Prophet Muhammed (saw) an Ordinary Man ?

AsSalaam alaikum,

Dear brothers & sisters in Islam,

I would like to suggest that you forward the contents herein to your alims, relatives & friends and make them aware of the wahabi fitna. The statements & position of the wahabis are insults against Islam and the Prophet (saw); nothing short of blasphemy!

Insults made by the wahabis:

1. “Muhammed (saw)was like you & me”

Earlier, they mentioned the following:

1. Re: Spiritual Islam:
    “Islam is not spritual its logical and practical way of life.”

2. Re: Caliph/Imam of Islam:

Just the political head of the states. They don’t have to come from Mohammad S.A.W. family.

What is Shia Imam?
A person who could lead the prayer. It could be you or me.

1. Re: Noor-e-Muhammedi:
    Talking about Noor. Noor is Allah S.W.T. Nobody is Noor."

To wahabis:
The points #2-5 have been discussed. This post is to condemn the insult of the wahabis on #1 that the Prophet Muhammed(saw) was an ordinary man, like you & me!

1)To prove that the prophet(saw) was an ordinary/common man, the wahabis quote this aya:

[al-Kahf 18:110] Say: I am only a mortal like you. My Lord inspireth in me that your God is only One God. And whoever hopeth for the meeting with his Lord, let him do righteous work, and make none sharer of the worship due unto his Lord.

DISCUSSION:
Islam is against idol worship or polytheism. This verse/aya is asking the muslims not to deify the Prophet as Divine and making it clear that he - the Prophet(saw) is a mortal human without any Divine powers. This verse/aya commands muslims to worship Allah!

Wahabis ‘Twist’ this aya to suggest the Prophet(saw) as a “mere man, a common man”, like you & me; a delivery man of Allah’s message only.

Beware - It is a sin, per wahabis, even to even touch our Holy Prophet’s Zari.

Beware - It is a ‘rule’ in wahabi religion that one ‘deserves’ death if he/she invokes the name of the Holy Prophet in his Prayers.

Beware - ‘SALAWAT’ blessing the prophet is deemed ‘worshipping’ the mortal Muhammed (saw)!

Allah says in the quran:
“Lo! Allah preferred Adam and Noah and the Family of Abraham and the Family of 'Imran above (all His) creatures.”[Al-Imran 3:33]

NOTE to wahabis: Muhammed’s geneology/ancestry is above all His creatures!

If Muhammed(saw) is ordinary then surely Abraham/Ibrahim and Jesus are ordinary men as well!

If Prophet Muhammed(saw)is from Hazrat Abraham(as)and Abraham was the founder of Islam, that makes Abraham a special man!

If Jesus could cure people of their ills; raise them from the dead ; and re-appear to slay the dajjal (wahabis) - all by the leave of Allah! This makes Jesus a special man!

But, Muhammed(s) – the final & the greatest Prophet(saw) in line from Abraham was “not special”! According to the heretic wahabis, our prophet Muhammed(saw) was an ordinary man just like jawaan, bg, littleBoy, etc.

[Al-Imran 3:33] Lo! Allah preferred Adam and Noah and the Family of Abraham and the Family of 'Imran above (all His) creatures.

[Al-Imran 3:34] They were descendants one of another. Allah is Hearer, Knower.

MEANING: Muhammed (saw) is descended from Abraham and Allah considers them “above all His creatures!” Understood - Wahabis!

All prophets are special people; their being a prophet denotes a special status/bond between themselves and Allah - the Light of the Universe.

Check out the following which Allah revealed about the ‘ordinary man’ who you claim to follow(?):

1. “People of the Book (Jews and Christians)! Our Messenger has come to reveal to you much of what you have hidden of the Book, and to forgive you much. A LIGHT has come to you from Allah and a Clear Book.” Koran Chapter 5:15

Does God equate an ordinary man as “A LIGHT has come to you from Allah and a Clear Book”

1. “Believe then in Allah and His Messenger and in the LIGHT which We have sent down. Allah is Aware of all that you do.” Koran Chapter 64:8

Does God equate an ordinary man as “His Messenger and in the LIGHT which We have sent down”

1. “Believers, have fear of Allah and believe in His Messenger, He will give you a Double portion of His Mercy. He will give you a LIGHT to walk in, and will forgive you; Allah is the Forgiver and the Merciful.” Koran Chapter 57:28

Does God equate an ordinary man as “and believe in His Messenger, He will give you a Double portion of His Mercy. He will give you a LIGHT to walk in”

1. “Those who shall follow the Messenger - the Unlettered Prophet (Prophet Muhammad) whom they shall find mentioned in the Torah and the Gospel. He will order righteousness upon them and forbid them to do evil. He will make good things lawful to them and forbid all that is foul. He will relieve them of their burdens and of the shackles that weigh upon them. Those who believe in him and honor him, those who aid him and follow the LIGHT sent forth with him, shall surely prosper.'" Koran Chapter 7:157

Does God equate an ordinary man as “.. whom they shall find mentioned in the Torah and the Gospel. …and follow the LIGHT sent forth with him”

5)” And whoever obeys Allah and the Apostle, these are with those upon whom Allah has bestowed favors from among the prophets and the truthful and the martyrs and the good, and a goodly company are they!”Koran Chapter 4:69

Does God equate an ordinary man as “ are with those upon whom Allah has bestowed favors”

1. “And when Allah made His covenant with the Prophets: 'That I have given you of the Book and WISDOM. Then there shall come to you a Messenger confirming what is with you, you shall believe in him and you shall help him, do you agree?” He said. ‘And do you take My load on you on that condition?’ They said: ‘Indeed we agree.’ Allah said: ‘Then bear witness and I will be with you among the witnesses.’" Koran Chapter 3 verse 81

Does God equate an ordinary man as “That I have given you of the Book and WISDOM”

1. “When the hypocrites come to you they say: ‘We bear witness that you are the Messenger of Allah.’ Allah knows that you are indeed His Messenger, and Allah bear witness that the HYPOCRITES are truly liars!” Koran Chapter 63:1

God equates wahabis as “HYPOCRITES are truly liars”

1. “Indeed, We have sent to you a Messenger as a witness over you, just as We SENT a Messenger to Pharaoh.” Koran Chapter 73:15

Does God equate an ordinary man as “just as We SENT a Messenger to Pharaoh”

CONCLUSION:
The wahabis twisted the aya 18:110 and the word “mortal” to convert the greatest prophet(saw) descended from the House of Abraham into a ‘mere man’ whose mission was just to deliver the message!

The geneology of Muhammed(saw) who Allah favours ‘above all His creatures’ [3:33-34]is but a deliverer of quran by the wahabis!

The aims of the wahabis is obvious to those who can see:
i) Elevate their founder abdul wahab as equal of Prophet Muhammed(saw).

ii) Seize the Islamic Caliphate. The wahabiyyas were in collusion with the British in the destruction of the Ottaman khilafat. They even tried to claim the khilafat once and were rejected.

In order to facilitate that goal of seizing the Khilafat they state that anyone or any ordinary man can be a Caliph!

May Allah keep us vigilant against these enemies of Islam & his prophet(saw); and, may Allah keep us on the path of Sirat ul mustaqeem! Ameen!

To your long and pathetic assumptioned post i only have this verse to say: You should not deny it...

“Say (O Muhammad): ‘I am only a man like you. It has been inspired to me that your God is One God (Allaah). So whoever hopes for the Meeting with his Lord, let him work righteousness and associate none as a partner in the worship of his Lord.” [al-Kahf 18:110]

He was baasher!!!

If you still deny and dont understand the facts....well...

Jaawan

till next time**Keep_It_Simple_Stupid**

**Wise Man says:>What I say won't really change anything, but what you say doesn't really matter!

Assalam-Alaikum All,

Muslim786-How are you brother? Good I hope, inshallah

I would appreciate it if you could give me your comments on the following ayats:

**[18:110]
110. Say (O Muhammad SAW): “I am only a man like you. It has been inspired to me that your Ilah (God) is One Ilah (God i.e. Allah). So whoever hopes for the Meeting with his Lord, let him work righteousness and associate none as a partner in the worship of his Lord.”

[41:6]
6. Say (O Muhammad SAW): "I am only a human being like you. It is inspired in me that your Ilah (God) is One Ilah (God - Allah), therefore take Straight Path to Him (with true Faith Islamic Monotheism) and obedience to Him, and seek forgiveness of Him. And woe to Al-Mushrikun (the disbelievers in the Oneness of Allah, polytheists, idolaters, etc.}**

I have always believed that Prophet Muhammed (PBUH) was Allahs Rasool and Last Messenger.. He is the best example to all mankind and inshallah we should all try and act like him… is that false?

I know that the christians believe that Prophet Isa (PBUH) was the Son of Good, but he was a rasool as well, The same as Prophet Musa (PBUH)..

I would like a straight forward answer if possible with no comparisons to Wahabis, Shias or Sunnis-Jazakallah

Quran and Sunnah only please

Jazakallah

[This message has been edited by CoolDude (edited September 01, 2000).]

He will deny those verses and say that he was not an ordinary man. Watch he will make some pathetic excuse.

Jaawan

till next timeKeep_It_Simple_Stupid

Wise Man says:>What I say won’t really change anything, but what you say doesn’t really matter!

Logical

Very long post with your all illogical thinking. Wahahis, Wahabis, Wahabis that what all you have to say.

How many times do I have to tell you that there is no such sect as Wahabis, if you like insulting True MUSLIMS by calling them Wahabis Allah S.W.T. is the better Judge.

Answer brothers Jaavan and CoolDude first. Don't runaway and dont't bring your fabricated Hadidts or saying of your Peers, Imams, Dead Peers, Owner of Some Mazar, Aulia, Qutub, or your Mullah who is rich because of people like you. As I said in my previous posts that you guys are only good twisting the meaning of Quran and only talking about the topics which better suits your Sects beliefs.

Meantime I will try to find out more on this.

Best Regards

My dear brothers & sister,

Do you know any muslims that worship Muhammed (saw) as Allah?

Prophet Muhammed is ordinary in the eyes of Allah.
Allah does not want muslims to worship Muhammed rather than Allah.
Allah has given Muhammed lofty status with Him and the Ummah!

To Wahabis - Since I've explained what the 'core aya in wahabi belief' means in my main post; now tell me what the ayas that I 've quoted re: lofty status of prophet Muhammed(saw) in the main post means for the wahabis.

Tell me - how is the 3 responses from the wahabis related to my main post? Is that all you can say/respond to my post?

Rather than responding, you - Cool ask/direct more questions at brother muslim786 .

AIMS OF WAHHABIS:
Their aim is simple:
To divide the Ummah with their deceptions. The more they divide the Ummah the more they can exploit !

Make prophet Muhammed (saw) equal in status with the founder of wahabism - abdul wahab.

Seize the Khilafat of Islam!

Pls read my main post and start making your alims and friends aware of the blasphemy of the wahabis!

Logical

Try to under Islam and Quran. The purpose of Islam was never to Propogate Mohammad S.A.W. and his family. The Quran is not about Mohammad and his family, the purpose of Quran is to guide Mankind to the right path.
Here is what Allah S.W.T. said about Mohammad S.A.W. There are only two verses in Quran which describes Mohammad just like you.

"Say (O Muhammad), 'I am no more than a human being like you. It has been revealed to me that your God is ONE GOD. Therefore, you shall observe Him ALONE, and ask His forgiveness, AND WOE TO THE IDOL-WORSHIPERS.'" (41:6)

"Say (O Muhammad), 'If the ocean were ink for the words of my Lord, the ocean would have run out before my Lord runs out of words, even if we supplied twice as much ink.' Say (O Muhammad), 'I am no more than a human being like you. It has been revealed to me that your God is ONE GOD. Thus, anyone who looks forward to meeting his Lord shall lead a righteous life, and NEVER SET UP ANY IDOLS beside his Lord.'" (18:109-110)
Here what ALLAH S.W.T. says about Quran.
"The word of your Lord is COMPLETE in truth & justice." (6:115)

"Shall I seek OTHER THAN GOD as a source of law, when He has revealed THIS BOOK FULLY DETAILED? ....The word of your Lord is COMPLETE, in truth and justice. Nothing shall abrogate His words; He is the hearer, the omniscient. Yet, if you obey the majority of people, they will take you away from the path of God. That is because they follow CONJECTURE, and they fail to think." (6:114-116)

Here what Allah S.W.T. said guiding people.
"You (Muhammad) cannot guide even the ones you love. God is the one who guides whomever He wills, for He knows best those who deserve the guidance." (28:56)

Do you believe in these true words of Allah S.W.T. or you still insists to believe the words of story writers Bukhari and all other fabricated Hadidths writers.

May Allah S.W.T. guide you to the right path.
May Allah S.W.T. remove the barrier to understand Quran properly.

Logical: Why are you labelling me as a Wahabi? I've never met one in my life.. do they exist in real life or in somebody's imagination?

If I could answer your questions then I would. I want to learn myself - care to teach?

Prophet Muhammed is ordinary in the eyes of Allah.
Allah does not want muslims to worship Muhammed rather than Allah.
Allah has given Muhammed lofty status with Him and the Ummah!

(what does lofty mean?)

I'm glad you agree with what the Quran says. Would anybody disagree that Prophet Muhammed is Allahs last messenger and the best example for mankind?

Allahuakbar

[This message has been edited by CoolDude (edited September 01, 2000).]

Dear brothers & sisters,

I hope you're seeing the wahabi trend here.
I 've very patiently explained what the word 'ordinary or mortal' in the aya means in my main opening thread of 8/31 and again today 9/1 @8:41.

i)Prophet Muhammed is ordinary in the eyes of Allah.
ii)Allah does not want muslims to worship Muhammed rather than Allah.
iii)Allah has given Muhammed lofty status with Him and the Ummah!

That is what ordinary or mortal means for Allah.

Clearly, Muhammed(saw) has lofty status:

[Al-Imran 3:33] Lo! Allah preferred Adam and Noah and the Family of Abraham and the Family of 'Imran above (all His) creatures.

[Al-Imran 3:34] They were descendants one of another. Allah is Hearer, Knower.

MEANING: Muhammed (saw) is descended from Abraham and Allah considers them "above all His creatures!"

To water down the significance of these ayas, the wahabis have claimed that anyone, even jawan, can become a Caliph, who doesn't have to be from Muhammed's (saw) family or from the family of Abraham.

How else will the wahabiyyas seize the Khilafat. They were 'ordinary'camel jocks and by only equating the prophet as another ordinary or same as wahabis's leader abdul wahab can they make claims to the khilafat.

Also, pls read my 8 ayas from the quran, all explained to denote the lofty status of Islam & his prophet(saw) in the eyes of Allah.

Wahabis - pls provide your explanations to these verses rather than repeating the same verse again & again.

Is that all your wahabi creed is based on?

[This message has been edited by logical (edited September 01, 2000).]

Khalifa?

Yes Jaavan could be Khalifa if people decide to elect him as their Head of State. So whats wrong with this.

Logical

You use all illogical words and avoid anwering the questions to the point.

True Muslim.

Logical: You wanted a Wahabi to answer this, but since I don't know any, i'll give my views.

By the way,Jazakallah for the ayats from the Quran, you are right in their interpretation.

Allah does prefer the family of Abraham more than mankind and Jinn.

I don't think anyone disagrees with you there.. I certainly don't.

You followed this by saying:

How else will the wahabiyyas seize the Khilafat. They were 'ordinary'camel jocks and by only equating the prophet as another ordinary or same as wahabis's leader abdul wahab can they make claims to the khilafat.

Where is your evidence from Quran to say that ordinary men cannot become caliphs? This is certainly not evident from the Ayat's you have mentioned.

Please read this ayat:

[25:74]
74. And those who say: "Our Lord! Bestow on us from our wives and our offspring who will be the comfort of our eyes, and make us leaders for the Muttaqun" (pious)
[25:75]
75. Those will be rewarded with the highest place (in Paradise) because of their patience. Therein they shall be met with greetings and the word of peace and respect.

And the following:

[2:124]
124. And (remember) when the Lord of Ibrahim (Abraham) * tried him with (certain) Commands, which he fulfilled. He (Allah) said (to him), "Verily, I am going to make you a leader (Prophet) of mankind." [Ibrahim (Abraham)] said, "And of my offspring (to make leaders)." (Allah) said, "My Covenant (Prophethood, etc.) includes not Zalimun (polytheists and wrong-doers)."

Does that not show that leadership is more to do with pioty than to do with being from a prophets family?*

CoolDude

Don't expect any answer from any one of these Logical, Muslim, Abdulmalick, Faceup they ran away as usual. This is their normal practice. They will appear somewhare again with one word Wahabi as they don't have any answers from Quran which could prove their point or beliefs.

First of all, there is a major misconception here. True muslims are often seen to have been labelled as "Wahabis." It is true there was a guy whose name was Abdul Wahab. Mr. Abdul Wahab discouraged all muslims strongly from performing acts of Bidda'aat. Some Fitna lovers of deen, have named him as a leader and other true muslims (who only follow Quran and Sunnah) as "wahabis." Nor was Abdul Wahab a leader, and nor is there any sect as Wahabi'ism. It would be a good idea to get your facts straight before you start questioning deens of fellow muslims.

I'll address the first point of discussion lastly let me address your other concerns at hand first.

2) Re: Spiritual Islam:
"Islam is not spritual its logical and practical way of life."

Islam is a religion of logics. With every command Allah SWT gives to us via the Quran, He explains why that is expected of us. And not only that He also tells us at various places about people in the past who defyied His orders and the outcomes of their decisions. So therefore we have a command and the consequences infront of us. Islam IS a religion of logic. Many Islamic practices are backed up by scientific theories as well. And yes Islam is the practical way of life. It is a religion of practice. One is expected to apply what they read and learn thru the Quran.

3) Re: Caliph/Imam of Islam:

Just the political head of the states. They don't have to come from Mohammad S.A.W. family.

*Islam places the emphasis on sincere and true leadership which in comprived of a strong sense of right and wrong and willingness to walk the path of life along with others, no matter how difficult that may be. Any one who has that ability can be a caliph regarding of his background or social status. *

What is Shia Imam?
A person who could lead the prayer. It could be you or me.

This would not come from a true muslim, follower of Islam and Sunnah only, and people u refer to as "wahabis," cuz every muslim knows what an imam is. And that a Shia' Imam can not lead the prayers of sunnis. Would Shias' let a Sunni Imam lead them. Think about it. These are logical things, which one can think for themselves. The not that difficult. This can only come from someone who might be trying to stir up controversy within muslims

4) Re: Noor-e-Muhammedi:
Talking about Noor. Noor is Allah S.W.T. Nobody is Noor."

That is true. Noor is only Allah SWT, and he was the Noor of Prophet Muhammad SAW, he was the Noor, the light which gave guidance to the holy Prophet PBUH. NO questioning that. Noor Amaal ka noor hota hai. Aa'maals are naikis. Aur duniya main jahan jahan Naikiyaan hain wahan noor hai kiyun kay Allah SWT ka naam noor phailata hai.

1) "Muhammed (saw)was like you & me

Muhammad SAW was human. No one can deny that. He was mortal and flesh and blood like the rest of us. He was not supernatural like most people try to portray him as. And it is Allah's Sunnah that when he makes one His messenger and Prophet, He cleans up that Prophet and saves him from Shaitan. And that's why these Prophets come to possess certain attributes which they HAVE to present when Kuffar e deen ask them for signs of their Prophethood. But to use those special attributes given to them by Allah SWT to prove their prophethood, and assume that they are supernaturals is like defying the teachings of Islam. The whole concept of Making Muhammad SAW a human and flesh and blood was to demonstrate to people that IF Prophet SAW can follow religion so can the rest of us. Cuz we are all mortals and flesh and blood. Had he been a supernatural power, then all of us had been saved from day one. And no one would have had to answer for their deeds on the day of judgement. We simply could have reasoned with Allah that, "Ya Allah Prophet SAW was immortal ya supernatural therefore by no means can we follow religion the way he did." ASTAGHFIRULLAh. But that is not the case cuz he was human.

**Allah SWT has mentioned five Prophets in Quran besides Hazrat Muhammad SAW, who is considered Khatim un Nabiyn. These five prophets referred to as "Avval ul Azm," have special reasons as to why Allah holds them dearest above the rest.

1. Hazrat Adam PBUH, Allah holds him dear because human generations started through him. And Allah holds him dear because of Hazrat Adam's tauba.

2. Hazrat Abraham PBUH, Allah holds him dear because Abraham PBUH, recognized Allah thru his aqal. And he was successful in every which way Allah SWT tested his Iman.

3. Hazrat Noah PBUH, Allah holds him dear because Noah PBUH, preached people for the longest time. Nine hundred years almost. And the world came into being again thru him. And grew and prospered because of the remaining humans and animals who had boarded his boat. Therefore he is also referred to as "Adam e Sani."

4. Hazrat Musa PBUH, Allah holds him dear because he used to talk with Allah SWT. He is also referred to as "Kaleem Ullah."

5. Hazrat Issa PBUH, Allah holds him dear because he was born from a virgin mother. And his followers, instead of using their aqal to comprehend that the birth of Hazrat Eissa showed that anything is possible for Allah, they took his way of birth and tortured him.

Therefore Allah hold these prophets dear above the rest of 'em, cuz these Prophets PBUT, were very highly muttaqi and close to Allah. And Muhammad SAW is Khatim un nabiyeen. And Allah has also complimented Prophet SAW's "naram seerat." Saying that if Prophet SAW didn't have that, then he wouldn't have had any followers.

One incident I would like to quote here.

"Aik dafa sahaba e karaam, Rasool Allah SAW kay wazoo kay bachay hoay pani ko apnay hathoon aur chehray par mal rahay thay aqeedat kay saath, aur jin ko pani naheen mila, woh doosray sahabi kay haath say apnay haath ko geela kar rahay thay. Rasool Allah SAW nay jab yeh daikha to dariyaft farmaya, 'tum ko kis cheez nay aisa karnay par amaada kiya?' Sahaba e Karaam nay farmaya, "Ya Rasool Allah aap say muhabat nay." Aap SAW nay farmaya, "Mairee sunnat ko follow karoo."

I think u didn't comprehend very well the true meaning being reflect in the aya of Soora e Imran u quoted above.**

7) "When the hypocrites come to you they say: 'We bear witness that you are the Messenger of Allah.' Allah knows that you are indeed His Messenger, and Allah bear witness that the HYPOCRITES are truly liars!" Koran Chapter 63:1

God equates wahabis as “HYPOCRITES are truly liars”

People referred to as hypocrites in Islam are munafayqeens. Who are muslim on the outside but don't believe in Islam on the inside. They are the two faced people.

** Labelling true muslims and try to provoke fitna within the Ummah is not a wise thing to do by any measure. Get your facts and figures straight, read the true account of who Abdul Wahab was, what he did and wether there reallly is something called "Wahabism." It is merely a defect of some people's own imaginations.**

Lastly Muhammad SAW's seerat and kirdaar is for us the light of guidance. It is more relevant to follow his Sunnah then to sit and criticize aspects of his personalities, his Sahaba e karam or making him a divine power. By no means what so ever was he a divine power. He was merely a messenger who delivered Allah's word, and when his job was done, he left this earth. Aur yehi aitairaaz Kuffar ko bhee tha kay yeh kaisa nabi hai jo chalta phirta hai aur hamaray jaisa hai. Quran main baar baar Kuffar kay in aitairazaat ka jawab diya gaya hai. Aur Allah SWT nay kayee muqaam par kaha hai kay Muhammad SAW aik rasool hain, khatim un nabiyeen hain, aur hazrat Adam ki nasal main say hain, aur tumharay jaisay aik insan hain.

[This message has been edited by Rarediamonds & Gold (edited September 01, 2000).]

Sister Rarediamonds & Gold

Its nice to have you here.
Don't expect answer from Logical, Faceup, Muslim, Pakistani because as usual they all are hidding their faces as they cannot face the truth.

[This message has been edited by bg (edited September 01, 2000).]

Logical, faceup, and others please answer this question.

What would you need if you need to heat up some water?

How would you heat up some water?

You will see the rellavance. Just answer the questions. I will check back as soon as you are done thinking.

Jaawan

till next time**Keep_It_Simple_Stupid**

**Wise Man says:>What I say won't really change anything, but what you say doesn't really matter!