Pregnancy stories.......month by month

Since theres a birth stories thread and theres always so many questions regarding pregnancy i thought why not open a thread where we can all share our experiences n it can help other mommies to b

You can post month by month or by trimester however u want

mods can u plz make it a sticky thread :slight_smile: thank u

Re: Pregnancy stories…month by month

:hmmm: 37 views n not one reply
come on people where r u?

i shall strt with mine

i ddnt pay much attention with the frst one but i will write about second

months 1 2 were just full of sickness n tiredness, anything that was in the food category literally made me vomit apart frm ice cream n if it was cooked by someone else lol
as soon as i hit the 12 wk mark i strted bleeding heavily, maybe i wrked to hard im nt sure, but i went fr a scan n the dctrs said that the sac was parting frm the womb n it cud possibly result in misscarriage n there nuthing they can do to stop it, now that made me cry.
just the thought of losing the baby was absolute agony, i cried n prayed n cried some more
i was put on bedrest fr 2 months.
Eventually the bleeding settled n baby was fine pheeewww
I had to have monthly scans to mke sure baby is doing fine, bt all the hospital runs were worth it :slight_smile:
by now hubs had taken over the housewrk including cooking, but i was still refusing desi foods, i survived on toast n vegs n fruit or make some jacket potatoes no chicken no meat (i wud eat desi stuff occasionally but if i saw the cooking proccess it put me off)

will add more later

Re: Pregnancy stories.......month by month

readin other women's 1st trimester experiences ALWAYS bring a smile and gratitude on my face cus i didnt have any of those vomiting, nausea prb.. maybe tiredness and sleepiness (but then again, i was already a sleepy head and lazy person to begin with) :D and also i never had an increased sense of smell. i can eat desi food, any food.. i m not offended by the smell of onions and all.. yipppeeee!!! since each pregnancy is different, i m always dreading that maybe my next preg cud be all this.
so thats my 1st trimester experience. ill b entering my second tri in few days, will let u know then :)

Oh by the way, though the 2nd trimester is much better, it brought with it horrible leg cramps in my calf. I’d get them in the middle of the night, wake up sobbing, and hubby would very kindly massage them out (half-asleep). I haven’t had one in a while, but just had another last night.

They say vitamin deficiency can cause it, particularly potassium. Have bananas! But anyway, it hasn’t completely gone away. I heard it gets worse in the 3rd tri. :bummer:

My story..

First tri went all fine...except 2nd month... I had spotting some couple of times, no cramping, just light spotting... had been to ER had been to radiologist...everything was fine with the baby, alhamdolilah... they didnt figure out any reason for it... gave me some med to eat and I had some shots for about a month (once in every week).... I rested in the mean time as much as i could... right after that spooting i felt extremely week, felt extreme nausea and FEEL like vomitting and zero apetite..but that lasted only for 4-5 days after that horrifying spotting... rest of first tri was fine... but spotting was alar for me to REST!

I am in second tri now... all fine... inspite of that peeing (which is normal) I am all fine...Most of the times I dont even feel preganant..mashallah and alhamdolilah... had that leg cramps in the left one..lasted for few days..and those were horrible... I couldnt sleep unless husband put both his legs over mine... and massaged before sleeping...

I am pf the type that never in my life i remembered i have taken milk..i am not fruits fan eitehr... and now i am taking a glass of it (I am lactose intolerent..got to know this after shadi)... taking multi vit and calc... hope everything goes well, inshallah, aameen

i had an amazing pregnancy, except for low iron levels that made breathing very hard in the first trimester.. thankfully it only lasted 2 weeks, increased my iron supplement and problem was fixed

the only problem i ran into was in the 7th month.. i started to get protein in my pee, my bp was in the sky and i had pain in the right side of the body.. was told i may have pre-eclampsia.. which meant they would have to induce the baby or have a c sec, cuz baby couldnt be left inside anymore.
THANKFULLY, the tests came out negetive.. which meant it was just a temporary issue. it did pass in 2 weeks time and i was back to normal

delivery on the other hand was very argh!

congratz to all of the mommies to b may Allah SWT bless u with a safe delivery n happy healthy babies Ameen

cont…
months 3,4,5

i ended up being aneamic beacause i wasnt eating enuf, dctrs advised i take nutri shakes but they were just yuck so a friend of mine suggested i take a drink made of beetroot strawberries n tht did help but i needed to have IV iron so tht lasted 3 wks twice a week i would go n get IV iron in the hospital gawwwd tht was depressing
lots of peeing in the middle of the nite…mmm wat else the urge to eat chocolate and ice cream in winter (we r talkin nov dec n jan up til birth in feb) wen hardly any shops stock ice cream lol

i couldnt move around much as baby was a big boy MA, but i tried to walk as much as i could, lol i still remember going to the shop where hubs worked n his boss wud say ‘beta chalna phirna chahiye it will help u later on’:rotfl: i used to blush n gt the heck outta there

:hayaa: did u copy me or did i copy u
i had the same pb
:eek: