Saadu
February 21, 2002, 3:13pm
Hi there,
Im gona be modeling masjid ul haram in makkah, so i need pictures of the mosque. Post them here.
I understand file size is <75k so if it exceeds that, please send them at [email protected]
The bigger they are, the better.
Its gona be a 3d model. A big project.
Thanks.
Copyisright © 2002
Samad
February 21, 2002, 6:02pm
i will send u some in a weaks..time..got some nice pics stored in my comp.
so what software r u gonna use???
Hasta la vista, baby
FlameZz
February 21, 2002, 6:14pm
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/qabaeveaa11.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/kaaba3.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/kaaba2.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/mecca.gif
here are few images, but quality is not good, wait let me uplaod the images on my site, and then provide the link here…
Dont think “you can” know “you can”
.::. ¢¼ ﷲ ﻼﺃ ﷲﺃ ﻶ ¢¼ .::.
Saadu
February 21, 2002, 7:02pm
Thanks,
plz upload or e-mail the high quality ones.
I am using c4d. And will output it in a QTVR. Unfortunatly, i cannot have VR authoring studio as its only for mac.
I will be needing some vr authoring software aswell. N e ideas?
Falmez these are nice pics. I would like if i can capture a close view of the texture. I am not going inside the hall, just want to output an outside of the mosque which you can see in 3d, be able to zoom in en out.
Copyisright © 2002
You wanna do something like this: 3d Kabah ?
Saadu
February 21, 2002, 10:40pm
Pristine THATS awsome!~!!
Thats exactly i wanna make. (hopefully more featured if i have time)
Here’s one shot.
The making of pillars.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/screen_11.jpg
Im enjoying it.
Its worth than making a stupid nokia as i first though… This is a project for my design class.
Copyisright © 2002
hmmmmmm some ppl like me can just say
BEST OF LUCK
Best Place to kill your time is WWWeb.
ammarr
February 22, 2002, 9:43pm
Wow man, nice work so far
Keep posting updated images.
Saadu
February 23, 2002, 10:09am
Minarets are complete
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/screen_222.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/screen_22.jpg
I’ll keep the painting and texturing for later. Having problems in making the structure precise. Its not with the right measurement. Plus the pictures i have are small. Not much detail is revealed thus i cant make it that precise. Darn 16 days to complte the whole thing. Plus 2 other term papers.
Copyisright © 2002
Samad
February 23, 2002, 11:44am
Saadi thats topquality stuff mashallah
good luck with it…
i cant use my home comp at the moment..ghar ja kar detail mai reply karoonga.
But so far its looking great…but i can see therz a lot of work to do hainna..muje andaaza hai kitnee mehnat hotee hai is tarah ki cheezon par.
good luck!!!
Hasta la vista, baby
Saadu
February 23, 2002, 12:16pm
Thanks
Not to bluff here but i made the pillars in approx 2 hours. Maybe something was on me at that time. Praise to Allah. This brilliant structure is very beautiful.
I need to rush this cuz its due on the 8th. Plz plz plzzzzzzzzzzzz give me some high resolution pictures if anyone has any… Im having great difficulties modeling becase of the lack of detail in pictures floating around on the net.
I dont have any Kaba calenders either… Get some scans going if u can…
Thanks
Copyisright © 2002
[This message has been edited by Saadu (edited February 23, 2002).]
FlameZz
February 23, 2002, 12:26pm
Saadu.. nice effort man..
Mashallah may Allah Bless you for this effort..
here are the images of Kaaba as promised.mixed images.These are total 77 images. Hope will help you..
Latest news coverage, email, free stock quotes, live scores and video are just the beginning. Discover more every day at Yahoo!
Saadu
February 23, 2002, 12:37pm
JazakAllah khair brother flamez
These were much needed as you can see.
Copyisright © 2002
good luck in your project. post a picture of kabba when you finish it.
Saadu
February 23, 2002, 3:51pm
No, im one of those people who want to make money out of these things, thus i am not going to post it here and make you people pay me to see it.
CANT U READ MY SIGNATURE?
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smash.gif
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rotato.gif
Copyisright © 2002
FlameZz
February 23, 2002, 7:37pm
FlameZz
February 23, 2002, 7:49pm
Saadu
February 23, 2002, 11:58pm
Saadu
February 26, 2002, 11:23pm
It looks nice. Not finished yet. I can work on it 24/7 but got other work too
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/screen_55.jpg
Copyisright © 2002
Very Nice.
Even If You Are Basically Stupid