Since yesterday, I can’t open any older voice files. Not even the ones in my “First ever try” thread. The newer ones are working fine.
So I always get an error similar to this one:
*Cannot load audio from:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/recordings/14734_223.spx
HTTP response = Forbidden
ListenUp version V1.84 (build 368, Mon Mar 10 00:00:00 CET 2008)
Caught: java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 403 for URL: http://www.paklinks.com/gs/recordings/14734_223.spx
Am I the only one having this problem?
Re: Problems with voice files
^ Kal mujhy bhi same error sy wasta para tha magar palak jhapkty fix howa Aj nahi hy shaid aapky mashkook hoty hi fix ho giya ap ke dandy ky dar sy:hmmm:
problem is still there, i cant open many of the old files
Yeah problem is still there GN. I can't open any of the older files.
I have tried on different computers / browsers. Cleaned cache and what not. Still the same problem.
I think there is some trouble with the applet lacking adequate file access rights.
Reha
December 30, 2008, 9:36pm
I was having the same problem yesterday...kept restarting my laptop thinking it was my problem.
AQ
December 30, 2008, 9:38pm
Guys.... try to clean your Java Cache... It should fix the problem...
If not, then I am sure Azkar and Samad will look into it...
I am moving it to Feedback for it to be answered appropriately by techies.
azkar
December 31, 2008, 6:16pm
try now
Pah Azkar hun ho gya masla hall.
Shukran!
To file access ka hi problem tha na? That applet didn't have adequate access rights?
AQ
December 31, 2008, 6:20pm
It is working for files I was having problems with too...
We will keep it in a monitor mode for now... so DW and others, if you find anyother of such incidents, report here... although I am pretty sure it won't happen now... Insha Allah...