Pros/cons of marrying a girl from Pakistan

I am sure this has been discussed on this forum before but I am curious to know what are some of the pros/cons of marrying a girl from Pakistan? Are educated girls hard to find who don’t have alter i or motives to come to USA/Canada for immigration? What other ‘baggage’ might come along with them?

Re: Pros/cons of marrying a girl from Pakistan

You better not be entertaining any ideas of getting yourself a wife from back home to fulfill your dream of having a child. And even if you say that you’re asking on behalf of a friend or just generally, I’d still be wary of your intentions. It’s really odd that such a thread should crop up so soon given the topic of your last thread.

Just like anything else in life, there are pros and cons associated with marrying someone from back home. It also depends whether you were born and brought up in the West or were a more recent Immigrant. If you are an immigrant yourself, things are more likely to work out as the compatibility and understanding will naturally be much better.

In case if you were born and bred in a foreign country and decide to marry and ship someone over from your country of origin, then things might be a bit difficult. You have been used to of a different way of life, may have different values and different outlook on life, which you might find difficult to share with someone who has been brought up in a different environment and culture than you. Things are not as straightforward though, many desis in the West have closely knit family groups and many are very traditional and even conservative in their lifestyles and values, so it might work out for some people. Also, some people are able to adjust and acclimatize to new environments and setups more easily than others, and it should work both ways.

There is always a risk someone might marry you for things like money, social status and immigration etc. These motives can be concealed very easily and may not be easy to detect earlier on. Luck plays an important part here. I’m sure there are many educated, sensible and accommodating girls in Pakistan who will be happy to marry guys from USA/Canada/Europe without much baggage. There may still be some gold diggers out there.

In the end, when you do decide to marry, you marry for the right reasons. Otherwise it doesn’t matter who you marry and from where they come from, things will sooner or later fall apart.

My cousin married someone from back home. It is better if u marry a family member or a submissive girl from pak. They won’t give u issues

Did you grow up here or back in the old country? I wouldn’t marry a girl from there cause i don’t they would fit in here or get my mentality and vice versa, there are exceptions of course. I also think people in the old country aren’t as chill and have bad tempers, though that might change if the girl you bring over gets accustomed4 to the culture.

A submissive wife would lack personality, you’re just marrying her for sex and somebody to take care of your home. That doesn’t feel right.

I was born and raised here in Austria, but my wife had been living in Pakistan all her life prior to us getting married. We have been married for 14 years and Alhamdulillah I couldn’t be happier.

Does that mean it always works out for everyone? No.
Does that mean it will always work out, if you marry someone who was also born and raised in your country/city? No.

Rather than looking at the whole scenario with a “girl from Pakistan vs. girl from your place” view, you should be looking at compatibility with the person.

I am of course aware that if you don’t live in Pakistan and have never lived there, this is probably difficult to do. You can’t really judge compatibility if you just have a cup of tea at the girl’s house and hardly exchange a few words. That’s why I never wanted to go the typical “rishta hunting” path. The reason it worked out for me was: I had the opportunity to live and work in Pakistan for 6 months. And she happened to live in the same neighborhood.

What other reason is there for anyone in Pakistan to get married to some overseas citizen?

So you think 6 months is enough?

In my case it was. Definitely way better than making a decision based on an afternoon cup of tea.

I had briefly met her a few years before because my cousin is married to her elder sister. But during those 6 months I was there on the ground, I got to know her and her family quite well.

50 shades of grey submissive ?

the different countries do not matter much as the difference in culture, living standards and moral values matter.

OP, my friend, if a girl has to hurt you she’ll do that either way whether you bring her from Pakistan or from Mars.

There are many proven cases that girls coming from Pak turned out great AND at the same time there are opposite cases as well. You just have to make sure you make the right choice and by right choice I mean validating education level, communication, openness, adaptabilty, chemistry etc

Pakistan ki larkiyan ajj har tarah say utni hi agay hian jitni kay dosray mumalik ki larkiyan hian…

ajj pakistan main har woh chez moujoud hia.. jo ajj say 20 ya 25 saal pehly nahi thi…

hamary watan ki larkion ko underestmate mat karna… unko tumhary neely peely passport ki koi zarorat nahi hia… :cobra:

ager appki upbringing US Canada ki hai.. aur app apny app ko wahin ka samjhty hian.. to appp wahin ki larki uthaye… takay appkay khayalat ziydah match karain… main yeh nahi kah raha kay Paksitan ki larki peechay hogi..
mager jiss jagah apny sans li hia… aur app wahin zindagi guzarna chahty hian.. to apni hi type ki larki wahin say uthaye…