Premarital Sex................

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *

yaar i couldnt agree with you more....i havnt been to lahore in a long time but i have heard many stories just like these...i remember i met this pakistani guy in college..he said he was 14 when he lost his virginity in pakistan and he seemed really happy about it too..but the worst part is these aunties cheating on their husbands...Khauf e Khuda hi nahi hai

same here.

i went to pakistan last year and made some friends there.....they were planning to go to lahore for "fun". i asked them what they were up to? they told me there's this young girl, who is married and has children, but is still young. her husband is in army so he's not home most of the times. we go to lahore, 3 or 4 friends , stay at her home. we give her 200 or 300 rupees and she gives us what we need (sex). i was really very surprised. now i don't know if they just made it up or it was true........

:flower1:Nor come nigh to adultery or fornication: for it is a shameful (deed) and an evil, opening the road (to other evils). :flower1:
[Al-Isra (The Journey by Night) [17:32] ]

:flower1:The woman and the man guilty of adultery or fornication flog each of them with a hundred stripes: let not compassion move you in their case in a matter prescribed by Allah if ye believe in Allah and the Last Day: and let a party of the Believers witness their punishment.:flower1:

:flower1:Let no man guilty of adultery or fornication marry any but a woman similarly guilty or an Unbeliever nor let any but such a man or an Unbeliever marry such a woman: to the Believers such a thing is forbidden.:flower1:
[An-Noor (The Light) [24:2-3]]

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *

yaar i couldnt agree with you more....i havnt been to lahore in a long time but i have heard many stories just like these...i remember i met this pakistani guy in college..he said he was 14 when he lost his virginity in pakistan and he seemed really happy about it too..but the worst part is these aunties cheating on their husbands...Khauf e Khuda hi nahi hai

Pretty sickening stuff. Agar Khauf e Khuda nahi hai tou phir Azab e Khuda ke liye ready ho jao. The aunty thing is really troubling.

well, what do women do when they get married, how do they hide it from their husbands that they are not virgins? Or do their husbands even care nowadays?

*Originally posted by Neera: *
well, what do women do when they get married, how do they hide it from their husbands that they are not virgins? Or do their husbands even care nowadays?

a person gets what he really deserves....
if he is engaged in some activity before marriage, then he gets same kind of partner also..
or waissay bhee bahout saray aqal kay andhon ko pata bhee nahin hotaa.

What’s our society coming to?!

:bummer:

Well, a non-religious, yet opposing view towards premarital sex would be to argue about its societal effects based on the institution of marriage itself. Someone religiously inclined can argue that this indeed is a component of the teachings of Islam in its glorified guidelines for the people to follow…

Bear with me while I try to organize my thoughts…

Doesn’t it mean that as our attitude towards premarital sex becomes more permissive, the
value of marriage as an institution would weaken and the practice may even lead to a more expedited culture of divorces?

• One reason being that if sex is legitimized outside of a marriage bond then one of the major reasons for getting married is taken away.

• Secondly, one would imagine that people who are more liberal about premarital sex are more likely to engage in extramarital sex… perhaps leading to a weaker marriage bond.

• Finally, as the value of marriage falls, we’ll see that attitudes towards divorce become more
    permissive and tolerant leading to an increase in divorce rates.

These things can in turn lead us to conclude various other things – or maybe I’m just surmising here but I can argue an increase in teen pregnancy leading to an increase in single female-headed parenthood or what some call the “feminization of poverty”. Poverty can lead to lower education and economic attainment for children and the cycle continues…

Well said Umar Talib :k:

I think your reasons KO all arguments even in the non-religious sense. As many of us desi guys know, availability of pre-martial sex is so wide here in the US/West, and the temptation is so much greater than Pakistan, yet there are some of us standing on our morals and values. Just glad to see that being reaffirmed.

If people in Pakistan take a lax attitude towards sex then look for STDs, erosion of marriage, society on the horizon.

*Originally posted by Umar Talib: *

One reason being that if sex is legitimized outside of a marriage bond then one of the major reasons for getting married is taken away.

excuse me, but considering sex as one of the major reasons to get married? what???? hmmm maybe for you but i dont think for alot of other people

Well, a non-religious, yet opposing view towards premarital sex would be to argue about its societal effects based on the institution of marriage itself. Someone religiously inclined can argue that this indeed is a component of the teachings of Islam in its glorified guidelines for the people to follow…

Bear with me while I try to organize my thoughts…

Doesn’t it mean that as our attitude towards premarital sex becomes more permissive, the
value of marriage as an institution would weaken and the practice may even lead to a more expedited culture of divorces?

• One reason being that if sex is legitimized outside of a marriage bond then one of the major reasons for getting married is taken away.

• Secondly, one would imagine that people who are more liberal about premarital sex are more likely to engage in extramarital sex… perhaps leading to a weaker marriage bond.

• Finally, as the value of marriage falls, we’ll see that attitudes towards divorce become more
    permissive and tolerant leading to an increase in divorce rates.

These things can in turn lead us to conclude various other things – or maybe I’m just surmising here but I can argue an increase in teen pregnancy leading to an increase in single female-headed parenthood or what some call the “feminization of poverty”. Poverty can lead to lower education and economic attainment for children and the cycle continues…

when you quoted my response, I was hoping you would contend and reason your stance with me...

NEWayz, to give you the jist of what I said and also elucidate the single point that you've taken up in your response to my response,
all I'm saying is that the way I see it, if having sex is consummating the marriage, then having sex with someone else is consummating the divorce.

I am going to Lahore tomorrow :D

Well, truth of the matter is, that its not just prevailing in Lahore. I know some storeis from karachi too. Its really hurting to see people going berzerk with ther love lives.

And dear Punga2002, yeah its the last stage of how love can be expressed But this last stage is obviuosly not acceptable before marriage. We all should know the relegiuos aspects, BUT social obligations cannot be ignored as well. Thats how killer diseaes like HIV came into existence. And Allah knowing whats gonna happen to societeis , forbade all that kinda stuff.

P.S All guppies who are getting anxious, Wait for your turn (marriage) naa :k:

I guess in ideal conditions, the wait until the Suhaag Raat scenario would work, but in most instances we find ourselves in less than ideal scenarios. Easier said then done.

Such a question should be addressed to Ullama or be read from hadith or Quran...To ask a question such as this here is only inviting confusion from all quarters...Muslims will say it's forbidden, Non-Muslims will say it's OK if both agree and so on and so on...It's forbidden if you are a Muslim...No ifs and or buts about it...If you want more clarification, go to Google and search out 'sex in Islam'...You'll have your answer...

More input would be appreciated.