Re: PTI losing ground amid PML-N surge: IRI survey
Our very fabric of society is such as without electable one can't win.
I agree. And this is why they need to create a proper mix of electables and new faces. New faces can work in urban areas where people are more aware but in rural areas, they need electables, clans and biraadris to vote for them.
Media is not presenting PTI's menifesto at all dude. Yes the policies have been presented but these events have not been over presented. Make no mistake. The only difference this time around is that a party is sharing its policies before coming into power rather than forming them AFTER coming in power. This is a first in pakistan, rather than empty slogans like 'roti kapra aur makaan' and 'qarz utaaro mulk sanwaaro'.
If Media is not representing PTI than i don't know who it is. Every day there is one program on PTI VS Others. Media live telecast the PTI policy events, what else do you want?
Why not PTI just accept the fact that PPP & PMLN have top to down party structure with virtually an office in every remote corner of Pakistan, which basically PTI doesn't have and neither she is in the position to have in foreseeable future.
If Media is not representing PTI than i don't know who it is. Every day there is one program on PTI VS Others. Media live telecast the PTI policy events, what else do you want?
Why not PTI just accept the fact that PPP & PMLN have top to down party structure with virtually an office in every remote corner of Pakistan, which basically PTI doesn't have and neither she is in the position to have in foreseeable future.
no sir. Thats not the case. The only policy which was discussed by media was economic policies and that too was not broadcasted live anywhere.
There is no denying the fact that PPP and PML-N are more established parties. But during the past year, PTI's expansion to all parts of Pakistan is huge. Still not comparable with PML-N and PPP but significant improvement from the past.
I agree. And this is why they need to create a proper mix of electables and new faces. New faces can work in urban areas where people are more aware but in rural areas, they need electables, clans and biraadris to vote for them.
in urban areas like Lahore, Faisalabad, Gujrat, Multan, Islamabad, Rawalpindi, Peshawar, Karachi, Quetta the electables are well educated & respectable people.
For example Saad Rafique elected from a post area of Defense Lahore, \ same is true for Nawaz Shareef, Javed Hashmi, Shah Mahmood Qureshi, Shafqat Mehmood, kasuri, Ch-brothers & MQM people.
Only PPP have 70% of elected people from rural areas.
no sir. Thats not the case. The only policy which was discussed by media was economic policies and that too was not broadcasted live anywhere.
There is no denying the fact that PPP and PML-N are more established parties. But during the past year, PTI's expansion to all parts of Pakistan is huge. Still not comparable with PML-N and PPP but significant improvement from the past.
who is local head of PTI in Faisalabad? Pakistan third biggest city. Do you know?
I don't and i live in Faisalabad.
Rana Sanaullah & Abir Sher Ali are quite famous from Faisalabad, same way i can pretty much name PMLN people in major cities.
PTI is famous in major urban centers of Lahore/Karachi/Islamabad ... and then not much.
As I see it, there are two major problems with the PTI. Firstly, they should have completed party elections long ago. The lingering issue is causing anxiety, confusion and unease within the party.
Secondly, the party is not representing itself properly on the media. The 'lead vocalists' need some gruelling media training for proper projection of their cause and not letting opponents to run away with the show. It's now All Pakistan Political Parties+Media versus PTI.
Also, as someone said, PTI should concentrate more on its brand instead of electables. The ball is in people's court. They will get what they deserve.
^ don't worry PPP has further lost ground. According to the survey PTI is still the most popular party in KP and Balochistan. It has lost ground in Punjab, but PPP has also lost out. PMLN has gained in Punjab, but the thing positive for the party is that the people disillusioned by the party have not joined any other party.
Do you really believe in this stupid survey? Where are the details? This IRI is on payroll of PML(N), N$ has seemed to spent millions of $s on such promotion. Remember on IRI survey said reduction in corruption and few months another said loss of Rs. 8000 billions in three years which surpassed the budget of Pakistan. IK called press conference on these stupid figures. Now same IRI is biting the back of IK. Stupid shear stupid to believe in these back door financed surveys without any proof.
Historically IRI surveys have been quite accurate even though the sample size is low. Imran Khan accepted the results when PTI was right up there and accepted the latest one which shows PTI popularity declining. On the other hand PMLN totally RUBBISHED the survey in may and now they are ALL jumping up and down in excitement. If anything PPP should be VERY concerned, you can't ignore ground realities for too long.
Top journalists like Talat & Moeed Pirzada have admitted that there is a HIGHLY organised media campaign against PTI.
I will give you an example, check out any press conference by PMLN, MQM etc and you will see almost every top channel covering every bit of it. When it comes to Imran Khan's press conference or even a jalsa where thousands are attending, you will hardly see any media coverage. Geo in particular doesn't even want to give ANY coverage whatsoever other than a few tickers.
When it comes to PTI policies, we have always heard that PTI has no plans but no coverage of their policies even though a lot of journalists attend the seminars. Even the ones who do cover it, mostly just call it PTI's wish list without any proper argument other than "paisa kahan se aayega".
Media criticises PTI social media team for abusing everyone completing ignoring the fact that it is NOT the team but random supporters sitting thousands kms away who Imran has no control over. It has also been proven that PMLN social media team who actually gets paid from Punjab Gov funds spreads this sort of propaganda. I can send you a link proving how PMLN SM team spread screenshots of hihgly abusive remarks made against politicians, journalists and even Maryam Nawaz Sharif apparently by Dr Arif Alvi's son but it turned out that those were fake as time on dozens of those posts was EXACTLY the same but no program covered that whereas people like Nusrat Javed conducted many programs on how PTI SM media is worst enemy of pakistan.
With the extremely biased media reporting, i could see this coming as PMLN in particular has been successful in creating doubt amongst Pakistanis against PTI. The single biggest reason is PTI internal elections which no doubt are very important but whole party is busy organising elections and rifts/disagreements are also caused by these elections as well. You can blame organisers much as it is a MASSIVE task to collect data of 10 Million people but they need to work overtime to get this out of the way otherwise PTI will lose ground as propaganda machines are opearating with full force.
Imran needs to attend more talkshows to keep clearing doubts of people no matter how busy he is to convince "Undecided" group that he is still the right choice.
well said
Plus, PTI spokespersons should properly project their party election as the best and the biggest proof of PTI being the truest demoratic party for doing something no other so-called political and democracy-loving parties have dared to do.
In a society like ours, you not only need to be good, you need to sell it good.
The current downward surge of popularity is primarily due to party elections, IK has been pointing out the elections have the capacity to make or break the party. The elections should be held as soon as possible so as to put one obstacle out of the way, secondly any allegations raised by the media need to be refuted in a logical and forceful way, thirdly PTI needs to work a lot in Punjab (especially the rural areas) where still baradari system runs strong.
Sounds like there is chaos in PTI. If IK can't run his party how is he going to run the country?
The fact that none of the major parties have EVER held such party elections should really tell you how difficult a task it is and party can completely break as a result. We have 2 major parties/families ruling for decades and are scared to hold these elections because of the fear of losing the power. Imran is attempting someting extremely difficult and obviously can't handle everything at this stage. so my friend, Imran is not just running the party but also showing HOW it should run.
Would the so called experienced parties learn from him?? They may not but you will see more and more people will start asking them to hold these elections as well. Shouldn't we be appreciating Imran for doing what has been impossible so far?
I don't want to be rude Shamraz as you are senior member but i think the statements such as "Party tou sambhal nahi saka, mulk kya sambhalega" OR "Bivi tou smabhal nahi saka mulk kya sambhalega" are only expected from uneducated people? (no offence)