Would you give someone a second chance if they have rejected you in the past?
No.
(Well, it really depends, but if it was over a shallow or stupid reason, then NO)
True. That is why it is a 'second chance' because he/she is stupid in the first place. :-D
I wouldn't let ego come into play for a decision that would affect me in the long term. If I really really liked the girl and she comes back to me, I would definitely re-consider. I wouldn't do anything special for her meaning I won't break an existing relationship but if I am still in the same situation then sure, why not.
*Originally posted by funguy: *
I wouldn't let ego come into play for a decision that would affect me in the long term. If I really really liked the girl and she comes back to me, I would definitely re-consider. I wouldn't do anything special for her meaning I won't break an existing relationship but if I am still in the same situation then sure, why not.
Same here.
As much as it is a matter of ego/pride..it is also a matter of showing trust in a shaky/ indecisive personality.
If I really liked him.
Depends on whether or not I notice a real change in them. If it feels superficial, then no. If it seems sincere, then of course.
and guys what of the case when the girl/guy has rejected you once, and after a while say, months, years, decade or so, youre still the same way and you feel the same for her/him...would you try again? ask them again? would it be considered a lowly act of a nonselfrespecting person or is it ok...?
Re: Pride
*Originally posted by Fayz: *
no.
Yes
if i still like him...then YES...for sure.
not really.
No.
unless you or they have gotten married or you or they are now committed to someone else, how can you stop liking someone whom you used to like...? jus doesnt seem possible...
circumstances and morals may not allow you to want to get married to them if u or they r committed to someone else but i dont think you can ever remove that soft corner in your heart for someone whom u have liked...
not jus even talking abt ppl from opposite gender, even same gender friends...can u ever cease to have feelings for someone u cared for even jus as a friend...?
this whole thing about "getting over" people or ending relationships, it just doesnt seem possible to me that one can "get over" someone one truly cared for or "end" a relationship...? how does one end a relationship..? i dont think its possible...ppl may get busy and lose touch but those moments they shared cant be erased or undone ... zindagi badal sakti hae .. halaat badal saktay haen...lekin rishtay naheen badaltay...rishtey dilon se hotay haen aur hamesha qaim rehte haen...
Haris thas sweet :-) i dont think its lowly neither is there anything disrespectful abt it in my opinion, unless they r committed to someone else or it is making them feel uncomfortable i think u can keep trying as much and to the extent that circumstances and their comfort level allows...? dont be pushy or impose urself...but atleast passively u can make it known i think that u still like them....
to put it poetically.. "dil mein umeed ka dya jaltay rehnay do" ... lekin ye zaroor khayal rahay k us kee aatish tumhein khud hi na jala de :-)
best of luck buddy :D jo bhee hay i hope tumhari shadi usi se ho [inshallah] and dont forget to invite me to the wedding :D
As much as it is a matter of ego/pride..it is also a matter of showing trust in a shaky/ indecisive personality.
we're all shaky and indecisive at times...we're emotional beings...plus circumstances change...
that's why Allah swt has said that when u make a commitment with someone, put it in writing, with witnesses...whether its a nikah or divorce or even a business deal...so that u r legally bound to stick to ur decision and it becomes ur moral duty to honor that commitment...because otherwise given human nature we're all liable to sway...
Islam has given so much leeway for this that a person who divorces someone can in the future remarry them [after marrying someone else in the middle]...i mean...its a given that sometimes decisions that human beings take are not written in stone...plus relationships between human beings are complex matters of the heart
as for breaking a decision... its only wrong to break a decision when you've committed or given ur word to someone n u go against it without their consent...
also... (not talking abt u but jus a general thought) ..if i think firm and decisive is a good quality and i think i am more firm and decisive than someone else, wont that be my arrogance or pride? thats not being humble innit coz we r considering ourselves better than that person then..
*Originally posted by irem: *
unless you or they have gotten married or you or they are now committed to someone else, how can you stop liking someone whom you used to like...? jus doesnt seem possible...
circumstances and morals may not allow you to want to get married to them if u or they r committed to someone else but i dont think you can ever remove that soft corner in your heart for someone whom u have liked...
not jus even talking abt ppl from opposite gender, even same gender friends...can u ever cease to have feelings for someone u cared for even jus as a friend...?
this whole thing about "getting over" people or ending relationships, it just doesnt seem possible to me that one can "get over" someone one truly cared for or "end" a relationship...? how does one end a relationship..? i dont think its possible...ppl may get busy and lose touch but those moments they shared cant be erased or undone ... zindagi badal sakti hae .. halaat badal saktay haen...lekin rishtay naheen badaltay...rishtey dilon se hotay haen aur hamesha qaim rehte haen...**
Haris thas sweet :-) i dont think its lowly neither is there anything disrespectful abt it in my opinion, unless they r committed to someone else or it is making them feel uncomfortable i think u can keep trying as much and to the extent that circumstances and their comfort level allows...? dont be pushy or impose urself...but atleast passively u can make it known i think that u still like them....
to put it poetically.. "dil mein umeed ka dya jaltay rehnay do" ... lekin ye zaroor khayal rahay k us kee aatish tumhein khud hi na jala de :-)
best of luck buddy :D jo bhee hay i hope tumhari shadi usi se ho [inshallah] and dont forget to invite me to the wedding :D
oh mannnn....
this touched me...
i wanna have that as my siggy or something...lol
maybe cause it applies directly to me :-)
waqaee...the moments uve shared with some1 cant be undone...
aapka koee na koee hissa humesha us insaan ke saath rehta hai :-) ...
Yeah in a heart beat...as long as the circumstances or issues that led to the initial break up has been resolved.
i read my post again n i was like irem u sound dumb
lekin sure if u like it jo marzi karna hae karo, sig shig ![]()
Yes, but only if shes really good looking.