pile on the desi ghee putter with every meal. You'll gain weight justa lyke thaat!
Balai and cheeni anyone?
pile on the desi ghee putter with every meal. You'll gain weight justa lyke thaat!
Balai and cheeni anyone?
yaar lassi, protein shakes are fine... no need to ditch em.. if ur working out... and doing weights... u can replace 2 or 3 meals our of 7, 8 with protein
the ideal situation wuld be, to have protein intake every 3 hours. I dont know about whey being made out of pig intestines,, but whey is the most used and widely acclaimed as the best type of protein available in shakes. quite effective.
u asked for any good brands..
well i,ve tried gnc, designer, horley's, and MAX's protein shakes.... trust me,,, they are all more or less good. Just train hard and get any decent shake.
i dont know whats available to u and where u are, but designer is one of the best proteins in the world currently.... the most popular i would say, and tastes pretty nice too.
designer have some good bars as well... but i normally used bars incase of majboori wen i didnt have the shake handy.... because nothing beats the shake with water.... all ur getting in the system is protein, and no faaltu calories... and gets absorbed much better.
call up companies using their toll free # (legally they r required to print that on each box/bottle) and ask the attendent for the sources of whey..
same goes for icecreams and milkshakes.. watch when it says whey in like butter scotch icecream or tripple thick milkshakes..
(not that it bothered, no 1 is holding ur hand .. its just good to know about what u're about to eat)
:-)
thanks for all the input guys!
ive decided to consume more eggs, drink some shake and eat those bars. I think that should be more than enough
Lussi trying Protein shakes? Kia zamana aa gaya hai.
yaar lussi doesnt have protein in it..thats y
oh acha, sorry lussi bhai for asking this dumb question. You would know yourself better.
*Originally posted by lussi: *
yaar lussi doesnt have protein in it..thats y
I thought lussi would have a lot of protein in it ?
whey protein is a dairy product so i don't know what has pig intestines got to do with it. and yes since the body cannot store protein in the same way fat or carbs can be stored, the protein which is not needed (at that time) by the body is wasted. thats why it is encouraged to have meals after regular intervals.
and personally i would not encourage to use protein bars since they have high sugar content. they should be used when you are really pressed for time. it is not a good sub for an mrp or a real meal.
if you really want to gain mass then you will need a proper diet(6 meals/day) with 3 times a day of work out. i think 75% of is diet while 25% is exercise.
my diet would normally include eggs,chicken,beef patties, brown rice, mrp.
also, fibre is very imp for your body. an average american gets 10 g of fibre per day. the recommended intake is 25g-30g. you should supplement your diet with fibre also.
*Originally posted by Maniac: *
I thought lussi would have a lot of protein in it ?
well im sure it does but not as much as eggs i guess.
heatbeat..what are mrps?
mrp is the protein found in supplements such as protein shakes or bars.
Protein shakes usually benefit in gaining muscle mass if complemented with regular exercise. Otherwise you may wanna go with weight gainers such as mega mass 3000 etc....it's been a while since I've taken it so don't know what it is called now. You can get it at GNC. I remember once I was reading the label and there was a warning at the bottom in small prints that said "May cause cancer"...i was like wtf!
I stopped taking that and just followed a good natural diet. Eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, chicken breast, fish, beef, leafy greens are good source of healthy eating if you wanna gain muscle mass and be in good shape. But if you just wanna gain weight in any shape or form...just eat lots of greasy fast food everyday and you'll be all set.
^ LOL!
lussi: mrp=meal replacement powder. an mrp is a convenient way to get carbs, proteins and fat. for example: myoplex from eas is an mrp.
you can get only protein shakes too but that is just to supplement your daily diet with ONLY PROTEIN if you are not getting a sufficient amount.
for example precision protein from eas.
visit www.netrition.com
it is important to note that mrp or protein shake is just like a real meal with a difference that its in powder form and ofcourse its expensive. it is there to make ur life easier. it won't do any miracle.
gaining mass is a lot of work and requires a lot of patience.
as far as weight gainers go, most of them consist of just pure simple carbs(sugar). they give you ton of calories, but they are empty calories, which provide no muscle building properties. it would be just like eating a lot of doughnots. the only thing you would gain using these products is fat. to maximize your muscle gaining potential, your calories should consist not only of carbs but fat and protein also.