Pregnant Women

Simple question.. why are people so nice to pregnant women?
Is it because they understand the pains or just out of curstesy (sp)?

Im not talking about immediate family .. rather you acquaintances (i.e co worker or your best friend’s hubby that you rarely talk to other then a few insults)

Re: Pregnant Women

Yeah.. There is this lady that is going to have a baby soon and I always am really nice to her, not that i am mean or anything but i guess you feel sorry for them having to do work at such a difficult period .. I guess everyone just tries to make things easier for them

We know about the mood swings and don't want to jinx it.

Imagine carrying all that extra weight around.At the moment three of my friends are pregnant. Its tough alright! shudders

ewww pregnant ladies smell

It's so cute to see a pregnant woman walk. I think they look cute. I am always nice to them. :)

I would be nice to them if I knew they were preggy! Most of the time desi women have their bump under wraps so I can't even tell.

^ hhaha or they always have a bump

wel thatz how it goes :stuck_out_tongue: .. n i m always nice to guls :smiley: so it realy dont mater if they are preg or not ..!!

tooook my words :rotfl:

I have given up my seat on the train to pregnant women twice now. Why? Respect. Common courtesy. One of my work colleagues was pregnant recently and she used to get tired very quickly. I suppose carrying all that extra weight around cannot be easy but tiring.

And the fact that they're carrying an innocent life inside them could also be a reason for being so nice.

Us guys have it easy :D

^ yah girls get ALL the crappy stuff.. its sucks, i dont wanna pop a fat lil kid out.

^^ haha how do you know he will turn out fat. ok on the main issue, I think people do it because humans are emotional creatures. we can understand and feel what she is going through that time. Just imagine a baby growing inside a tummy day by day for 9 months. You want to make her feel comfortable as much as you can.

:hehe: well its well appreciated :slight_smile:

i hate pregnant women :snooty:

^^ kYOONNNN :crying:

kameeniyah nakhray itnay karthi hai..

Mainay tumhe nahi kaha.. pregnant larkiyo ko kaha hai :snooty:

Why are people nice to children? Old people? I think it is simple human decency…

In NYC i have seen more people stand up for pregnant/nursing moms in the subway, help with strollers, etc…but that happens in general to the elderly too.

bathameez.. PM me :mad:

nkhray jis ney karney ho wo karti hein even not pregnent.

i think its courtesy, and care for them.