So now people would be coming back to their senses. Pakistan continue to vote based on ethnicity,
There is nothing special about PMLN. It won only because it is from the biggest province.
elections2013 – The Express Tribune
ISLAMABAD: Pakistani politician and cricket star Imran Khan early on Sunday conceded defeat to the rival Pakistan Muslim League-N in historic general elections, senior party leader Asad Umar said. “They have emerged as the largest party. I want to congratulate the party,” Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf party leader Asad Umar told private channel Geo TV. Former prime minister Nawaz Sharif said earlier that his party was the clear winner in the election and that he hoped for a majorityRead More
Some people can't think beyond ethnicity. It is ironic that the ethnic centric people are saying that another party won because it belonged to a certain province. Sad.
The fact is that the most hard fought battles were between Punjab based parties and ethnicity was least of the concerns.
Pakistanis make me laugh and make me sick at the same time. Every time they get a chance to make a change to Pakistani politics they vote back in the previous corrupt people. They were wanting change this time...and what do they do bring back Sharif who was sacked on corruption charges and ousted by Musharraf. THe real change would have been Imran Khan, an educated individual with an open sense of the world at large, and a great standing internationally. So really there is no change in Pakistan then...Carry On Up the Khyber!!! LOL!
PTI , for a very long time, enjoyed its status as predominantly a Punjab based party but ended up being the strongest party in KP. Such evolution is no mean feat in Pakistan's politics. So whoever is spewing ethic BS out of their political allegiance needs to shut up and think if their party can ever dream of enjoying support besides a particular region.
Pakistanis make me laugh and make me sick at the same time. Every time they get a chance to make a change to Pakistani politics they vote back in the previous corrupt people. They were wanting change this time...and what do they do bring back Sharif who was sacked on corruption charges and ousted by Musharraf. THe real change would have been Imran Khan, an educated individual with an open sense of the world at large, and a great standing internationally. So really there is no change in Pakistan then...Carry On Up the Khyber!!! LOL!
Politicians are very clever, they bring schemes like yellow cab, laptop, sasti roti, metro bus and people start to think they will do better if they are given more powers. They forget what happened in 1990s
Pakistan m jo educated log bethe h jinho ne PML-N ko vote dia h wo **Malang **aur **Saiee **h aur bilkul Farigh h k unko yh chezen ni pta ke kon unko rishwat de rha h through different schemes aur kon sincere h ?
Puri dunya m jo Pakistani bahir bethe h Pakistan se wohi decide kre ge ke kon educated aur change maker h aur kon corrupt .... **Croro log **jinho ne PML-N ko vote dia h wo Pagal ke Putar h ?
Politicians are very clever, they bring schemes like yellow cab, laptop, sasti roti, metro bus and people start to think they will do better if they are given more powers. They forget what happened in 1990s
In all honesty, I am so happy for KP. Its heartening to see how bravely they rejected religious extremism and toxic conservatism of parties like JI/JUI and ethnic centric polices of ANP to vote for peace and real change Looking at the situation in rest of the Pakistan and attitudes of people, one thing is confirmed, no one deserved change more than the people of KP and they got it. They have paid the biggest price for this conflict, endured injustice, defeat and inequalities for in every field for so long and its about time they get their due rights back.
I'm confident that KP under PTI will see record development, true progress and lasting peace. InshAllah.
KP will prove to be a very strong base for PTI for further expansion.
Fakhruddin - OMG - what a sorry fella…this is free and fair …Karachi election looted by thugs, now your guys not announcing Lahore polls…
You do have to die and face the Almighty incase you forgot, your false testimony will lead you an abyss inshallah…