Hello there,
I am starting a new thread for the people who are interested in real estate of Karachi, Pakistan and like to talk about the current and future situation.
Please post your experience, knowledge about real estate. As we know homes are very expensive now, what is a reason behind it? Is this a pre-planed by real estate people? is there any hope that homes will be again become affordable? Which area is good for investment? What are the things should take care before buying any property? etc
Please share your ideas also.
Thanks,
Fareed
Re: Property Value in Karachi
24 view but no replies. it seems like that no body has interest in real estate.
Please share your thoughts guys, come on!!
I can talk about the real estate in US don't know kukh about Karachi real estate market.
I own a flat in Clifton which was built in 2006. Its value is completly stagnet these days. Prices went up initially and doubled but in last 2 years it has not changed. It seems like nothing is selling and sellers are not dropping prices.
My two cents...
I guess, there are not many people from Pakistan join this forum but anyways I appreciate your throught.
My siblings own houses and appartments in Karachi, and they also went up very drastically in 2007 but now they are stable. Appartments bought in Rs 5 lakhs become Rs lakh now just went up in two years. Now, Houses in karachi more than doubled in price within 2 to 3 years only. I guess the real estate boomed after the opening and handing over the port to Singapore company for 40 years.
I may wait for about 3 to 5 years more to buy a property there, meanwhile dollar may rise also.
I guess, there are not many people from Pakistan join this forum but anyways I appreciate your throught. My siblings own houses and appartments in Karachi, and they also went up very drastically in 2007 but now they are stable. Appartments bought in Rs 5 lakhs become Rs lakh now just went up in two years. Now, Houses in karachi more than doubled in price within 2 to 3 years only. I guess the real estate boomed after the opening and handing over the port to Singapore company for 40 years. I may wait for about 3 to 5 years more to buy a property there, meanwhile dollar may rise also.
Singapore company has got hold of Gawadar not Karachi, I think.
I think I would die before having a house or flat of my own in Karachi.
Singapore company has got hold of Gawadar not Karachi, I think.
I think I would die before having a house or flat of my own in Karachi.
^^ Pay'wasta reh shajr say umeed-e-bahar rakh.
keep it up !!!
Itni mehangai may daal roti hi chalti rahay to wo hi ghaneemat haia.
I guess wid the increase in price of steel, cement & other materials ...... the cost of newly build houses will further rise .
With Karachi having such a dangerous reputation, I would think more than twice before buying in such a place. Karachi was to become a showcase example for the future back in the fifties and sixties, but our religious and ethnic agendas destroyed all that! Lahore is the place to be!
I guess, there are not many people from Pakistan join this forum but anyways I appreciate your throught. My siblings own houses and appartments in Karachi, and they also went up very drastically in 2007 but now they are stable. Appartments bought in Rs 5 lakhs become Rs lakh now just went up in two years. Now, Houses in karachi more than doubled in price within 2 to 3 years only. I guess the real estate boomed after the opening and handing over the port to Singapore company for 40 years. I may wait for about 3 to 5 years more to buy a property there, meanwhile dollar may rise also.
Fareed
it may be that the topic has been discussed before, so ppl dont want to have to retype it all again :)
Karachi is ridiculously expensive. The prices are stupid - eg . a 4 bed flat in clifton is worth about 2 crores these days. Lahore is much more reasonably priced.
Reason for Karachi being so high is that (a) no movement of manpower from Karachi and it is growing rapidly (b) no development outside of karachi for hundreds of KM. (c) people (businessmen) are absolutely loaded.
With Karachi having such a dangerous reputation, I would think more than twice before buying in such a place. Karachi was to become a showcase example for the future back in the fifties and sixties, but our religious and ethnic agendas destroyed all that! Lahore is the place to be!
Bhai, check the crime rate and murder rate. Lahore is higher than Karachi. At least that is what I saw on GEO's show FIR.
There are some areas that are bad in Karachi but there are also areas that are veryt peaceful. Compare to any big city of this size you will similar type of crime rate. Only bad thing that makes Karachi different is political violence. That makes Karachi worst than any other big city not to mention civic problems.