Preffering Job/Duty on Islamic beliefs

I was waiting for an apporpiate issue to arise to ask this question in relgion forum.

My question is this :

** If a person( or a group of people) are in charge of a job place ( lets say a forum like this ), considering the fact that their relgion is Islam and they are all muslims, what should be there stand as a MUSLIM when it comes to disrespecting of Prophet saw and Quran ?

Should they only stick to the duties of adminship or should they take a stand against someone who disrespects not only THEIR believes but also the 95 % + majority of the muslims here. ?

Should their action be restricted to so called ’ Warrning points’ or should it be a complete bann for EVER for someone who says something like this :

Originally posted by Madhanee: *
I like the notion of marrying your daughter off to Quran. Subhanallah. Kissing Quran will have a new meaning.

Its not my stand to question someones relgious beliefs but ** Lannat ** haye aisaye logoun per who compromise with such disrespect of their relgious beliefs.

By any means its not the fault of people like Madhanee or ** Matsui ** or people like him, its the fault of the combined adminship who allow these low people who come again and again on our grounds to disrespect our relgious beliefs. And what they do ? Bann them for couple of days ? Afsos…

So my question is

"Wouldnt their be a question for people with authorities ( not just here on gupshpup but anywhere a Muslim is with some power) ? How they used their power ? Wouldnt there be a question from Allah s.w.t that

** Aye mairye bandey I gave you such and such power, and you couldnt even defend Me, My Prophet and My Quran ? **

Again I am no body to ask this to NO BODY, but this is one question that trembles me and I get a shiver deep inside me…

I am just wondering in the light of Islam, what should be the stand of such people aginst such Problems/fitna’s ?

-Salman

bhai meray itna likhne kay bajaye usi ko jawab day dia hota.. jo loge parhte hein wo jawab dey detay hein. most of us dont go abt following matsui/madhanee around, although if they do pull their idiocy before me, i try to set them straight.

:jazak: Salman for this informative and thought-provoking post.

It is surely an obligation upon all Muslims to protect the honor and dignity of Islam, the Prophet :saw: and the Holy Quran. It is indeed shameful that various incidents of insult and abuse against Islam go unchecked. May Allah guide those who do not care about this. After all, this is the largest discussion board of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

Praise be to Allaah.

Even, making fun of the people whose beard or clothes are in accordance with the Sunnah or other aspects of the Sunnah makes a person a kaafir, if he knows that this was proven from the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him), because he is thereby making fun of the words and actions of the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him). In this case he is opposing the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) and making fun of his Sunnah, and the one who makes fun of the Sunnah and knowingly mocks things that are proven to be part of the Sunnah is not a Muslim.

Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):
“Say: ‘Was it at Allaah, and His Ayaat (proofs, evidences, verses, lessons, signs, revelations, etc.) and His Messenger that you were mocking?’

Make no excuse; you disbelieved after you had believed”

[al-Tawbah 9:65-66]
If a person is called to observe one of the rulings of Islam and says that piety is in the heart but he does not follow the shar’i ruling, he is an evil liar. For faith includes both words and deeds, it is not simply the matter of what is in the heart. Moreover, if the heart is sound and filled with faith, that will be manifested in a person’s actions. The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said:** “In the body there is a piece of flesh which, if it is sound, the entire body will be sound, and if it is corrupt, the entire body will be corrupt. Indeed it is the heart.” (Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 52; Muslim, 1599). And he also said: “Allaah does not look at the outward appearance or wealth of any one of you; rather he looks at your hearts and deeds.” (Narrated by Muslim, 2564)**

Whatever the case, these words of those who stubbornly refuse to follow the truth and carry out the commands of Islam is a sign of their lack of faith by means of which they want to stop those who seek to call them to Islam and advise them. (Islam-qa)

I would humbly advise all mods of this borad to please consider this seriously. Freedom of speech has limits. When it comes to the respect of the Prophet :saw: and one does have the means and the ability to stop such a person, than it must be done.

I think its a Pakistani thing....to be nice to bad people. Jo hamein danda dikhate...ham un ke aage jhuk jaate hai...And on the other end, we go abt abusing, and taunting those who are nice.

Look at Musharraf and our govt., how he joined the US. (not saying that was wrong or right...and i dont wanna start that topic). Its everywhere...people who like to abuse us, we tend to be extra nice to them. Its the same over here on Gupshup....there is no other forum on the internet, that is so lenient to those, who are against their religion or country.

Why cant we give up...this extra nice attitude. Whats so wrong about taking a strong stance. Why are we so afraid to stand up for the truth.

Actually it is an American thing Sharaabi. Americans are the most tolerant of people’s in this world. It could be th elong standing relationship with America that has developed this phenomenon. It could be worse. It could have gone the route of Arabia and then those with nicks reeking of alcohol would have been in for it. Vaisey, amusing hypothesis… :k:

You did'nt exactly get what i was saying....did you Matsui. But i guess its arite..you'r too caught up in your world to notice it.

Dont blame you for it...

To MOD

From which part of my thread you guys see a feedback ? I am asking a simple question in the light Quran and sunnah... Please explain thank you.
-Salman

I don't know the whole story behind it but based on the original post in this thread, I have a question:

So when it comes to a little thing as moving a thread to a different forum, it's up to the mod's discretion. If he/she thinks that the topic belongs to a different forum, he/she will move it there, they don't have to stick with the rules...........but when it comes to a major thing as what Salman has raised in his original post, then the mods have to abide by the rules, they really have to follow the rules and give benefit of doubt, warnings and what not? That's not where their discretion (they are Muslims) plays a role? That's the only place where they have to be tolerant and stick with the rules?

I am still waitng very patiently why and who moved my thread to Feedback. ....

-Salman

Salman, have you heard of the practice of marrying one’s Daughter to Quran? What is your stance on that in light of Quran and Sunnah, and do you think that in a place where such a thing is practiced is an Islamic state? Do you say that Lanat hey Molvi logoN par jo let practices like this go on? In light of Quran and Sunnah please.

*Originally posted by Madhanee: *
Salman, have you heard of the practice of marrying one’s Daughter to Quran? What is your stance on that in light of Quran and Sunnah, and do you think that in a place where such a thing is practiced is an Islamic state? Do you say that Lanat hey Molvi logoN par jo let practices like this go on? In light of Quran and Sunnah please.

That practice is wrong and unIslamic, but that can not give you the reason to mock on the basis of this and make fun of religion. That is unIslamic and has nothing to do with Islam and believers do not accepet that as Islamic, do not mix that, and what you matsui did is a plain isnult and mockery.

Tell me madhanee didn't ur so-called prophet die on the toilet? In light of this information i find some of ur comments laughable.

Yeah he was trying to get your mama out of there. She pulled the poor guy down.

^^ Son, didn't i teach u to have respect for your grandmother?
Now go to ur room and tell your mother i'll be waiting in the living-room with the whip and handcuffs. Tell her to bring a condom - we don't want to make the same mistake we did with you.

*Originally posted by Madhanee: *
Yeah he was trying to get your mama out of there. She pulled the poor guy down.

Dude, relax and take a chill pill. Rather explaining a common belief about your Prophet you are actually showing your 'Owqaat'.

As for your question... my answer/stance would be the exactly the same as *Awara Badal *

I have been away for a whle from board. just saw these posts by madhanee & Co.

SalmanNY: Jazak Allah :swt: brother for mentioning this issue and let all of us get more and more clearer about the pethatic and ghatia and aera waghaira background, nature of madhanee and co.

Admins: Yeah now I can say that there are bunch of loosers and some relatives of madhanee & co. in admin tream as well.

**Madhanee: Oye kisi awaara aurat ki aulaad salay tu jis mazhab say taluk rakhta hai na they say “Get our mother, sister, wife, daughter etc. for anything and accept our religion”.

Harami tera khuda hai na jo woh mirza BC woh tatti khanay main mara tha aur phir bhi tu is tarha batain kerta hai. Kuchh dimaagh main sochnay ka maada hai to soch lay aur apnay hi bathroom kay flush main moon daal aur ganday paani main doob mer kioon keh tera khuda bhi aisay hi mara tha.

Allah :swt: ki kasam keh kabhi zindgi main tera mera saamna ho jaye, tera khoon to meray sar hai.

see admins this SOB has insulted islam, tum logon nain jo decision laina hai mujhay nahin pata but mera jawab yehi hai aur agar mujhay koi warning poits milay ya main ban hua is post ki waja say to sab log jaan jayin gay keh you ppl are the biggest loosers on the face of earth.

To mention words like “Allah :subhan:” in a post like above are a disgrace to everything I believe. Then again, Gupshup is truly a learning experience.

This thread is closed for now. Not because the subject matter is not fit for discussion, but to allow everyone to think about the issue. It may or may not be opened by Admin after reviewing the posts above.

Thank you for your patience.