Pregnancy

Re: Pregnancy

hve u guys done the shopping yt? i really dont knw wht a baby needs...

^first of all congratulations n may Allah SWT bless u with a healthy baby

clothes wise, if its a winter baby then u need sme nice n warm clothes like vests, sleepsuits, hats socks, bibs,coat etc. summer baby well coats r not important but the usual clothes
baby changing mat, cotton wool balls, baby bath, nappies, bottles n steriliser if ur going to bottle feed,
bassinet/moses basket, car seat, sheets, blankets, baby monitor perhaps,
this is all i can think of at the moment:hayaa:
even though im due to have my secnd bby!

khawa, ira- hows it going now, my baby seems to enjoy poking its butt or head out n u can see it from a mile away:hehe:

sweetu.. thanks for asking.. its going great... though i feel abdominal cramps more regularly now and pissed cuz i THOUGHT i could ENJOY 9 months WITHOUT period like cramps.. but i guess NOT...

i cant wait for the pokin game to start... i dont feel kicks yet either.. sighz.. all in good time

glad to know your doing great...:D

Sweetu thank you for asking. I am doing great as well, ALhamd. Some days baby is really quiet and i freak out until i feel movements. I guess i just have a lazy one in there :D

Khawa i dont mean to scare you or anything but sharing my experiences. Around wk 18 i had very uncomfortable period like cramps, like strong ones. I got checked out and was told i had a yeast infection. So watch for that if you have any unusual discharge (i know, too much info). SInce you just had a checkup, they probably checked for it anyways.

:hmmm: wats with the 3am thing, i also seem to b awake at 3am:smack:
will ask the midwife is insomnia is NORMAL since i have my scan in a few hours time:sadiyah:cant wait baby must b huge, only 11 wks to go:YES!:

sweetu how exciting!!! I wont most likely have another scan, you only get 2 or 3 here and after wk 20, you dont get another one unless required. Although my midwife said since my big scan wasnt clear on some things, if i want she can "medically" require another one :D

Post some pics for us if you can/want to!

ira: ya the cramps are NORMAL :D and no discharge.. thankfully..

sweetu: aisay nahi uppar neechay koodo.. kahi yehi kuch na hojaye :D hehe... update us when ure back! ira is right... i only get 2 scans too :(

I am wide awake at 3 am too no matter what time I go to bed.. and I am not even pregnant :bummer:

:eek: congratz!

I don’t get it, why would someone want to sue if they found out their baby was a girl rather than a boy (or vice versa)?

Ms sara, whenever any health professional makes a statement to a patient, they are liable for it. And if a tech tells a patient that they're having a certain sex child and it turns out otherwise, it IS a liability - a win-able lawsuit. In the US anyway. They have to be SOOOOOO careful of whatever comes out of their mouth. And yeah, I dont know why people would sue over something like this but they DO. And thats why the techs and any other healthcare professional keep their mouths shut till they're 100 percent sure. Sad situation but there it is yeah?

ya thats true Mama of 3… my sis in law moved from denmark to canada and she was surprised bout how hush hush her tech was when doing all her scans.. wouldnt tell her anything.. not the gender not the development.. nothing! only with her last scan at what.. 32 weeks did she find out taht she is having a boy cuz the tech felt it definate enuff to be said out loud… but otherwise, nothing more.. my sis in law couldnt handle the quiet attitude, asked waht the deal was.. and was told how crazy ppl can be and sue for such small things like oh u said the baby was this big when its really this.. or like u mentioned, the gender…

here in denmark.. sueing the state or firms or anyone is unheard of.. so they are so relaxed bout it..they will even tell teh gender and add but we arent sure yet without worrying bout what the pateint will do with the information.. but ya.. my sis in law couldnt get over how retarded ppl could be at wanting to sue over the smallest of issues :bobo:

you can also get a 3d scan in canada, if you're so inclined, and those will tell you for sure too what you're having. apparently you can see it all! i'd be weirded out- i dont want to know what my baby's face will look like before they're fully developed!

Your right...my cousin is in her 7th month and had a 4D scan in UK...and she said her child looked like her husband..its quite funky...but I'd rather see it in reality first..rather than a pix..lol but I guess I wud be quite excited 2 c it too...guess it depends on the person

I wish all of you a smooth pregnancy...Ive only been married 3 months so not thinking of kids yet, but its informative to read all your comments..keep it up guys and all the best. May you all have healthy and naek bache inshallah!

:balley:ooooooooh im sooo happy i just got back frm the hospital after my scan n baby is doing great MA.
The sonographer got such a clear pic it was unbelievable she showed me the baby’s face n lil hands n feet n awwwwww:wub: it was the bestest ever

baby was being fairly shareef today :mash:n decided to stay put in one place which was with it butt up n head down laying on my left side

Ira- i would luv to share the pics n even before i read ur comment i was thinking of taking my cam or mobile since i dnt have scanner, but cam tho bhool gayi n mobile battery was dead n my charger blew up:smack:
but i have another scan in dec n i will try n get sme pics of that n share ok…

Khawa- trust me yeh>>> :YES!: tho kuch nhi hai i feel like jumping on the bed hehe:cb:

yay! mA congratulations :)
did you find out what you're having?

dang… that just shows the sick attitudes of the ones who sue :hinna:

yes i did :blush: but hubbs doesnt know i knw:smack:, besides i had that ‘feeling’ n second time i got it rite before asking the tech at the scan :hehe:
should i share the gender here or not :hmmm:, to share or not to share that is the question…

oooh did i mention that wen she showed me the face i could actually see all the features like gol matol cheeks n chota sa nose n lips n eyes…:wub:

sweetu you are way too cute MaashaAllah! Dont they give you pics in UK? I think in the US, most if not all, give you pics of the ultrasounds. For the big u/s we got a CD of pics, i love looking at them :wub:

Btw my baby has decided to be not so active these days. I worry so much because his/her kicks her lesser in no and less intense. It just feels like he/she is turning or something most of the time. And when i do feel the kicks they arent as strong. I hope things are ok in there :frowning: At 24 weeks shouldnt i feel something more substantial?

And i finally finished our baby registry. I think after the clothes mania, i am now into toys. Last night i had a lonnnggg dream about a swing that we fell in love with :hehe:

ira-:blush: abhi tho shuruwaat hai agay agay dekho hotha hai kya:hehe:
its normal yet as bbay is only sooo big… the kicks n punches nmoves will b more noticible aftr about 26 wks,
will pm u later i gotta go make atta now

BBC NEWS | Health | Pregnancy timeline

This is so cool and informative