preaching what u dont practise

what satisfaction do people get out of preaching something they dont practise? It just makes a decent individual look terribly ugly…

I dont really mind it much, but people who use “Alahamdulillah” “Inshallah” “Mashallah” in every second word.. in an attempt to make others believe how religious they are.. knowing that noone is buying their crap… i just think it looks hideously silly..

do these people really think we are that blonde or shtoopid to not see-thru it all?

aagh.. who are they hiding from? God? society.. or their own conscience?

i say, whats the point even hiding it.. and even if u do want to… why go to such extremes that u look fake?

Re: preaching what u dont practise

gupshup is full of those people :D

they all love to preach about being non judegemental etc, yet they do that themselves. and when u point it out to them, they get all flustered and start bitching about it.

This thread has the full potential to become the "Ultimate Irony" in the history of Gupshup. :biggthumb

^ so true haha... but i guess is human nature to get all up-tight when u get criticism...

i just think people should be man enuff to tell the truth.. kisko bewakoof banarahe hain yeh laug?

ummmz uh oh… i hope i havent been doing any of the sort..

Well said :k: i think so also! i can name atleast 5-6 people on here are like that! but due to rules and regulation i wont say their names :slight_smile: all i gotta say to those ppl is BE YOUR SELF, dont immitate and be fake, cuz we can see right through your flower skank a$$!

:bism:
:salam:
:jazak: Nice topic :mash: and :insha: Faisal Bhai is so very right once again.
:wsalam:

haha. oh c’mon now.. dont be so discrimating :smiley:

hey, maybe they are sincere, I know for some its become a habit. Regardless, who are you to judge? If someone prays namaz infront of you, are you gonna say they're doing it for show?

ummm to be honest, i wasnt referring to anyone on GS... more so about someone i met recently..

neways i admit, we at some point in our lives do preach what we dont practise (kinda i guess relates to Matsui's thread in General about advice giving... somehow hmm) but to an extent where ur hiding behind religion.. i think thats wrong

if u drink, say u do... dont say Alhamdulillah i wont ever touch that haram stuff... cus for goodness sakes.. do we care?

and those who claim to have Allah's guidance in making their decision and qabooling their duas.. while they are practising pre-marital sex....

tsk... who really are u fooling

im not saying that at all..

^ soo true! u know i had known someone like dat in real life....who would pray 5 times a day, act all religious, with big beard.....but guess what he does for living? He helps people claim insurance money from their insurance agency after accidents, id say 99% of his clients dont get hurt during accidents but he gets them to sue the insurance company and collects money for himself and the client! not only this, but alot of other things i've seen this guy do which were illegal.

There is a difference between outright lying, and preaching something that you don’t do yourself. For example, the person may drink himself, and spend an hour explaining to someone else why drinking is haraam - Do-As-I-Say-Not-As-I-Do. That is different from lying and claiming you have never drunk before.

ok I think i get your point. your last post explains it.

The word Inshallah should be Insha-anaa these days, really.

Everytime someone says "I'll be there inshallah" or whatever, I know for sure that they can't be there because they are blaming it on Allah. Oh Inshallah brother.

yeap i see the difference…

as always i prob have teh title of my thread wrong

my point is, do not use religion to hide ur deeds… do not claim u have God’s guidance when ur doing something which is strictly forbidden..

Ma Mooli, yeap… i dont have a problem with people praying… thats strictly between them and God… prayer is not for show… but when ur publicly announcing things and saying its cus of God, that i disagree with

Err what is wrong with this statement other than it should be inshallah instead of Alhamdolillah :slight_smile:

woops yes.. sorry writing too quickly and not doing much thinking

Are you drunk sadzzz? Wrong title, wrong text, what’s wrong with you? :hoonh:

yeap... im doing nasha :p