Professional Brit/Asians in Al Ain of all places???

Re: Professional Brit/Asians in Al Ain of all places???

Really? Well come to Dubai Mall you will be saying no way am I coming here again lol It’s HUGE. I spent like 5 hours there or something hehe. Oh yeah of course there are 90 % sales! Also in Boots there were such good promotions! I wanted to get everything hehe. I know MAC lipsticks are good, my favourite is COSMO A28 from MAC, and your’s? Well I went to Waitrose too today! It felt like I was in London:blush:

Hai Waitrose!! I go to the one in Dubai Marina and get my treats from there- my fav MAC is Please me-A98 a matte one! I get all my vits from Boots- budaape mei look after tho karni hai na!!!!! so do u go home to the Uk often???

:hinna: one day i’ll talk abt dubai mall tooo…

Oh blindhope inshallah soon- so wen u coming????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Really? I have been to the Marina Mall Waitrose too but the one in Dubai Mall is bigger than the one in Marina Mall. What treats? I get most of my british goodies from Waitrose! Oh nice, my mom uses that lipstick! :stuck_out_tongue: I did not want a matte one. Nope I do not. I cannot remember when was the last time I went to London:( My dad goes almost every week or so for work related issues.

BH inshallah:cb:

HhHAHAH!!I got the Blind hope inshallah bit!!!! I love the mueseli bars from Waitrose and the biscuits from Waitrose- I know my friends tell me that the Waitrose in DM is huge!!! I also love the M & S food treats like the jams and choccies!!!Luckily Carrefour ( I really dont like it!) has all the stuff i need for groceries - BEGGARS CANT BE CHOOSERS!! I really miss Spinneys as I reck its the best for getting Brit products wot do u think??

POPPPIES why are we talking about food?! lol.. M&S shortcakes etc are my favourite. Oh I love carrefour hehe. The one in MOE is really near to my house and we go there for all our grocery shopping needs. Spinneys is no where near Arabian Ranches so do not know about that. However the Le Marche in Arabian Ranches has a lot of british stuff catering to the gora population here so I have an advantage there. Marks&Spencer is good but have you been to the Harvey Nichols food market? The biscuits etc over there are amazing! :D

Hai AD mujhe hunger pangs dilla deyen !!!!!! I didnt know there was a Harvey nichs food area- hai i missed that one- will have to make the effort and discover it- we in Aloney Al Ain have no spinneys- so I have either Carrefour or LULUs- U know that isnt bad- in fact there sabzi is really fresh and the carrots come from Pakistan MMmmmm Im a sucker for snacks like Crisps and Buiscuits- M and S buscuit marshmallows MMmmmm!!!!!! Shortcake is great esp with chai!!!!

LOL even I am hungry considering all this food talk is going on hehe. Yes there is. It is in the Harvey Nichs in MOE. Go there! Also there is a Galler chocolate counter there too in the Food Market:jano: I know it is! With chai we always have the M&S shortcake, my dad is a sucker for that hehe!

Oh my Lord - My fav coffee shop in Al Ain is the GALLER one at Jimi Mall!!! Actually just come back from eating!!! That food talk had me going- now sat with my cup of chai !!!!

OOOH this is so cool! LOL. I love Galler but best chocolate is Patchi!:jano: Have you tried it? Patchi biscuits rock! What did you have? I am also thinking of going down and having something:hmmm:LOL I love the Jimi Mall:p

Oh my God- Patchi is MY fav Choccie of the UAE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! kYA BAAT HAI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! In fact I was buying choccie there a few days ago!!!!I love the orange teapot at Galler- I have the black t and usually a biccie- I love all of Patchi!!! U cant beat Jimi Mall!!!

I know same here! Favourite from UAE is Patchi! Which one from Patchi is your fav? I love Audace:blush:

Have you been to RAK?

My dear I eat them alll!!!!!!!!!!!!! I dont read whats in them - i just eat them- next time mea gaur karoon gi!!! Yes I have been to RAK twice- a little disappointed with it- koi maza nehi aaya! Havnt been to Fujairah though- have u??? Want to go to Dibba and Mussandam too

No I was just wondering if you went to the Mall in RAK. I like the outside view of the lake from the mall in RAK. I go to fujeirah alot. I love the waterfall etc over there. I have been to Dibba and Mussandam too. And last summer went to Oman, 5 day road trip. Did more than 4000 km! Entered Oman from Hatta and exited from Bureimi into Al Ain and then came to Dubai. It was so good!

Ha yaar Ive done the Oman trip and Hatta- Hattas lovely!!! Oman was good but went at the wrong time- Ramadhan ke aakhri din so when it was Eid in Dubai it was the 30th roza there!!! So mashallah youve totally explored UAE!! Recentkly went to Nizwa and Ibri and Sohar. Is there any other place thats worth going to? THis years Global Village was fab!!! I bought loads of Pashminas!!!

So did you go with friends or alone? :hmmm: Oh no that is not such a nice time to go:p Have you been to Salalah? It is actually fab there all the time during the year! Well not totally explored but yeah we have been out n about. Have you gone to the Hatta pools? We went to Nizwa Ibri and Sohar too! On our way to Muscat. I know I am a die hard lover of pashmina shawls and pakistani khusse!

Oh btw have you tried the falooda from haji ali juice centre? :jano::jano:

Falooda from haji ali juice centre-NO - Where is this place? No i went with freinds and family to Oman - I havnt been to Salalah but really want to go there too!!! Went to Hatta lakes- and stayed at the Hatta fort hotel- but I belive the rock pools are further on in when y ou drive to Oman????

OMG you should have that falooda! You will fall in love with it! The shop is near lamcy mall! Maybe I should take you there! I stayed at Hatta Fort Hotel too! I also stayed in the hotel on top of jebel akhdar in oman! :D

God AD what are we like!!! I stayed at the Chedi in Muscat- havnt been to the one u have in Oman though!!! Its all good stuff!!! Ill look out for that juice at Lamcy plaza- its real desis isnt it!!! Inshallah id love to hook up with u soon!!! Yes ur right - the rock pools are further on - the lakes are gorgeous though!!!