SAVERA
ON 18th NOVEMBER 09 WEDNESDAY
AT 9.30 AM PST (4.30 AM GMT)

A TALK ON DRAMAS OF YESTERYEARS
WITH
MUHAMMAD QAVI KHAN

ABID ALI
&
YOURS TRULY

with
MAYA KHAN

FOUR PURANAY CHAWAL OF PTV SIXTIES

My absolute favourite HAS to be Sauna Chandhi- hillarious, witty and very, very FUNNY! Ankahi and Tanhaiyan are other favourites! Does anyone know what became of Shehnaz Sheikh? She was a brilliant actress.

Shahnaz is busy with multi-faceted ventures--ranging from advertising to seminars etc.

Indeed---she was a brilliant type cast--not an actress! She did but three serials..one being a total flop in Lahore---> "BALEELA" about the family car and typical family affair--but the serial didn't fly as it never had "that" touch!

She came, she saw and she conquered--but in KARACHI--with "ANKAHI & TANHAIEYAN" and left to marry Seerat in Lahore and settle down--far far away from showbiz!

Regarding the list of PTV dramas/serials,it would be great if someone could add the year when those were first aired.

I am trying to find "Fehmida Ki Kahani Ustaani Rahat Ki zabani" if it is available anywhere.
When was it aired?Does anyone know?

Qurat-ul-Ain had Naveen Tajik and Jameel Rabbani as the lead cast.Naveen Tajik is now settled in US while little or nothing is known of the male actor Jameel Rabbani(Akhtar).
This play left a lasting impression on millions of viewers for its intensity and theme.

Does anyone know the exact date this play was aired.You said its 11 April 1976 but do you mean just this play or the whole series?

RJ - fantastic photos! Sir, are there any other 'net savvy' actors / actresses out there? You seemed to have embraced the technology very very well!

Champ!

1. **I ain't an actor---whatever CABARET I do--is for fun-n-frolic! **
  2. **Since FACEBOOK arrived....I've seen novices like Humayun Saeed and Momy Rana...check their emails on their cell phones. **
  3. **With the exception of a very few totally MAATHA ones... almost all TV stars are net savvy...but tend to adopt what gupshup seems to have professed--------PSEUDONYM. I can bet there are many right now....viewing whatever I am writing and discussing with you. **
  4. Why they dont write despite having pseudonym---is the lack of their interest....as the phenomenon that ACTORS are concerned about viewers choice...is a dilapidated one...since recent past when COSUMERISM took over everything. To the TV artiste....it is that Hilal Candy BILLA with two bells hanging on his ears with a bubble gum in his mouth---that matters! :)

Samjhay?

Nahin Samjhay!!!!

I read a very good post saying that Facebook is fast killing the fun of emails.
People no longer email each other.Instead they leave messages on facebook and once you are logged to Facebook it is a waste of time checking photos and videos.
I personally wish we go back to the good old emails.

YOU could be right!

To top it all....FACEBOOK too has been infested with pseudonyms:) I receive at least 10-15 friendship requests from strange names....on daily basis.

The advantage of FB though---is that you may find your long lost friend and you may be able to have your say in a relatively decent manner! without slinging mud on anyone..!

EMAILS is a different ball game altogether! AUR SAARI BAAT INTEREST KI HAI..!!! I have over 10,000 names on my YAHOO, GMAIL, HOTMAIL accounts past ages...and on daily basis I received over 1500 mails while I do cascade at least 25 per day to over 2500 recipients...STRICTLY on BCC basis!

Abb aap jo bhi kehlein...FAARIGH AADMI ya whatever!

Waise daftarr mein official domain pe sirf 500 emails per day from 385 branches, six region and 18 districts of South (Sindh/Baluchistan) Cluster--waise hee fuloos urra de tee hein..!! :)

HAPPY
45th
BIRTHDAY
PTV

26 Nov-1964 - 26 Nov-2009

THANK YOU FOR GIVING US ENTERTAINMENT
WORTH MOUNTAIN OF GOLD....

(Raju Jamil)