Prime TV - new season's reviews

I would like to know what your opinions are of the new shows out on Prime Tv - dislikes and likes…seen any improvements?

I wrote to them 2 letters - one was 5 pages long, and the other was 3 pages long.

Yes, I had a lot of anger to vent.

So what are your opinions on the new shows:

Muqaam, Badlong Par Basera, Meri Apne Meri Sapne, Landa Bazaar, Ready Ho Tv, Janasheen, Latoon, Jaar, Nagri Nagri Ghoom Musafir, Dil Hi Tho Hai, Sadayen, Duniya, Painda…I’m sure there are many more shows…

I would like to get your opinions so that it can give me some more ideas of what to write to them. Plus, I’m just curious.

My opinion is that PTV is pathetic and stay pathetic until they show some cricket.
I don't care if they show the best dramas in the world which they probably do, as long as they don't show what Pakistan really stands for and the only sport which Pakistan is actually good at.

Umair bhai, correct me if I'm wrong but the local Ptv usually broadcast all the games that involves Pakistan.

On the other hand Prime tv is an international channel which is meant for only entertainment not sports. I think its unreasonable for them to show 6-7 hours of cricket..

Sorry for confusing you, I was talking about Prime TV in North America.
If PTV is for entertainment purposes than so is Zee TV, TV Asia, Sony. They are all showing cricket every now and then, belive me lot more people will watch Prime TV if they show cricket rather than watching crap like Sur Street etc.
I wrote a feedback letter to ZTV for showing the Pakistan vs Australia series and they replied by telling me that their channel demad increased when they announced that they will show Pak vs Australia cricket series, more people started calling dish netwrok for Zee TV, mostly Pakistanis.
People here whining that PTV is not as popular as ZTV and other indian channels because their lousy music and entertainment programs, believe me more people watch a Pak vs Aus match than anything else.
Some people say its more of a sponsorship issue than I say if they have been around almost a year than they should have no problem getting a sponsor.

[This message has been edited by UMAIR316 (edited June 13, 2002).]

I wrote them letters too but they didnt read them online.

Lets see, I like all the dramas (you missed Phehli Baarish), dont like ready ho TV, jaar or duniya.. ilk.. .that nagri nagri thing puts me to sleep. Honestly I didnt see any visible improvements, changes yea not for the best though.

I really really really hate iram hassan.. how annoying can one person be? UGH?@?@?@

for finally showing new videos.

Oh and Ilike Bandhan too..

Its very shameful that Zee TV is showing the Pak Australlia match and not Prime!

Whenever I turn prime on All I see Landaa Bazaar, I think thewy show that drama, 42 times a week!

I just cant wait for ARY now, I have given up hope on Prime!

I heard ARY was coming to US.
Any news?

Originally posted by UMAIR316:
**My opinion is that PTV is pathetic and stay pathetic until they show some cricket.
I don't care if they show the best dramas in the world which they probably do, as long as they don't show what Pakistan really stands for and the only sport which Pakistan is actually good at.

Please guys... Everytime you mention Prime TV, use PRIME And not PTV!!! The PTV we have in Pakistan is excellent... Its a great blende between comedy/dramas/sports/english series/informative programmes etc... So please next time dont confuse this PTV with the prime tv in north america... btw, PTV is showing the matches back home...

Sorry friend, I didn't want to insult PTV like that, PTV is no doubt a great channel, the best drama channel in subcontinent.

Originally posted by UMAIR316:
**Sorry friend, I didn't want to insult PTV like that, PTV is no doubt a great channel, the best drama channel in subcontinent.

No problem umair bhai.. Its just that I wanted the people to know that the PTV in Pakistan is not the same as Prime-Tv...

I haven't been to Pakistan in 2 years, and it was on my visit 4 years ago that I actually watched PTV with interest, and comparing to PTV at that time with Prime, I would say Prime is more entertaining.

But then its been 4 years. PTV probably has changed alot since then.

I dont think Prime is that bad. I dont think its Prime's fault at all. Its just what is being made in Pakistan. The directors and producers ultimately have the power to make or break entertainment, not the TV bigwigs -- they just pick from what they have available.

I dont know though - Prime needs to get more entertaining shows and fast. They need a new approach -- they need to gear the entertainment more for teenagers and young folks - cuz its really this group of folks in a household that get their way with the TV.

I mean, do you guys have any suggestions or opinions as to what type of shows you'd like to see (except sports - as made evident above)

I had told Prime in a letter that they ought to have
1. cooking show
2. fashion related show
3. more music related shows - perhaps a show dedicated to underground music

any other ideas?

As far as dramas are concerned : Muqaam is the best one - i'm glued to it. I know its cheesy but well...i'm in the mood for a cheesy love drama! Badlon Par Basera is ridiculous -- the same guy wrote Ajaib Khana, so i'm really surprised at the level of stupidity the writer noorul huda shah has stooped to with this drama.

Sadayen has a good story , but it fails to click interest for some reason (?).

Meri Apne Meri Sapne is also a good story - but really really BAD acting. Shame on Fahim Burney, he usually never does idiotic dramas like that

Landa Bazaar is good too - i like it.

Dil Hi Tho Hai has me glued too - now THAT is a good drama! Good story, good acting, no superficiality - its all good!

As for the music shows - I like Ready Ho TV (new approach) . Sur Street and Your Choice are getting old - they need new music shows.

Come on!!! I have been watching PTV all my life and now Ive got a chance to see Prime!!! Prime isnt half as good as PTV... PTV has all sorts of stuff... I mean it wouldnt be eid without the brilliant line of programmes they have, or it wouldnt be 'shaam-e-ghareeba' without PTV showing that show that day...

Those that have grown up watching PTV would always love it, no matter what...

The current standard of Prime TV is similar to how PTV used to be 10 years ago.

Too bad ptv is not going to air the pakistani crore patti with moin akhter... ary is going to do that... that programme would have made millions on ptv!!!

PyariCgudia whats up with meray upnay meray sapney...is that wife really cheating on her hubby?

Do you mean Dil Hi Tho Hai, muniya?

I can't tell, cuz i mean, he's her cousin and in the last episode she tells her aunty "but he's just my cuzin" and the aunt is like "oh well, after marriage, relationships with cuzins change", so it seems like she's been cheating and isn't even aware of it!

Well if you consider talking to you cousin as cheating , that is.

But in Mere Apne, Mere Sapne -- I dont know what is going on in that drama. It seems like the bahu's husband is cheating ON HER, and he's getting ready to marry that chic with the short haircut...

yeh that DIl hi tho hai chic is confused..
but the sapnay drama.. the last episode I saw the guy's wife keeps getting freaky calls too...

The wife is getting those calls from a guy who (yeah, hehe he is freaky) wants to warn her about her husband I think...he knows her husband is in a 2nd shaadi chakkar and he wants to warn her...

But of course she is a devoted wife and goody goody bahu and cannot possibly talk to a na-mehram.

Well that goody goody wife can’t have a baby thats the main concern of her saas to have her son go for 2nd shadi. And thats why the huby is going for 2nd shadi. But that goody goody wife or bahu is a bomb she is cute

Question! not you too!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

First Senegal beating France and now this, what has this world come to!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif