PTI giving senate ticket to CM KPK's relative and financial contributor

One of many news which make me believe that PTI isnt doing anything different than other parties.

I dont think die hard sincere workers of PTI will be very much thrilled with this news, unless ofcourse they are having eyes shutdown.

Newcomer To Get Senate Ticket From PTI | PKPolitics - Pakistan Politics

Newcomer To Get Senate Ticket From PTI

http://pkpolitics.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/pti-flag-620x386.jpg
News — February 19, 2015
0 comments

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s likely candidate for a Senate seat is said to have earned the ticket through her family terms with Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtoonkhwah Pervez Khattak and a huge financial contribution for Islamabad sit-in of the party.
http://pkpolitics.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/SAB.jpg
Wife of Abid Ali Khan a retired squadron leader currently serving as chief secretary of Azad Kashmir Samina Abid though a new comer in the party but her chances are brightened due to her monetary contribution in the infamous Islamabad sit-in according to the sources. She is also believed to be the relative of Ms. Nafeesa Khattak the sister in law of Pervez Khattak. A lot of controversies surround her direct nomination for President of PTI KPK women wing last year as she was a totally new face to the party at that time.
While talking to a newspaper She acknowledged her contribution saying she is a committed party member and support party, she however denied that CM is using his influence in getting her the ticket for senate.
“You can better ask these questions from the party high command,” she said.
Though it’s not very evident the Pervez Khattak supported her candidature but few party leaders insist that CM Khattak is behind. As earlier it was supposed that Ms Shandana Saad Malik, the widow of a brave Police officer will get the ticket but Mr. Khattak influenced the decision and blocked her way, said the source privy to Khattak.
Saad Malik was the capital city police officer, was killed along with a few other police officers in a suicide attack in Peshawar in January, 2007.
Ms Shandana is a Fulbright scholar having two master degrees earlier reluctantly accepted the offer of the ticket upon persuasion
Shandana, a Fulbright scholar, with two master degrees to her credit, was not available for comments but some people associated with her said that she had agreed reluctantly to accept the offer when persuaded by some of the PTI top leaders.
“She was asked by senior PTI leader on its chairman Imran Khan’s instructions to submit application for woman seat for Senate election but she was dropped at the eleventh hour,” they say. They did not have the courtesy to inform her of their decision, they add.
“A senior party leader had sent her at least 10 text messages, saying he wanted to bring educated women into party’s fold,” sources say. It took a while to persuade her to accept the candidature. “She was told there is a merit within the PTI,” a party leader said.
However the situation changed when Pervez Khattak moved in and blocked her way.
“We are all stunned. In a meeting with Imran Khan some two weeks back, all the MPAs had strongly backed Ms Saad’s candidature as recognition of Malik Saad Khan’s services and sacrifice,” an MPA of PTI said.
Unhappy party leaders say that it was not her financial contribution but the support of CM Khattak which actually put Samina ahead in the race.
Beside Ms Shandana Saad, Rabia Basri a party dedicated worker for last eight year also likely to be denied for the slot.
Ms. Basri is the elected president of Peshawar district. She applied for the ticket but she’s made a covering candidate for Samina Abid.
http://pkpolitics.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/PTI-Letter-580x855.jpg

Re: PTI giving senate ticket to CM KPK’s relative and financial contributor

change](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Change) #KhulaTazaad](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=KhulaTazaad)

Jamhoriyat aa nahi rahi, jamhoriyat aa gaee hai

More proof that Pti is the same corrupt party as all others.

2 years on, we are still waiting for ‘Naya KP’. Nothing has improved.

Re: PTI giving senate ticket to CM KPK's relative and financial contributor

the more things change, the more** they stay the same**

Thank you PTI for driving public / supporters on a chowrangi, they thought they are going in a different direction :(

And 7 months later my statement stands vindicated.

aur janab kee statement kaya thee? zara enlighten kar dain pls

PTI and PML (N) are just the same.

and what abt pakistani public? meaning that to come into power, you need to win rural portion which is >70% of pakistan and is driven by zaat paat, bradari ssystem, family politics and for that you need to rely on feudal politics....

Well lets say this in Islamabad family politics mean less and less day by day. I know you are based somewhere in Punjab, compared to 10 to 15 years ago how strong are those notions of zaat paat etc now?

In urban areas its decreasing and in the younger generations as well.

Islamabad politics mean nothing in electoral politics...way to PM house goes through rural path... and rural politics is all bradari based. since there is no system, people tend to vote their bradri candidates who can solve their problem in courts, police stations, zila kachari

imran tried romantic politics for 15 years, people did not vote for all those good clean candidates....he learned the lesson..tailored or fine-tuned its politics to get rural votes as well....hence shah mahmood qureshis and what not.

Sorry got you confused with Firzene who is in Pakistan.

But how relevant is that now compared to 15 years ago is the question with urbanization of society the family unit gets smaller and linkages break.

yeah he is in Faisalabad...

but i know few things about rural politics as well...yes top 10 cities may have seen some improvement but rest of the rural area is still the same...from shiehupura to muridkae to qasoor and then from sumandari, gojra, jaranwala, sahiwal, okara, hafiz bad to jhang, bhakr, liya and from sargodha, pasroor, to jehlum, chakwal ...same story. you wan to win punjab, you have to penetrate in this belt. No big feudal lords in this area but bradari system in full swing. you have primarily rajputs, jats, gujjars and arains in this belt. PMLN knows rural politics and plays its cards very well. they know how to distribute tickets in this belt

by the way Ch Sarwar is master of rural politics....surprisngly knows most of the rural families and can be an asset for PTI as to how to award tickets

on the other side from vehari to rajanpur it is siraki belt all ruled by feudal politics.

and you know abt sindh

PTI should hold complete accountability to make sure these funds are only used for development services, not a source of corruption:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B-EB6R8IAAExi_n.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B-EB41RIgAAXDYQ.jpg

PS: Thank God the news source is Dawn not Geo

You should run as a member of gupshup party in Pakistan!

As token of respect, give me FBR or railways etc etc.

lo jee....am i mad? FBR/raliway will be for me....you can take "mazhabi amoor" ;)

and if you are in mastiee mood, i can give you wazarat saqafat & information/media as well...tell you what, keep both. ayashi via info/media ministry and then allah say maffiee via mazhabi amoor wazarat

No probs I can engineer a blasphemy case and they will be mine after…

:smokin: