my dear cute se irem baji. humans r for example guitly of greed and if one prays hard enough for money then they may actually get it but when ppl get money they can forget allah. so if one prays for behtari then may be because we suffer and remmber allah in the long run we may go to heaven. inshallah . it is said that heaven in this world is the path to hell in the next and hell in this world is the path to heaven in the next world.
wasay money thing was just an example its not speculating about anything (or aimed at ur self).
wat allah does for us he knows wats behtar for us. on the other hand we r not perfect and wat we may ask for may not be behtar for us in the long run. if u want to be happy then ask for happines but dont ask for a certain specific thing. liek i want this to happen to be happy.
Let’s assume there’s an individual called “Z”. Z thinks that if s/he prays to Allah asking for loads of money, Allah will make that happen and also make it a ‘behtari’ for Z. Somehow or the other, Allah will Himself make Z have lots of money and everything will turn out best for Z at the end. This is the first scenario. This is 1 of 2 options that Z could pray for.
Now, what if Z had instead prayed for scenario #2 - let’s say his dua had been something along the lines of, “Ya Rabb… i don’t know if i really should have all that money or not; so instead of me asking for it, why don’t You do what You know in Your Infinite Knowledge to be good for me? Give me the money if it is better for my hereafter, keep the money away from me otherwise.”
Now in the second scenario, let’s assume that Allah didn’t Will Z to have the money. Z dies after 25 years, and he has managed to live a life where he has not been a slave to excess wealth and he has lived a life where he has been content with what he had, and grateful for what he had. He’s earned more sawaabs this way. In the hereafter, therefore, the second scenario was better for him in more ways than one. My roundabout point is, there are certain things that you must decide upon, Irem, regarding what you are asking for - what if the thing you want itself is not good for you. Instead of trusting Allah’s Judgement, you are telling Allah “make this thing be good for me”; we should be praying for Allah by making a dua that “IF this is good for me, then let me have it, otherwise keep it away from me.”
Does that make sense? Do you get what i am trying to say yaar?
It is one thing to state that the responses are detailed and well thought-out, but completely another aspect to agree with the response. Irem, i take it as an assumption that you don’t agree with my post, hai na?
Irem there is a dua called dua-e-istikhara the purpose of which is basically asking Allah to help you make the right decision and grant your prayer provided it is for your betterment. I believe I have it at home. I'll look for it and scan it for you. I have dua-e-haajaat too. I'll scan that for you tonight as well. Insha'Allah.
Femme, jab tum yay sab dua'oN aur "Inshallah" jaisi baateiN karti ho to boht pious see seedi saadi see lagti go. MeiN to kehta hooN buss ab Istikhaara kar hee daalo.
THIS is the summer you bekaar people pine for!!! Just to see a few half clad kabooters you pray for this horrible, horrible weather. I will have my revenge on you when it snows atleast 2 feet and you starve for flesh for months and months.