President Zardari's visit to Quaid's tomb [Merged]

Re: Presidential skills

Agar yeh naqal Ba mutabiq asal hai tu jis ny yeh bhyj ahy os ki job gai:chai:

He knew what was coming and still went ahead and introduced the National Reconciliation Ordinance.

Bravo!!! A true Pakistani he was!

Re: President Zardari's visit to Quaid's tomb [Merged]

Even truer Pakistanis are those who *voted *them in don't you think?

Do you really believe we have free and fair elections. Even if we do what can we expect out of illiterates?

But before that, atleast the person in charge could have done one little ehsaan on Pakistan.

hahahah .....thats fuuny .....

I have a feeling its been meddled with anyway. A stunt. Or imagine, evena class2 student would spell better.

Re: President Zardari’s visit to Quaid’s tomb [Merged]

Could be either way.
But even Cowasjee took notice and his source would most definitely not have been the internet;

*“They then all moved on to the visitors’ book in which those who go to pay public homage record their innermost feelings. Recorded by Asif, in illegible handwriting resembling that of a stressed physician, were the words
“May Gaad (sic) give us the street (sic) to save Pakistan.” Space precludes me from recording the lengthy ramblings of the other two.”

DAWN - Cowasjee Corner; September 14, 2008

with the name of cowasjee involved, rises suspision :hmmm: Oh my even the stressed physicians wont write like that! the man must have lost the spelling and language sense :hayaa:

Im not defending Mr. 10% but Cowasjee isnt really a reputable person. He sometimes makes big accusations and cites them to ‘anonymous emails’. I doubt its real because Zardari can speak better English than most other politicians, including chacha Musharraf (with his thick accent). I seriously doubt anyone who can pronounce God the way its pronounced will spell it as Gaad.

^feel like agreeing.....

Hope this pic really is fake.

I thought the same thing when I first heard of this 100 % blunder associated with Mr 10 % (now + 90%) as anyone who can speak well can at least spell the basic essential words properly like God and strength.

When I first saw this scan/image of the book it seemed to me he was writing
" May *good *give us *strength *to save Pakistan"

and he may have blundered with the spelling of strength *out of excitement etc. but he did uses a larger G for *gaad, which indicates he meant God.

yeah that’s real

Between Allah Cracy and English Cracy | Teeth Maestro

when musharraf was president (specially in the last years or so) so many people couldn't wait for him to leave the seat, openly saying musharraf's time's up, and hes should leave pakistan the hell alone now and step down !!! ... and mashallah now t hat zardari is president (a rediculous thing to have happened, which in no way can be attributed to fair voting, and is shameful for many pakistanis) , so many people are criticising musharraf again, saying he knew we would be in this mess, why'd he leave???

poor musharraf... i think (be he a military dictator ) musharraf's contribution in keeping pakistan intact during a critical time (specially during early to mid part of his power) and his place in history of pakistan is not recognized by public yet, but it will be in years to come, aagay aagay dekhiyay hota hei kyaa....

and on the topic again.... zardari nei sindhi yaa urdu mein qaid ke mizzaar ki diary mein kyoon nahi likha.... urdu mein likh deta, agar urdu mein nahi tau sindhi mein likh deta...

for a country with a 60% illetracy rate hes the perfect representative of the nation

More from Cowasjee;

The jokes continue…at the cost of Pakistani people and their respect.

DAWN - Cowasjee Corner; October 05, 2008

Now, back to this September 12 when I went to the Mazar and asked the keepers to let me have photocopies of what had been written by the September 11 visiting ‘dignitaries’ in the visitors’ book. I was given copies of remarks recorded by the president, the Sindh governor and the Sindh chief minister. Subsequently, on September 14, I wrote in my column: “Recorded by Asif, in illegible handwriting resembling that of a stressed physician, were the words “May Gaad [sic] give us the street [sic] to save Pakistan.”

The internet then took over, and messages attaching a photocopy of what had been written were flashed around the world. The spooks sprang into action. They removed from the 100-page book the double-page on which Zardari’s message and that of the Karachi station commander were recorded, leaving 98 pages in the book in which visitors will now record their views, and on a fresh page rewrote Zardari’s message correcting the two misspelled words.

On September 26, on the back page of The Nation, a news item under the heading ‘Zardari’s misspelled remarks proved fabricated’ reproduced images of the original page and the rewritten new page, informing readers that “Some hidden hands have sent an email … claiming that the President had misspelled the words God and strength. However a verification of this matter by The Nation revealed that the campaign was a venomous propaganda against President Zardari … It was distressing to note that a senior English-language columnist did not bother to verify the facts and added fuel to fire in his column while referring to this fabricated story.”

This was picked up by APP and their report on the ‘outrage’ was printed on September 27 in The News under the heading ‘Spokesman slams malicious campaign against Zardari’ and in The Nation under the heading ‘Propaganda against Zardari ‘malicious’’, both telling us that “The presidential spokesman has taken strong exception to a malicious campaign initiated by some anti-democratic elements to tarnish the image of President Asif Ali Zardari.”

Not to be outdone, that same day an editorial in The Daily Times under the heading ‘A shameful forgery’ commented on the original Nation report of the 26th. It opened up: “The past week has seen a vicious electronic and press campaign maligning President Asif Ali Zardari through a forgery”, and reproduced the comments about hidden hands and the columnist.

This was all very unnecessary and somewhat foolish to draw even more attention to the matter. The initial news report did no favour to the president, and neither did the amateur ‘presidential spokesman’ who would have done better to remain silent. Admitting that fuel had been added to fire indicates that indeed a fire burns (or even rages) when it comes to the matter of Zardari’s image.

Unfortunately, for him and for us as a nation, his image has not been exactly shining since the early 1990s. Botheration and concern about his image is nothing new, but it has all been enhanced since the tragic assassination of his wife, his usurpation in her name of the largest (apart from the army) political party of this country, and his subsequent indirect election through the various assemblies and senate to the post of head of state.

The image took further hefty knocks when he decided to do his bit for his relationship with the US and attend the UNGA meeting and address it (Benazir’s photo carried in and placed by him on the rostrum). His behaviour, as reported in our press and in the international press and as commented upon in detail by the American media, did little to enhance the image. So be it.

Now, what he should do is appoint a federal education minister in double-quick time so that the upcoming citizens and leaders of this country at least learn how to spell correctly.

thats funny

Pakistani nation is never happy

Gave poison to Qa'aid e Azam (Baba e Qaum)
Goli to Liaqat Ali Khan (Qa'aid e Millat)
Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto (Qa'aid e awam)
Zia Ul Haq (Blew him up)
Nawaz Sharif (Kicked him out of the country)
Dr Qadeer Khan (Jailed)
Benazir (Assasinated)

What do you expect!!!!

Jaisay rooh waisay farishtay

Khuda us qaum ki kabhi halat nahi.n badlta jo khud na chahti ho

Soo stop maoning and get your act together and through out the Dhakans like Zardari!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1