ptv global dramas

for the last couple of weeks,i have started watching ptv global dramas and i was very surprised(in a good way)to find that the dramas were very nice.you can actually watch them with family and are far better than geo soaps.i liked zinnia and janay kyon.i was wondering why do we never find and threads about ptv dramas here?

Re: ptv global dramas

yeah i love zinnia.....its a lovely drama....thoda pursarar sa hai.....acting is very good by everyone...sarmad sultan khoosat is a very good director

But y do these dramas look so old....does ptv have a low budget??

i like ptv/prime tv dramas aswell, there are some good ones nowadays like Lahasil which is retelecasting like the 3rd time or so. but its hell of a good drama must say!

Their dramas look so paindoo for some reason :konfused:

PTV global is very old fashioned and still living two decades ago, I can't tell what's old and what's new. Wohi gitay pitay 80's studio songs. Why the f don't they play latest pop songs and why don't they use latest camera technology?

to be honest i dont care about flashy clothes and latest cars or even sets as long as the drama has a good story line and acting.i mean check out the soaps on geo etc.you cant watch it,you cant follow it.plus the dramas i mentioned are latest and not old at all.i still believe story wise ptv dramas are much better than other channels.watch janay kyon.its latest and very nice.i think its on monday night CET.

the thing i like about ptv is dat they still play our pop songs/shows of 90z like yang tarang hosted by maira pervez (now known as maira khan)....jo koi doosra channel play nahi karta..(apart from aag tv which started show called aag classics hosted by hamza)..sooooo much memories....

But wot about the ppl that dont have any PTV memories?? id like to watch somethin that i can relate to wich is hard to do wen sme freshy guy wiv wig is doin a strange dance to electronic soundzzz :khumar:

^ kya matlab? its not ptv memories...jo 90z ke ganay woh play kertay hain woh stn/ntm pe bhi atey they...its about memories of 90z. they remind u of the 90z time u spent in pak...well they do remind me

PTV is great!

i live in uk.....music was kindA diff ova ere lol

^ so u lived all/most of ur life in uk???....if yes then my statemnet wasnot for u....its for those who experienced great pak life in 90z like me

btw i know what type of music u r on about...i hate those punjabi/bhangra/rapping songs by uk aisan singers..u like it??

k sori thow il giv my view eithr way......

no! i meant western stuff. tht brit asian thing is for retards! but ive seen r heard the 90's paki pop stuff.

Angeline Malik's Rani is good. I also like Heritage Revived, Saal ba Saal ( Documenting Golden Era of Pak Cinema year by year ) and Walk About . I like the documentaries about Pakistan even on repeat. These documentaries really show the physical beauty of Pakistan ( e.g. the stunning northern areas, Khewra Mines etc.). And the little glimpses of Shahi Masgid, Shalimar Bagh, Lahore Quila, Minaar-e-Pak, Faisal Mosque, Mazaar-e-Quaid. Shahi Masjid an absolutely beautiful building. Also the vintage PTV songs of the greats like Noor Jehan, Iqbal Bano, Naheed Akhtar, Farida Khanum and the Bengali beauty that sang "Sohni Dharti". PTV global is my source for all this outside Pakistan.

yeah i love the old songs that they play in sunhairy geet.reminds me of my childhood.rani is okay too.i love the punjabi they speak in it.

I also like Lahori Gate and Saaray Gaamay ( specially the scenes at the khokha ).
honey buney - where do you live and how old are you ?

Hello
Can anyone tell me about last episode of zinnia what happend in it after court deceison. i m anxiously want to know. Due to some domestic problem I cannot watch the last episode.