PRIME TV FREE TO AIR

prime tv has become a free to air channel. the channel has re branded it self and has changed its name from ptv prime to prime tv. its starting some new programmes, which includes new 8pm drama’s from this week. now with prime and geo being free to air quality tv channels, this will be stiff competition for ary digital which still is a subsription channel.

Re: PRIME TV FREE TO AIR

Are you talking about in the UK?

yes, prime tv uk and europe.

im not sooo keen on prime tv id rather watch geo....but thanks 4 tellin me about it i just checked and its on 795 on sky

on that there r only 2 good dramas lahasil with fahad mustafa and tere janay kai baad with sara ch

haan jee lahasil bohot acha drama tha ab to mere khial se khatam ho gaya hai.
ab aur bhi achi baat hai ke geo aur prime tv aik hi satellite per agaye hein.

i bet u lot theve only opened primetv 4 a few weeks 4 free view period like they did last year

Yeah, in the US, we hard working Americans are still paying for these channels. :rolleyes:

nah i seriously doubt it they opened it cos the channel is rubbish and aprt from two dramas nothin is really worth watchin

sorry i disagree with u. its a good channel. they are starting new drama's on the 8pm slot. watch the new programmes and then give us your opnions.

its going to be free permanant

i dont think it is cause if u check on the dramas it says free view period ...

yeh but have u not seen geo wen they start a new drama they take at least 2 weeks to change the name i.e wen jaye kahan yeh dil finshed and gkp started they still had jkyd written there

I haven't seen anything good so far on Prime TV, the logo is crap (preferred the green PTV prime one), i'm looking forward to watching 'chingari' starring sabah Hamid and that's about it. PTV programmes seem soo old dull and boring compared to Geo and ARY.

true

i think what u mean by dull is that prime drama's are family oriented, not like geo ary where the no difference between watching an indian drama's.

i think u guys should watch prime over the next few weeks b cos they do hav good programmes coming up, i've seen the promo's and they look quite good.

I had seen Prime TV in London few years ago. The programs were aired on PTV previously but were great to watch. Most dramas were really good.
This channel should be free in US as well. This is unfair for us.

Why do we have to pay for it :rolleyes:

the new line up of programms on prime are good. plus its a free channel now.