girls with experience… what should i do.. it seems no matter what i eat or how much i eat, its never enuff… im nearly in my third month and im always hungry. i dont mind eating and eating but the thought of eating after having just eaten, makes me sick.
what should i eat to feel fuller longer.. roti isnt cutting it apparently! will i stop being a pig once i enter my 2nd trimester? i hate the hunger pangs especially cuz it makes me feel so sick to think bout food after having just eaten!
i hope you're eating healthy when you're hungry! i think so long as its not junk food, you should be fine? i would imagine this is normal as you are growing a child in there...
Khawa, i had these hunger spurts as well for a few weeks but Alhamdulillah they have been better in my second tri. Warna if i didnt get food evry 2-3 hours, i was ravenous and just HAD to have something to eat else pata nahi kia hojata. Now its ok if i eat 3 big meals a day or 4-5 smaller ones.
dnt mean to go off topic but im 6months pregnant n till this day i havent had a SINGLE hunger pang n belive me i would love to have one because im barely eating anything smedays i survive on 3 slices of toast n water:hinna: the thought of food makes me vomit
i think u should eat small healthy portions n eat frequently, i remember a gyni once said u should try nuts n little snacks n hav smething every 4 hours
behen, cereal ki tho baath hi na karo.. my baby hates cereal.. ive not been throwing up so far, but have done so the 3 times i have had cereal.. if i could have porridge and the likes, i would die a happy soul... but like i said, baby is evil :)
fruits arent lasting me at all.. i have fruit chaat everyday and it just goes into some bottomless pit... its like i have octuplets in there and i cant eat enuff to satisfy them.. sighz...
chalo koi nahi... gonna have a giant ass burger now with fries.... i can just blame it on baby and give it my mommy hates me issues once its born. :)
Try not to have junk food.. u'll have a hard time getting rid of the weight once the baby comes (Inshallah) try and stick to healthier choices maybe? Salads.. sandwiches.. corn? wholewheat pasta?
woman.. wait till u get pregnant :D salads have nothing in them to keep u from feeling hungry... sandwiches only if u put a kebab in it cuz spreads with cucumbers and tomatoes just dont cut it either... hehe..
i used to have a very healthy diet.. i still do.. but before pregnancy i was high on salads, and fruits and everything healthy... but its just not so easy once you get pregnant.. its like tokri full of fruits and salads mean nothing to the monster inside of u! i think its also cuz im not throwing up and nor feel nauseous all that much .. that i just cant stop feeling hungry and wanting to eat.
also the problem with having lots of fruit is. its just too much sweet stuff... its good for energy and freshness but during pregnancy, too much of something makes u feel pukey.. and i feel it a bit too much .. even after having something sour my taste buds will go back to tasting sweet... irkh!
but thanks for the help gina.. the weight gain is a worry (though i havent gained a whole lot so far,) but i hope the hunger pangs can be curbed by next month.. inshallah...
oh good for you.you can eat and it stays down.i remember in the first trimester,i was vomiting all the time.so bless your heart.go and eat.but sensibly.thats the trick.congrats btw.
Salads, fruits and cereal doesnt last you long in pregnancy You jsut gotta eat what you want when you are hungry, its as simple as that. Khawa, warm milk with horlicks seems to fill me up but i know some ppl dont like hot milk so try only if you do.