Re: PTI Karachi Jalsa will decide
Everything else was Superb the speeches the crowd but this was just Awesome ![]()
InshaAllah can’t wait.
On a side note I am wondering if Firdaus Ashiq Awan pulled that stunt because she knew more people will be tuning in to watch news today.
But nothing diverted people, media focus from PTI today… flop show madam minister ![]()
Waleed! post it properly.
InshaAllah can't wait.
On a side note I am wondering if Firdaus Ashiq Awan pulled that stunt because she new more people will be tuning in to watch news today.
yeah may be but who cares about her thats why she was crying too lol
I don't understand why is there so much emphasis on this Karachi jalsa?! IMHO, a big jalsa in a HUGE city doesn't prove much. Especially when participants are coming from all over Pakistan.
I think there is over-emphasis on this jalsa, both here and on the media.
^ A big jalsa in a HUGE city where the guy was NOT ALLOWED TO ENTER not long ago is an achievement. Thanks.
waisey, Imran Khan ney itnay ex-foreign minister kya kernay hain? Kasuri, Qureshi and now Sardar Ahmed Ali?
I don't understand why is there so much emphasis on this Karachi jalsa?! IMHO, a big jalsa in a HUGE city doesn't prove much. Especially when participants are coming from all over Pakistan. I think there is over-emphasis on this jalsa, both here and on the media.
Perhaps you did not realize that a piece of history just unfolded in Karachi today. Keep reading...
I was sleepy therefore i did not watch it live. ![]()
I will not count people here, I will say that it is hard to gather more than 100,000 people in the middle of the stronghold of MQM, and PTI did this.
same here. ![]()
he is indicated in jalsa that new policy on agriculture is going to be made.
exactly.
http://www.dawn.com/2011/12/25/more-than-200000-expected-to-attend-pti-rally.html
^ A big jalsa in a HUGE city where the guy was NOT ALLOWED TO ENTER not long ago is an achievement. Thanks.
Exactly & people braving out & still showing up in a city where MQM still intimidates the general public. That's an achievement alright.
Khoji Bhai
Even AH congratulated IK and said ‘its good to give program/ policies rather than alleging others’. ![]()
he is indicated in jalsa that new policy on agriculture is going to be made.
When there is a will, there is a way. I wish he comes with a solution.
People were coming and going since 1 PM. I remained there from 1 PM to 5 PM.. and if we count every person who showed their presence in different timings then the total attendance was well over 5 lac. Thats my guarantee.. PTI .. FTW
STA I was up till 4:00 but figured Chairman was not going to show up till later so asked my brother who was up whole night updating PTI USA Official on facebook & PTI Official on twitter to text me when Khan Sahab came. Woke my husband up as well to watch it.
Kudos to PTI media team back home for doing such an awesome job in capturing & streaming every thing live. Alhumdulillah!
Altaf Bhai To Gaye !
Did I ask a wrong question that people seem upset? My question was pretty neutral. Why this fuss then?
Muqawwee bhai, you know better than others that I am not fond of Altaf.
kaka:
I don’t like Altaf, but I also don’t like people making false statements out of hatred. MQM is actually supporting this PTI jalsa. They have welcomed PTI with open arms.
Rt@Jemima_Khan:
Who needs the Queen's speech? That was emotional. My boys are proud. And my Uncle now thinks he speaks Urdu.