According to PTV’s website, PTV began transmission in North America on EchoStar Satellite, on Aug. 14 2001
its true its true.
you should see my mom she is soo excited!
you would think she si five.. we havent gotten it yet.. the guyis due to come thisweek.. so I will let you guys know of the quality.. lekin two questions.. will they be showing the same exact things? and what is the PTV site?
It has finally arrived! I saw part of the “khabarnama” at a friend’s house the other day.
Oh Muniya Ji… it is www.ptv.com.pk
ita airing for free for one month on ch. 616
i think…
** Mu Hu Hahahahahaha!**:hoonh:
"Quote the Mu,“NeverMu!”
Yeah Prime TV is back.
Very good channel.. lots of music shows and 4 new drama being shown at the moment.
Though I’m having a problem with mine. On the program guide it shows that there is a show on but then actually playing is some other show.
Any of you guys know when they’ll fix this problem, since it’s getting tough to realize when a program will be shown in Canada.
Try http://www.prime-tv.com for more information.
The Game Responds:
I assume you don't know,but The Game really doesn't care about the airing of Ptv.The real question is;Who is this young man who calls himself People's Champ?*Everyone* here knows that the real People's Champ on these forums is the ARTIST himself,The Game.The People *Love* The Game.People,That Is All.
THE ARTIST FORMERLY KNOWN AS CROREPATI,MILLIONAIRE,AND TRUE PAKI.I ASSUME ALL OF YOU RECOGNIZE THESE GREAT PERSONALITIES...
x----------------x
The Game;The Next Moderator Of The General Forum.
So...how is the channel? Is it old recasts of stuff we've probably already seen on tape? I'm dying to know - we're ( my family) thinking of getting it - but we don't wont to make an investment we'll be sorry for.
Khabarnama and Al Quran are only progs. worth watching !!!
Y2Mu: eheheh yeh its free for a while.. u sure its only free for a mnth ???
Peoples Champ: i read/heard once their test transmission is over, they’ll fix up the guide for US/CA. It’ll stay like this atleast for a mnth or two.
PyardiCgudia: most of it is old recasts
We were thinking of getting it, but changed my mind after watching the test transmission. In my opinion, its only good for ppl like my grand parents who dont mind watching old dramas/movies. All I liked abt it is the Khabarnama and Al Quran.
Can someone please tell me how can you get this channel in USA ? Is there a telephone no. or address of the company offering this?
Thanks
Originally posted by roshnie:
**Can someone please tell me how can you get this channel in USA ? Is there a telephone no. or address of the company offering this?
Thanks**
Ditto ... please HELP!
Thanks
Ummm...Prime TV is not the same thing as PTV and to get PTV in the US, i think you need to contact echostar communications (they prob have a website) to see if there is a dealer in your location - from Miami, I know there are advertisements in the Pakistani newspapers here for the channel. I would think similar advertisements are available in all major metropolitan cities in the US holding a decent amount of pakistanis. (I might be wrong about the Prime TV thing, but from what i understand, it is a channel in the UK that has a partnership or some sort of relationship with PTV and Prime TV thus gets its shows from PTV)
Thanks for the website you guys. !
even though ptv is airing old playz and moviez..itz still good…
…
God bless u all…
DerVaisH
muhabatein theen kabhi apne dermian kitni…
bicha gaye hai anna hum mein doorian kitni…
abhi to toota hai dil hi teri judai mein…
girein gi hum pe abhi aur bijlian kitni…
the plays/movies are really old !!!
not really worth watching !!!