Product Review by Khawateen - Christian Dior Airflash Foundation

I have just bought and tried out the Christian Dior foundation.. here is my review

Christian Dior, Airflash Foundation

bought this foundation after seeing it in a dept store… though i didnt buy it from there but a wholesale store as the price was quite steep (380 kr which amounts to i dont care how many dollars, do your own currency math ppl :stuck_out_tongue: )
at the outlet i got it half off :dance:

It comes in a spray can so that boggled me… I looked up vids on youtube and found a tutorial, though the in lay that comes with the foundation had an illustration as to how to spray

you pull your hair back, then put the can about 8 cm’s away from your face and spray in a Z movement starting at forehead, across, zig zag over the nose to cheek down to the jaw, and then across the chin to the other side of the jaw… sound hard? then even out with fingertip. it isnt, the pic illustrates it quite well and you can always get a tutorial on youtube…

if spraying freaks you out, u can always spray on ure palm and then use fingers or foundation brush to put on face

**Results
AWESOME. dont mean to brag but i have pretty good skin, normal to dry during winter and normal to oily during summer… dont have marks to cover up but do have slight discoloration as birthmark on my forehead. it covered it all up! the texture was insanely light.. honestly could not be felt like you are wearing anything! it wasnt even hard to put on… thought that would take hours to master but nopes.. it was foolproof!

And the best thing about it was the fact that make up like blush and eyeshadow is so pronounced! it looked like i had make up done professionally! my mom kept staring at me wondering what the hell was up :smiley: usually i have to put on loads of blush cuz otherwise it doesnt show… or my eyeshadow just goes away somewhere… not this time!

totally satisfied!

it says its for light to medium coverage but my friend has acne and she was saying that it covered up the marks pretty well…

**Pros: **

• Awesome texture, good coverage, easy to put on, flawless application (doesnt it all mean the same thing :smiley: ) hehe…
  • Colors of blush etc are more visible and stay put for hours…
  • Matt finish . friend with insanely oily skin put it on as test try and after 8 hours, was still shine free!

**Cons:
**- Expensive!

• Cant help but think some of the foundation does go to waste as you spray it on cuz your face doesnt catch all the foundation… but you can always put in your palm and then put on face
  • Might want to put a wide hair band that puls your hair back or a dupatta on to cover your hair cuz no one wants to see you with foundation in your hair

Only comes in 4 shades sadly..

Re: Product Review by Khawateen - Christian Dior Airflash Foundation

I LOVE IT! I think it's one of the best foundations I've ever bought! I wish I could use it everyday but you're right, it's just too expensive! I'd recommend using a 'stippling' brush to get the best results when applying.

I have used it long time ago (think 2 yrs back) :)

kp: yup... thats true.... i used a foundation brush to see if it makes a diff.... it did... but fingertips are just as good... i use this foundation for when i really cant be bothered with the liquid one i use (which is also AWESOME - max factors Flawless Perfection). its just faster and like i said.. foolproof application!

mehroo: itrao nahi acha... yeh batao acha tha ke nahi? :p

kurripunjaban - i believe ur in UK. where do you buy it from? i haven't really seen it in selfridges etc - or maybe it was there but i didn't really look elsewhere other than MAC :D

Edit: i just checked and saw it on Boots website, but never really seen it in store! even in some larger stores?? but then how would i know of my skin colour .. hmmm

I am a little skpetical about spray foundation but I want to give it a try. Shades/Colors suggested for desi skin tones?

Maheen I purchased it at boots, the larger stores definetly sell it. The only problem with boots however is that they carry 3of the 4 colours only, if you go to any other dior counter they carry all 4.

nj it comes in only 4 colours, light beige, medium beige, cameo and honey. Light beige is too light, honey is too dark so either cameo or medium beige would be your best bet. Cameo is great if you have a peachy tone to your skin but I found medium beige worked better for me as it blended well into my neck. The ladies at the dior counter are great though, when I purchased it she asked if I just wanted a quick colour test on my cheek or a whole face colour match. Obv went for the whole face since I didn't wanna risk getting the wrong colour, looked brilliant.

I used this and it was amazing...loved the look and feel of it. The only problem is to get the right shade...you need to buy at least two of these to mix them up.