Prime TV sucked on Eid!

Eid away from is not Eid! I was actually looking forward this time so I could watch Eid programs as the have always been an essential part of Eid in Pakistan. But it was just pathetic! Literally they showed that stupid Shabnam Eid show 4 times in one day! The dramas sucked!

Seems like there are three people on the channe… IRUM HASSAN, FARAH ( farah’s hotline) and JAWAD AHMED!

The Game Responds:

*Oh stop you whiner! Did you watch the show with Haneef Raja? Or the movie "Ghar Kab Aaogay"(which had Babar Ali as the scariest villain The Game has ever seen,and yes,that is not sarcasm)?Did you watch Omar Sharif(AKA "Ratings!") on the Jawad Ahmad show? And if you still aren't *satisfied*, the third day of Eid transmission is still left, so stop moaning,and enjoy. People,That Is All.*

It's not how you play The Game,*shmucks,it's how The Game plays you.*

It seems like either The Gae owns Prime TV stock or he is the MD of Prime TV (No wonder it sucks lol!) just kidding!

The show with Haneef Raja was pathetic! They showed it four times and that was what I was talking about! Farah looked hidious and Haneef's jokes were stupid as hell. He is just an Omer Sharif wannabe! The dramas were pathetic! I wish the showed newly released videos! All they showed was old stuff!

The Game Responds:

*"Mai ne kaha tha,aath rupay do,kilo lo",......muwahahahah,Haneef Raja=Huge Ratings!(and yes,The Game works in a f'ing video store which installs satellite dishes as well;ofcourse He will promote Prime TV,Sherlock

).

Seriously, all you wanted was Junaid Jamshed on your tv screen this Eid,didn't you? Go and play with your toys. People,That Is All.*

It’s not how you play The Game,shmucks,it’s how The Game plays you.

[This message has been edited by the game (edited February 24, 2002).]

Hey game, is there any other dish networks other than the one which shows prime tv in the US.
Does any other dish companies provide Indus Vision.
Ali bhai, quit whinning about prime tv, if you don’t like it then cancel the subscription. So far since ptv has come out you have started several threads critisizing prime tv.
Pakistan will never be ahead of India in entertainment.
People that is all!

Thank you, come again

Whining nahi baba! its critisism! And thay is how they will imrpove! You have no idea on the amount of emails I keep sending Prime TV to pester them on improving there quality!

As for the subscription! Lol! Thats another thing! 15 dollars is more than all the channels! You can get the mega pack for 50 dollars that is 10 dollars per channel, where you have to get PTV indivdually and for 15 dollars! But for that I really dont care. I am even willing to pay more! But they need to work on the quality of there programming!

Can they can have a broader audience! perhaps one day Indians would also subscribe to Prime for quality entertainment!

The Game Responds To The Rattlesnake:

*Indus Vision is not currently available anywhere in USA.And Prime TV is only shown on one dish network(It started last year,you have to give it some time to get to other networks).The Game hopes that helps.

Alibeta,stop wasting your precious emailing time,and move on with life,**Kid**

.Although The Game does agree that 15 dollars is a ripoff. People,That Is All.*

It’s not how you play The Game,shmucks,it’s how The Game plays you.

Ok sir!

I think most of the programmes were pretty good, except for the shabnami eid thing - what is up with that show? The only interesting part of the show was Farah's outfit (wow!).

The programmes were surprisingly good; the only problem was that which alibeta addressed: that the shows were constantly repeated. That infuriated me becuase they repeated nonsense like the shabnami eid show, but they showed Ghar Kab Aao Gay at a time when no one could watch unless if they had taken the day off. This channel needs to understand that unlike in Pakistan, people still end up going to work and to school on eid day and that not everyone celebrated it on Friday. they ought to show these movies at nights or on the weekends. I didn't care to watch Reshmaan cuz I dont understand Punjabi, and likewise many other non-punjabis may have felt the same way. They ought to have showed both movies on the weekend - sat and sunday - jab chooti hoti hai.

I actually enjoyed watching it this weekend!

Just watched the EID green drama! That was pathetic!
Yesterday the drama was real good!

My sister just got b4u. Well, I have something now to compare prime with. And by comparison, its all the same. Both are repetetive and frankly, prime is a lot more interactive with its audience and its got a lot more variety and the best thing about prime which i actually noticed this weekend was that its really into promoting new talent. Now that is something Pakistani entertainment industry really needs. We've always had new talent trying to break through, but there was no way for them to do it. Then fm100 came along and that was a way to do it. Prime is doing something great by bringing in new talent. Prime is in its experimental stage and its really the audience's responsibility to request what movies and dramas YOU want to see, and what type of shows you want to see. If you've even got an idea for a show, you can send it in. This channel seems to be really receptive of feedback, whether positive or negative. So keep sending in your e-mails and I'm sure that in about a year or two we'll have better entertainment.

Also, understand one thing. Pakistan's entertainment industry isn't producing movies like "mohabatein" or the same quality of dramas that it once used to produce. So, if Prime isn't offering the quality you're expecting, its not their fault. Its the fault of the artists and "talent" in Pakistan which are producing senseless entertainment. So the best thing to do, if you're that peeved off about the state of things, go and e-mail the actual artists, and directors, and producers and tell THEM that they either need to start producing quality entertainment or ship out.

as for b4u! Thats a movie channel and most of the day they show movies!

As for blaming artists! Usually the dramas aired on PTV are either produced by PTV or bought by private companies! And both have very low standards now! Actors just cant act!

And then look at veteran actors! Like Arifa Sadique! in Shahla kot and compare her with actors in other plays like Vaneeza! Vaneeza is prettier but she cant give a reality to her dialogues like Arifa can! Though I am not an Arifa fan! But I am just comparing! I think a lot has to do with direction too!

All we need is Alibeta to take over the pakistani entertainment industry, problem solved

I know! That would solve so many problems!

i vote alibeta for md of ptv!

Everything well almost lots sucked about Prime TV Eid Shows. Especially that dumb song Jana Jana Mirpuri ni.

To think I was gone to peoples houses, etc.. all those days and set my VCR to tape that.
Oh well, maybe they will do better next time

what song was jana jana?

yeh i was really disappointed thid eid with prime tv too but generally it is a good channel